October 25, 2014 | 1732 users online

Conditioner - Matrix - Biolage - Conditioning Balm



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.2(457 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 77% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 4/18/2006 1:53:00 AM More reviews by noahluvsmee

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this conditioner really repaired the damages left by using the two-in-one shampoo/conditioners. it made my hair really silky, & the smell is great. however, for an 18 year old like me, its sorta expensive.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/15/2006 12:57:00 PM More reviews by laurseyp

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this after reading a lot of the reviews for it. They seemed mostly positive, so I thought, why not? Also, I had a $5 coupon and that will cause me to buy almost anything. I like just about everything about this conditioner. It's made my hair really soft and nice looking. It has a nice smell. The price isn't awful (compared to this other conditioner I had gotten a few weeks ago that was more expensive and made my hair look gross). It doesn't seem to coat my hair. I don't need to use that much when I use it - I have just-above shoulder length wavy, fine hair. The only thing I don't like about it is that it doesn't completely protect against frizz, but it's really not that bad. I say this conditioner is worth it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/8/2006 11:37:00 AM More reviews by beckybelle

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I use this once a week with a clairifying shampoo and I love what it does for my hair! My normal shampoo and conditioner are Redken's All Soft, but I wanted a good deep treatment -- this is it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/10/2006 1:23:00 PM More reviews by alijay

Age: 44-55 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I love the smell of Biolage products so Matrix was an easy choice when I searched for a deep conditioner for my color stressed hair. This makes my hair feel soft and silky- terrific! Even going on six weeks post color ( my max time between appts) when my hair is at it's worst- ends get stretchy when wet and straw like on blow dry. After using this on my ends I had less tangle for comb out and sleek shine once dry. I use mostly on the ends as I have oily roots and the first time I ended up greasy from a too generous all over application. I will be buying this again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/5/2006 4:42:00 PM More reviews by KaraLee

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

The only reason why I bought this was because when I walked past this stupid stuff in the $45 tub, I knocked it over. I felt bad, so I purchased it. I've used it before but wasn't planning on repurchasing. Yeah...it's good but it isn't anything special...and there is something so unhygenic about digging your fingers into a tub. Ew.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/2/2006 3:34:00 PM More reviews by amy77

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I use this along with biolage hydrating shampoo. Its very good. it feels like heavy cream conditioner but i guess for very dry hair this kind of heavy conditioner works well. I always wanted a shampoo-conditioner combo which i cab depend upon. I have used this for 3 weeks, still enough time to judge the conditioner.I will update the review after 2 months.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/15/2006 7:48:00 PM More reviews by MeowMix718

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I really wanted to like this- it smells sooooo good... but that's it. It did not do anything for me- my hair was not shiney, it felt coated and gross; will definately not repurchase, however I am going to try more of their products only because the smell is really nice

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/13/2006 5:47:00 PM More reviews by deutsch100

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I just started using this conditioner, and so far I think it is excellent. It feels thick and kind of heavy right out of the tube/tub, but it spreads through my thin, highlighted (tangle prone) hair very easily. I have been leaving it on for about 2 minutes for rinsing (it rinses nicely). At first I thought my hair felt over conditioned, because it wet combed so easily and felt SO soft...but after I blow dried and flat ironed, my hair was soft, full and frizz free. It smells amazing too...light, clean and not overly flowery or perfumated.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/5/2006 6:33:00 AM More reviews by smstanley

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

It's very conditioning and has a great thick consistancy that really clings to your hair when you put it on. It's heavy, so I don't put it on my roots, but i've been told never to put conditioner on your roots...Anyway, this stuff is really great, and is a perfect compliment to the shampoo. My hair is always soft and shiny, never heavy, when i use this shampoo and conditioner.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/5/2006 3:41:00 PM More reviews by Pennylope

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

My HG conditioner. I'm on my third tub. It smooths out my hair, detangles wonderfully, and smells pretty. I leave it on for 3-4 minutes while I shave my legs, works great. My only complaint is the packaging, I hate tubs.

Is this review helpful? Yes No