Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser

3.5

5027 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cetyl Alcohol, Propylene Glycol, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Stearyl Alcohol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben


on 7/14/2007 12:23:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I LOVE this stuff, its great! My derm put me on it, its just so gentle and feels like water almost. I now buy the generic because I go through alot of it (twice a day, and I tend to put alot on...I love the feeling of it) and also because I find it to be pretty expensive, although the bottle/pump combo is pretty big and would probably last normal people a few months. I also use the moisturizer with it, and together they are great!



on 7/13/2007 1:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the best GENTLE cleanser... I feel like I'm not damaging my skin at all when I use this. I only use it in the morning though. I use a slightly stronger wash at night to get off all the day's dirt and makeup.


on 7/13/2007 2:41:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My mom had been recommending this to me for years and I didn't pay attention because it seemed so boring and medicinal. When she was visiting, I finally decided to give it a shot since nothing else was helping my acne. So far, I have found this to be very gentle, as advertised, and I think my skin is clearing up as a result. My mom and I also suffer from rosacea and both of our dermatologists recommended it for that, I think because it is non-irritating.

The consistency is a little goopy and I find it hard to spread on my face. At first, I thought the film it left was weird, but when my skin was soft and started clearing up, I changed my mind. My skin is oily but I think it was also dry, if this makes sense, so this seems to strike a great balance.

Only problem is that I tend to go through it pretty quickly. I probably use too much. Target has the cheapest prices, I think.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/13/2007 2:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i used this product a couple times and put it away. it doesn't seem to clean my face that well. i have naturally oily skin so maybe that's why it doesn't work on me. it's been too long since i've last used it so i might just go try it again.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I use a generic version of this product. I do not think Cetaphil is all that "cheap", a bottle of this product costs 12-14 dollars (and sales tax) where I live unless you can catch a sale. The generic version of Cetaphil is 3-4 dollars less expensive.

I 've used this cleanser and only this cleanser for my face for years.

My skin type is BONE DRY , this cleanser cleans my face and leaves the much needed natural oils on my skin.

I do agree with a previous review that this product does not remove makeup well. Vaseline, cold cream or make-up remover can do that before you use Cetaphil to clean your face and neck.

There is a version of this product on the market made specifically for you lucky boys and girls who have naturally oily skin.


on 7/10/2007 5:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have been using this product for one year and finally gave up. It is a great cleanser to use in the morning because it is gentle and does not leave your skin dry, but it does not remove makeup what so ever.


on 7/10/2007 4:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

NORMAL - OILY SKIN version

I love this stuff! I have pretty even skin with ocassional oiliness in the T-zone and the random blemish. This is the first stuff I've found that leaves my skin feeling clean and softly moisturized all day. I like the pump container it comes in, very convenient. I have a large sized bottle in my shower and the smaller sized pump near my bathroom sink. I use it twice a day, and a little goes a long way so it seems like the bottles last forever. I've used this for a few years now and will continue.


on 7/9/2007 7:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Yes, it does clean your face, but I can't get past the perfumy smell it has. I used it to wash my hands one day and kept wondering why I was smelling bug spray until I realized it was the Cetaphil on my hands.


on 7/8/2007 8:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

How good this product is for you depends on what you need it for.

I always use this for my eyes. If I have to wash my face (to reapply make up before going out or something) I use this cleanser.

It is gentle and lovely.

If you have dry or extremely sensitive or even perfect skin. . . this is perfect for your everyday cleanser. If you are acne prone like me, this is perfect for your eyes and for times when you have "specia;" needs.


on 7/7/2007 6:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

My skin is thin and sensitive, this one does not cause irritation and leaves soft feel. The only pro is it does not clean make up very well.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

T?y trang b?ng d?u oliu - olive oil makeup remover by Trang Miu



Top Rated Cetaphil Products

image

Moisturizing Cream

1272 reviews
Back to Top