Maybelline Dream Fresh 8-in-1 BB Cream

3.2

1290 reviews

52% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

aqua/water, ethylhexyl palmitate, glycerin, octyldecanol, silica, pentylene glycol, octyldodecyl xyloside, phenoxyethanol, sodium acrylate/sodium acryloyldimethone taurate copolymer, hydrogenated lecithin, isohexadecane, hydroxyethyl, acrylate/ sodium acryloyldimethyl taurate, copolymer, peg - 30, diplohydroxystearate, sodium dehydroacetate, pentaerythrityl tetra-di-t-butyl, hydroxyhydrocinnamate, caprylyl glycol, disodium edta, citirc acid, polysorbate 80, potassium sorbate, propylene glycol, methylisothiazolinone, chamonolla retcuitta extract/matricaria flower extract, aloe barbadensis extract, aloe barbadensis leaf extract, may contain c177891/titanium dioxide, c177491, c177492, c177499/iron oxides


on 1/1/2014 11:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

The reviews are really split on this one and I kind of thought it would be trash, but I actually really like this bb cream!! For days I need light coverage and sun protection, it's perfect, and on me it does moisturize. It dries nicely and doesn't feel like I'm wearing anything on my skin. I am N15 or so, and the lightest shade at first is a tiny bit dark on me, but I've found it does adjust to my skin, and I set it with my usual powder and it looks very natural.

The most important factor for me is that I have suuuuper sensitive and super dry skin, and almost every drugstore face product irritates my skin and breaks it into a huge red rash. This, on the other hand, is paraben-free and free of chemical sunscreens!!!!! A novelty in DS products. I am thrilled to have found a $7 product that doesn't break me out and that I can use for natural light coverage on days I don't want to break out my $$$$ MUFE HD foundation!



on 12/31/2013 11:03:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I don't think I've disliked a makeup product this much before. I really hated this. I used it a grand total of 3 times, 2 of those times I forced myself to put it on because I hate wasting money, but it ended up in the trash. Firstly, it's a glorified tinted moisturizer, not on par at all with actual BB creams, and it doesn't even moisturize. This stuff sat on my face and didn't absorb at all. That's saying a lot because I have dry skin and need moisture. Oil slick is not a word I've ever used for my face, but that's what this did to me. If I gently ran a hand over (even hours after application), it would rub off and made my face feel dirty. I like very light coverage in a TM or BB cream, but it has zero coverage, literally nothing. All I need is moisture and something light to even skin tone, this did none of that. I can't in good conscious recommend this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have mixed feelings on this product. The first tube I bought (back in the summer when my ghost like skin was almost tan) was amazing. I LOVED it. It didn't create a mask on my skin, the color blended perfectly and best yet, after I took it off at night, it seemed like my red patches and acne had been helped. So of course, when I got lighter in the winter, I bought the pale shade expecting the same results. Wrong. First off, the lightest shade doesn't seem much light than the light-medium. I had noticed the darker shade pulling orange on me as I reached my winter color, and the light shade does the same. (I should note that I have a neutral skin tone, so most foundations do not actually match well with my skin.) I'm not seeing the same benefits the my skin tone with this tube either, so I'm wondering which of my experiences was the fluke.
I'll probably repurchase this in my summer shade seeing as how great that particular tube was, but I don't think I'll ever buy the light version again.


on 12/28/2013 11:45:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was the first bb cream I ever bought... I got it around 1.5 years ago. Even though the tube is quite small, it lastet me a really long time (about a year). I like the consistensy, and it has nice, light coverage, that doesn't look cakey - even on dry skin, which I really appreciate. I like to apply it with fingers or a beauty blender. Even though I am quite oily, it didn't make me more oily, but it didn't control my oils either (which I didn't expect). It didn't break me out at any point. It fades throughout the day, it only last for a couple of hours, maybe even less in the summer time. Powder helps this, of course. When you travel with it, a bit of product comes out in the lid, but it is a ok, quite sanitary packaging. I would say it is a nice, inexpensive, basic drugstore bb cream, which I do recommend. It blends nicely. I will probably repurchase in the future, but next I am going to try the Maybelline Dream Pure BB Cream instead :)


on 12/28/2013 11:38:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I actually HATE this product! It's so so bad for me! If you have even the most tiniest bit of oil on your face this will make it so much worse! And this broke me out like crazy I've never had so much acne in my life it just looked like and awful sticky red mess on my face by the end of the day! Yuck never will I even think about buying again!


on 12/24/2013 1:14:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is the first BB cream that I've tried out and I like it! I use it for school and casual outings. The coverage isn't that good (I have scarring from acne), so I use concealer and a translucent powder over the cream. (Also because it can be a little oily-looking.) However it evens out your skin tone and smooths the texture of your skin, giving your face a fresh and energized appearance. A couple of bonuses is that it is hydrating and doubles as sunscreen!

I bought this cream at my local Walgreens. The price, in my opinion, is a bit high considering the amount that's in the container. (A dime-sized amount is just enough for each use, btw.) But when I initially bought my first tube of BB cream, the seal was ripped so I had to take it back to get another one. Apart from the fact that I probably should have checked the seal beforehand anyhow, I must say that the packaging is less than conventional. It is way too easy for someone to tamper with the product in the store, so look carefully at any product's seal before buying it, people!

This product is smooth and not too runny or thick. It spreads on fairly easy and gives adequate coverage for acne-scarred skin. The smell is just fine and it adjusted to my skin tone perfectly. It feels very lightweight and doesn't clog your pores, which makes the product perfect to wear to school. (I also love this BB cream because I don't have to keep reapplying it.)

In short, I would definitely recommend this product!


on 12/22/2013 10:23:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I really didn't like this bb cream. It felt a little watery and since i have oily skin it made my face look like a grease pot. It cancelled out a bit of the redness i have, but nothing else.


on 12/19/2013 12:25:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this BB cream :) It lasts on my face for a good 6 hours and evens out my complexion nicely, I also love the consistency and how easy it is to blend. It is perfect for a light, every day coverage :)
The reason I did not give this product a 5 was because it is meant to be skin tone adapting however it does make me look very pale, however a bit of powder normal sorts that out :)
Overall a very good product, Good for everyday use or young people (such as myself) just getting into makeup :)


on 12/18/2013 8:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

OMG! Where do I begin?

OK. Makeup for me is something I use not to look good, but to feel good. Looking good in makeup is secondary. I use it to feel comfortable in my skin and confident within myself. So, with that short tangential philosophical mini-rant, I can start by saying that this BB cream made me feel TERRIBLE. I LITERALLY felt terrible because the product sat on my skin like a horrible pomade, as time passed (4 hours, not that much) my skin was terribly oily. UGH, I felt a constant urge to wipe my face with a Bounty, or a towel, or the carpet from my workplace, ANYTHING. Just terrible. I ended up washing my face as soon as I had the opportunity to do so. I had other errands to run, but the horrible feeling left me with no choice. The first day I used this, the first hour I wore it, my whole face was super red like I had finished running the Boston Marathon with Keyan-like speed. I decided to give it a second try and the same thing happened. This is a terrible product.

As for the color, I'm olive skin NW30. I bought the Light to Medium shade and I looked grey-like. That's if you factor out the redness it produced in my skin. Terrible.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/16/2013 11:54:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I wouldn't buy this again. This unfortunately looks orangey on me and doesn't do much. This is not a BB cream by any means. This is more of a sheer tinted lotion. It's ok in the summer but I would rather just use something else.

I am NW20 and the lightest shade was still too dark and orange. I am not oily and this made my face oily within a few hours.


Back to Top