July 30, 2014 | 2182 users online

Misc Beauty Tools - Tweezerman - Metal Eye Lash Comb

rated 4.7(297 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 95% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 10/17/2002 1:13:00 AM More reviews by kari_bear

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a pretty good lash comb. I hadn't tried any plastic ones before buying this one, so I can't really compare. You run it through your lashes right after you apply mascara, and it is doing a pretty good job of keeping my lashes clump-free. The only thing is that it seems to need a lot of cleaning.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/3/2002 4:58:00 PM More reviews by mv6198

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Does a better job than plastic combs. Needs to be cleaned frequently.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/8/2002 10:00:00 AM More reviews by MsLiu22

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Love it! Does a much better job than plastic ones. And the fact that its plated in gold makes it all the better! Only $5.50 too! I admit it was a little scary at first using it the edges look sharp. But as long as you be careful and only use it in front of a mirror your good to go! This little baby allows me to pile on three coats of mascara! And still look pretty natural! Love it! Oh and I read that some girls said not to clean it with alcohol like it says on the package, it supposedly falls apart after that...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/1/2002 3:35:00 AM More reviews by slie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Totally a MUST have.Doesn't matter how bad your is your mascara, this lash comb will fix it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/15/2002 6:46:00 PM More reviews by dapha

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I found that this lashcomb works better than any other that I have had in the past. But what was I thinking? OF COURSE it was going to be sharp!! It works really well, but I found that as careful as I was, I would poke myself...and it hurts!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/10/2002 10:54:00 PM More reviews by wildchipmunk

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

This is an absolute must for mascara wearers with long lashes. Using a metal comb -- as opposed to a plastic one -- is the most effective way to separate lashes. This is the best one out there, it folds into itself and is durable through washings.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/28/2002 12:54:00 AM More reviews by mv6198

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Great Lash Comb. A little scary to use because the tines are metal and kind of sharp. But they do seperate lashes beautifully.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/25/2002 8:32:00 AM More reviews by paprika

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a must-get item for all girls! Does everything you want in a lash comb, but perfectly in one swipe, and does it's job so much better than your conventional plastic lash comb...does this comb get better than this??? Yes it does --the price is unbelieveably cheap, and on top of all the virtues of this cute little item, it's plated with *gold*! Now, I don't know about you, but I love the idea that my little eyelashes touch gold whenever I use this little buddy :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/11/2002 8:00:00 PM More reviews by bari_liz

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a great lash comb. It goes right through your lashes and combs them without getting mascara everywhere. My lashes have never looked better. Get this!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/7/2002 4:13:00 AM More reviews by KarenCG

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Many years ago, after struggling with useless plastic lash combs, I thought, "Why aren't these made in metal so they can really comb through lashes?", not knowing they existed. I came across the Tweezerman Metal Lash Comb at an Ulta store one day, and have used it practically every day since! I don't know how I would live without it now! It's not only great for combing through lashes after applying mascara -- but for combing through lashes *before* applying mascara if you get eyeliner, eyeshadow, etc. in your lashes like I do.

Is this review helpful? Yes No