August 29, 2014 | 989 users online

Gels/Soaps - Philosophy - Amazing Grace Bath, Shampoo & Shower Gel



image 0image 1

rated 3.8(292 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 66% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/24/2003 8:43:00 PM More reviews by mzgrvr

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I love Amazing Grace. I love the clean scent of the product and have bought everything that carries the name. It can get expensive, so I don't use everyday,but when I do use it(only as a body wash, never a shampoo) I love the way I smell. This product is really great!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 2/21/2003 8:38:00 PM More reviews by Candy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is too dry for my hair and I find that the scent doesn't last long on me. The scent is very nice but I'm not particularly fond of this.
I don't find my skin has any softer or more moisturize after taking shower. And it is overpriced!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/8/2003 12:51:00 AM More reviews by Nickilee

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

It was way too drying for my hair, but I love this as a body wash...it smells so nice a fresh and lathers up in these tiny smooth bubbles. A very nice change form my daily shower routine...I like it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/4/2003 7:39:00 PM More reviews by bootylicious

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

reekie, reekie. if i wanted to smell like white rain baby shampoo, i'd slather myself in that stuff instead of buying this expensive slurry.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/14/2003 12:27:00 PM More reviews by HenrysmomDana

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'll definately use this up, at least I like it that much, but I don't think I'd ever buy it again. It's too drying to use as a shampoo and does anyone else out there think this smells like hair spray? Of the Final Net or Aqua Net family, perhaps. Just wondering.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/11/2003 5:07:00 PM More reviews by CarolStarr

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This smells so good. It's a multi purpose product, but it is too drying on my hair, so I just use it as a body wash/bubble bath.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/2/2003 6:07:00 PM More reviews by octoraro

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Love this stuff -- can't get enough of it & even my 11 yr. old son told me it smelled "delicious"!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/31/2002 11:01:00 PM More reviews by JGardella

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is a shower gel that can double as a shampoo. I love it as a body wash. It creates a nice lather and rinses clean, leaving my body smelling great. As a shampoo, I'm not a huge fan of this only becauase it doesn't lather very well in my hair. Other then that I love it! Rave from me!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/27/2002 1:31:00 PM More reviews by lvoltz

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love the scent of the Amazing Grace 3 in 1! It leaves a wonderful scent on my skin. The only downside to this is the price. It is $22 for 16 oz.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/9/2002 11:43:00 PM More reviews by muakitten

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I had always want to smell "Amazing Grace," and was pleased to receive a free 2 oz. bottle of the 3-in-1 body wash from my local Sephora. Well, I fell in love with the scent and purchased more 3-in-1, plus the perfume, hair conditioner, body lotion & olive oil scrub. I also want the body gloss spray. It's such a clean & light scent--so feminine and pretty. So, to all the beauty product companies out there: take notice, free samples do indeed entice consumers to buy! (But, you already knew that.)

Is this review helpful? Yes No