Estee Lauder MagnaScopic Maximum Volume Mascara

2.9

548 reviews

37% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/18/2005 2:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

GWP. This mascara thickens A LOT. But, it's also prone to a lot of clumping. Still, if you have the patience to comb through your lashes, it's fine if you're looking for a volumnizing mascara.



on 12/10/2005 4:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

GWP. EL should re-name MagnaScopic Maximum CLUMPING Mascara. Must use a comb afterward. If you want volume I suggest trying MAC fibre rich. Maybe loreal voluminous but that also requires a comb but it costs less.


on 12/5/2005 1:35:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

i've almost given up finding a perfect mascara, but this comes quite close. i want the fake lash look [any suggestions anyone??] but this makes my lashes look blacker/thicker but still very natural.
not as clumpy as maybelline's lash discovery, but formula could be better.
good for daytime wear.


on 12/2/2005 1:09:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

i really wanted to like this mascara when i first started using it. it did give me long, full lashes however it also was rather clumpy. it took a lot of work to get it to look good, which is a major downside. if i had 15 minutes to do my mascara routine i would love this. it's just not worth the hassle for the cost.


on 11/30/2005 3:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

If you want thick long eye lashes this is the mascara for you.My lashes are long and thin but this makes them pop.Tried almost everything out there and this is definately a keeper.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/27/2005 2:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i've almost given up finding a perfect mascara, but this comes quite close. i want the fake lash look [any suggestions anyone??] but this makes my lashes look blacker/thicker but still very natural.
not as clumpy as maybelline's lash discovery, but formula could be better.
good for daytime wear.


on 11/21/2005 11:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I really like it I used its sample and very happy about this tube.It didnt dry like my loreal mascaras.Its one of my favorites.It curls too :)


on 11/17/2005 10:51:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I tried this mascara as a GWP several times before I decided to purchase a full size. It works really well and doesn`t come off until I take it off. I really notice a difference with this product. It is expensive at 23 but luckily I got a Xmas special gift set which came with a eyeliner and travel sized remover.


on 11/4/2005 7:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I have short, sparse lashes which--in theory--would benefit from a volumizing mascaras but they just don't work on me. MagnaScopic was no exception. It clumped up horribly if I applied more than a very light coat. They also make my short lashes stubby-looking. MagnaScopic seems like a very well-formulated mascara that might work better on long, thin lashes. I've found that lenghtening formulas work best for my lashes since they tend not to clump.


on 10/30/2005 6:36:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am surprised at the negative reviews on this product. I,too, received this as a GWP and was pleased at the deep black color and the clean, no clumping lengthening it did for my lashes. No flaking or smudging, either, although I have only worn it twice. I may change my mind, we'll see. So far, looks pretty good.


Back to Top