October 2, 2014 | 1826 users online

Polishes - SinfulColors - Vacation Time

rated 4.7(47 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 91% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 11/16/2011 1:48:00 AM More reviews by zalime

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Brown

I LOVE THIS COLOUR! It is a dupe for sephora by opi's 3 way mirror but a lot cheaper in price. But i have trouble hunting this down... need to stock up whenever i see this in store :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/2/2011 2:49:00 PM More reviews by VictoriaPage757

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Beautiful nude polish!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/25/2011 4:24:00 PM More reviews by jellums

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

On my skin tone, it's a really pretty muted pink. Very work appropriate but a little more color than a nude polish! The formula though is the best part. Goes on easily and in two coats, you're good! While I was painting my nails this color, one of my wet nails bumped into something. So I flattened the dent, added a third coat to that nail and it was like nothing had happened! I normally wear more colorful polishes but I'm really drawn to this one!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/17/2011 11:31:00 AM More reviews by gommiebears

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Cool Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine Eyes: Brown

Looks like I found my work safe polish. On me it comes off as a rose color, nothing at all like OPI Barefoot in Barcelona. This looks like it would be part of my regular rotation.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/15/2011 9:59:00 PM More reviews by jasminebaker

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Black

Everyone has covered this product succinctly.

The color is a dusty rose with brown undertones. It is like a nude for my medium / tan skin, and I can see it working for just about every skin tone. The formula is also very silky; it is easy to apply.

It is a classy, sophisticated shade, probably best suited for the fall, but I have used it in summer - who cares when I wear it?! It is gorgeous. I would repurchase, as it is one of those colors you pick when you don't know what to wear.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/30/2011 9:43:00 PM More reviews by aftersunset

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The color looks better on my fingle than in the bottle! A color to accomplish Yummy and Chic at the same time. Enough said.

A color not beautiful on itself, but makes you fingers look good.

This is my nod to the griege trend.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/28/2011 4:05:00 AM More reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Gorgeous brownish pink shade with a creme finish. It takes two coats only to get a nice opaque shade and the lasting power is fantastic! (about one week before it starts to chip). Must try if you like dusty pink shades!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/5/2011 2:58:00 AM More reviews by theresadactyl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is the perfect office-friendly neutral polish! It's a taupy-pinkish color that has a very classic look to it.. it's to die for! The formula of this polish is very watery, but it doesn't lack pigment.. I actually love the fact that it's watery, it glides on smoothly and evenly. It dries relatively quick and lasts 3-4 days.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/26/2011 1:11:00 PM More reviews by truepeace72

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Warm Hair: Black, Kinky, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my second Sinful nail color and I have to say that I love this color! It is a a some what neutral, coralish color. I think I will continue to purchase this brand given it is very affordable in these economic times. I love OPI but it is rather expensive. I would much rather spend 1.99 versus 8.99 on a bottle of nail polish that I will likely never use completely. I needed two coats and it is still going strong on my nails after a week following application.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/8/2011 3:05:00 AM More reviews by Banjos

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This is my second color purchase from the SinfulColors line. It is #264 Vacation Time. I would describe it as a medium brownish-pink, pretty neutral in effect. It is resisting chipping and wearing exceptionally well, as did my previous color selection. SinfulColors is somewhat thinner than some polishes but I am actually finding that to be a positive, once I got used to it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No