September 19, 2014 | 1555 users online

Lipstick - Yves Saint Laurent - Rouge Volupte - Lingerie Pink 007

rated 4.2(59 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 74% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.7
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 7/30/2010 3:32:00 AM More reviews by Babystar

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I usually just wear lipgloss, but fell in love with this beautiful pink colored lipstick. It has a really soft buttery texture and goes on smooth. I looked at almost all the lipsticks in sephora but I found not one just like this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/23/2010 3:37:00 PM More reviews by racheff21

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Neutral Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I really love this lipstick. I have several of the Rouge Voluptes, but for some reason, this shade continues to be my favorite. I think of it as a very original shade, in a sense. I can't think of a dupe for it, because the texture and color are so specific to this product, if that makes any sense. As long as one is careful in application, I think a lot of people could wear this. Having said that, I think it would suit lighter skin tones the best, imo. In the event I use all of mine, I would repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/24/2010 3:05:00 AM More reviews by darkenedxstar

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This isn't a color for everyone but I do like it a lot! At first, I was iffy about the bluish pink tone of it but after a while, it grew on me. The packaging was what definetly pulled me in. I was looking for a bluish pink lipstick for a while too and I was very happy when I found this. Though I have to say that the color isn't a day-to-day color. However, it's great on special evenings, parties, etc... The lipstick itself is very moisturizing for me and a little goes a long way. I'd definetly repurchase it in the future. The only down side is that it's rather pricey.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/22/2010 10:53:00 PM More reviews by pinkishbrown

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I won't add too much about the traits of this lipstick since so many reviews are done already. My personal experience with this RV is that i find it too blue/cool toned for me, and it seems to have that white undertone that i feel is not flattering to most.
The problem with this is that we tend to view lipsticks from the standpoint of visual color in the tube, which is just beautiful to view. No one can argue that this pink isn't just so beautiful! But wearing it is a different story.
It sort of has that liquid paper effect: very opaque, almost white undertones, and not really possible to apply normally. You have to really work with the lipstick to make it wearable.
You could pat it very lightly on, or use a lip brush, or you could also use a liner to help tone down the very cool/white tones.
My own skin tone is quite dark, too - so maybe that shades my perspective. ; )
I do plan to keep this lipstick and work with it, but after trying to wear it several times, i've realized i can't be careless and swipe it on like I do other lipsticks (MAC Lazy Day).

This lipstick is quite similar imo to colors like NYX Strawberry Milk. If you want a more wearable pink in the YSL RV line, try Fetish Pink (#8) or Caress Pink.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/8/2010 5:54:00 AM More reviews by Anitaa8

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I've been visiting this site for ages but this is my frst review. I have been looking for a light pink lipstick for ages... I have mistakenly bought Nars roman holiday and mac snob as they just didn't suit my nc30/LSF 5.5 skintone. This however is perfect! I only need one quick swipe over my lips and it covers my naturally very berry pigmented lips. Two swipes and my lips are pastel, almost white. Some people have compared this to the gaga lipstick but on my lips they are very different in the undertones and amount of coverage (mac being a lot more sheer).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/2/2010 12:20:00 PM More reviews by Hothead

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

great pink shade with blue undertones -- not for all skins.

the texture is smooth as butter and applies like it.. however the durability is a bit iffy. The only way I can get this color to stay on for a while is to apply a gel lipliner all over my lips (or a stain) and then apply.

it is a gorgeous tube and very expensive. would I purchase again.. nope.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/2/2010 12:04:00 PM More reviews by SugarCone

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Other

These ysl rouge volupte's are for those that like lots of pigmentation.not sheer in any way,but can be dabbed on for a more subtle look.I love the packaging,it is very sturdy and has some weight and I like that. All things said,something about this lipstick formula does not agree with me. I prefer a thicker formula with less slip because I feel that this lipstick could be easily messy because it slides so easily on the lips.this is good for initial application,but not for staying power.My main problem with these is the formula-for me,these lipsticks Bring out flakiness majorly,even if my lips aren't dry,I'm not sure why but it literally I feel causes my lips to become all peely...it must be something in all of their lipsticks because the Shine ones do this on me also.I feel that this is a good quality lipstick but it just didn't agree with me.one lippie for packaging and one lippie for high pigmentaion.this is hard for me to say because I am a lover of HE mu,but truly my Sally Hansen Carmindy l/s in baby pink from the drugstore I prefer over this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/27/2010 11:40:00 AM More reviews by littleleech

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

LOVE the color... I couldn't find anything else like it in Sephora. It's a baby pink on the cool side that somehow straddles porno and classy - think 5.5" Loubs.

The only downside is the consistency. Despite it's ultra-creaminess, Volupte starts drying out my lips after 1/2 an hour. Therefore, a moisturizing gloss is a must need over this.

Update: I decided to see what would happen if I used this like a Nars Multiple - it makes the prettiest pink blush and blends so nicely into my skin! It also lasts longer than my Nars Multiple!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/23/2010 9:34:00 PM More reviews by lillylou2

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I do enjoy the color & the feel of this lippie...however it's not my fave..I still prefer Mac.
I don't believe the pictures that are up do this lipstick any justice.
The first two look just so awful and I believe they dipped their lips in pepto-bismol before the photo was taken.
it's a pretty pale pink, but not "chalk pink" as most the photos would suggest.
Now if you are of a darker skin color this is just going to look awful.. for that matter any light pink looks awful on dark skin...Think the old woman on Something about Mary.
If you are of a more fair complection, it's worth a go.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/9/2010 9:53:00 PM More reviews by mmmgirl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I was disappointed in this lipstick. The pigmentation and lasting power couldn't beat my Revlon lipsticks. In fact, I had to reapply every 30 minutes. So glad I didn't pay full price for this. Will not purchase any more YSL lippies.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No