September 23, 2014 | 2098 users online

Misc Beauty Tools - Tweezerman - Metal Eye Lash Comb

rated 4.7(299 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 95% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 12/19/2002 12:56:00 PM More reviews by Roby

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

What a great little eyelash comb! Works fantastic! You can't beat the price $5.99!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/25/2002 1:22:00 AM More reviews by Blink

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Great product! Separates the lashes and gets rid of the clumpies. The fold out design is great, very compact.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/17/2002 1:13:00 AM More reviews by kari_bear

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a pretty good lash comb. I hadn't tried any plastic ones before buying this one, so I can't really compare. You run it through your lashes right after you apply mascara, and it is doing a pretty good job of keeping my lashes clump-free. The only thing is that it seems to need a lot of cleaning.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/3/2002 4:58:00 PM More reviews by mv6198

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Does a better job than plastic combs. Needs to be cleaned frequently.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/8/2002 10:00:00 AM More reviews by MsLiu22

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Love it! Does a much better job than plastic ones. And the fact that its plated in gold makes it all the better! Only $5.50 too! I admit it was a little scary at first using it the edges look sharp. But as long as you be careful and only use it in front of a mirror your good to go! This little baby allows me to pile on three coats of mascara! And still look pretty natural! Love it! Oh and I read that some girls said not to clean it with alcohol like it says on the package, it supposedly falls apart after that...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/1/2002 3:35:00 AM More reviews by slie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Totally a MUST have.Doesn't matter how bad your is your mascara, this lash comb will fix it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/15/2002 6:46:00 PM More reviews by dapha

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I found that this lashcomb works better than any other that I have had in the past. But what was I thinking? OF COURSE it was going to be sharp!! It works really well, but I found that as careful as I was, I would poke myself...and it hurts!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/10/2002 10:54:00 PM More reviews by wildchipmunk

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

This is an absolute must for mascara wearers with long lashes. Using a metal comb -- as opposed to a plastic one -- is the most effective way to separate lashes. This is the best one out there, it folds into itself and is durable through washings.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/28/2002 12:54:00 AM More reviews by mv6198

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Great Lash Comb. A little scary to use because the tines are metal and kind of sharp. But they do seperate lashes beautifully.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/25/2002 8:32:00 AM More reviews by paprika

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a must-get item for all girls! Does everything you want in a lash comb, but perfectly in one swipe, and does it's job so much better than your conventional plastic lash comb...does this comb get better than this??? Yes it does --the price is unbelieveably cheap, and on top of all the virtues of this cute little item, it's plated with *gold*! Now, I don't know about you, but I love the idea that my little eyelashes touch gold whenever I use this little buddy :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No