April 16, 2014 | 1543 users online

Conditioner - Matrix - Biolage - Conditioning Balm



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.2(453 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 77% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/5/2006 4:42:00 PM More reviews by KaraLee

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

The only reason why I bought this was because when I walked past this stupid stuff in the $45 tub, I knocked it over. I felt bad, so I purchased it. I've used it before but wasn't planning on repurchasing. Yeah...it's good but it isn't anything special...and there is something so unhygenic about digging your fingers into a tub. Ew.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/2/2006 3:34:00 PM More reviews by amy77

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I use this along with biolage hydrating shampoo. Its very good. it feels like heavy cream conditioner but i guess for very dry hair this kind of heavy conditioner works well. I always wanted a shampoo-conditioner combo which i cab depend upon. I have used this for 3 weeks, still enough time to judge the conditioner.I will update the review after 2 months.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/15/2006 7:48:00 PM More reviews by MeowMix718

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I really wanted to like this- it smells sooooo good... but that's it. It did not do anything for me- my hair was not shiney, it felt coated and gross; will definately not repurchase, however I am going to try more of their products only because the smell is really nice

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/13/2006 5:47:00 PM More reviews by deutsch100

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I just started using this conditioner, and so far I think it is excellent. It feels thick and kind of heavy right out of the tube/tub, but it spreads through my thin, highlighted (tangle prone) hair very easily. I have been leaving it on for about 2 minutes for rinsing (it rinses nicely). At first I thought my hair felt over conditioned, because it wet combed so easily and felt SO soft...but after I blow dried and flat ironed, my hair was soft, full and frizz free. It smells amazing too...light, clean and not overly flowery or perfumated.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/5/2006 6:33:00 AM More reviews by smstanley

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

It's very conditioning and has a great thick consistancy that really clings to your hair when you put it on. It's heavy, so I don't put it on my roots, but i've been told never to put conditioner on your roots...Anyway, this stuff is really great, and is a perfect compliment to the shampoo. My hair is always soft and shiny, never heavy, when i use this shampoo and conditioner.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/5/2006 3:41:00 PM More reviews by Pennylope

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

My HG conditioner. I'm on my third tub. It smooths out my hair, detangles wonderfully, and smells pretty. I leave it on for 3-4 minutes while I shave my legs, works great. My only complaint is the packaging, I hate tubs.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/2/2006 6:10:00 PM More reviews by mmm12

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is just lovely. It really seems too thick and greesy when it is on your hair in the shower (you leave it on for 3 min, then rinse) but after you rinse it off it leaves your hair silky and tangle free. It also boost shine and frizz free attributes after my hair dries. I took off one lippie because of the price, since I do find Aussie 3 Minute Miracle Deeeep Conditioner to be very comprable and the Biolage is around $18USD where as the Aussie is $3USD

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/30/2005 9:16:00 PM More reviews by hottie5576

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this stuff. After frying my hair from perms and the tanning bed, my stylist recommended this product for me. I have straight, baby fine hair and it was dry and felt like hay from all the things I put it through. This stuff is amazing. It keeps my ends so neat and tidy in between trims. It is also a great detangler (one of my biggest isses is tanlges/knots after washing). i no longer use J&J detangler. This does the trick for me. I just use it on my ends and I can easily run a comb through my hair when I am done washing it. My hair is soft and in great condition due to this product. It is kind of a creamy conditoner. I like the smell and I have used this for 6 years. Yes, I will keep re-buying!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/30/2005 12:32:00 AM More reviews by nikkilauren

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Good stuff. Keeps my hair in shape and manageable... not tangly!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 12/25/2005 12:37:00 PM More reviews by april1976

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

The smell gets one lippie - it's light and refreshing. The product is awful. It just sat on my hair and left a coating when rinsed. No moisturizing properties for my head of hair. It touts that it works for thick, color-treated hair...not the case. I'm glad is wasn't that costly though, a rather cheap mistake. Like with the Detangling Spray, there are much better alternatives out there.

Is this review helpful? Yes No