Avene Thermal Water

4.2

534 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Bicarbonate 226.7 mg/l, Silica 10.6 mg/l, Calcium 42.7 mg/l, Magnesium 21.2 mg/l, Selenium <5 microgr/l, Zinc 20 microgr/l, Copper <5 microgr/l. Dry residue mineral content 207 mg/l. Neutral pH 7.5


on 2/19/2010 8:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Not liking this too much. I prefer the LRP thermal spray a lot more, even though it's pricier. This just makes my face feel wet, regardless of how far I hold the can from my face. LRP makes my skin feel hydrated and soothed, but this...it's just like putting regular water on my face (which I know many people will say it what water in a can is, but seriously - tap water breaks me out and drys my skin). If you're looking for a cheap thermal water and just want it to take cakiness away from makeup or something this would probably be right up your boat. But my sensitive irritable skin needs a bit more :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/17/2010 12:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Buy this product. Buy it now. Keep it with you at all times, with a bit of moisturiser, and spritz whenever you feel the need. This product, more than anything I have tried, has not only saved my skin from adult acne but actually helped me figure out that stripping my skin was making the acne worse, not better, and that a part of the problem was my skin reacting to the utter crap I was piling onto it in an attempt to fix it.
Lots of my friends have laughed at me for having 'water in a can - why not just get a spray bottle with tap water?' but I know tap water can also be part of the problem, so as soon as I have used it to cleanse I use this and pat it off before slathering on Avene moisturiser (and if you'd seen my skin a few short months ago, you would never have believed that putting on moisturiser wouldn't have just made things worse). I am a chemistry student who spends a lot of time in lab with icky evil solvents, so before and during lab I spray this stuff on, layer up with moisturiser and Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour cream (again, can't quite believe I'm saying this about moisturisers) and my skin comes out the other side intact and not hideously strung out and stinging. I couldn't recommend this (and other Avene products) highly enough.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 2/14/2010 6:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I thought this was just a gimmick, like vibrating mascara wands. My skin is oily and quite sensitive-great combination:)

I have recently been making moves over to natural products, caring about ingredients and what they will do LONG term to my skin, not short term.

I have found you get what you pay for, and quality items always last longer as you need less.... and they also cause you to need a smaller array of combined products as a result of the good things they do for you.

This stuff is incredible... my face gets red after showering, and this calms my skin skin down and makes it EVEN within a matter of seconds. I am actually not using a moisturizer at the moment- this is sufficient. If I get a little dry, I spritz a little extra of this and smooth it into my skin with my fingers, gently exfoliating any dry parts. It's brilliant!

Keep in mind my skin is oily- dryer skins would need a moisturiser- but less because of this product! I take any excuse to use this- and the large can is massive! Great to set makeup- and I spray it on my boyfriends face after he has shaved.... he complains and squints his eyes and makes a big fuss, but I think secretly he enjoys it:)

Was recommended this product whilst in the chemist talking to a salesperson about this range, and a civilian walked past and commented that she was put onto Avene by her dermatologist and hasn't looked back.
]
A staple product for those with sensitive skin. I use it religiously throughout the day, and my skin becomes shiny very fast if I don't put it on before I prime. Actually- I can get away without a primer because of this!

Edit: On a business trip in China- broke out from Krush minerals (reviewed) which was HORRIBLE to go through whilst travelling- this spray SAVED my skin, I purchased some in Hong Kong as I couldn't take aersole can on the plane. My skin has healed from applying only this........... I adore it even more now and even more firmly convinced now it's really been put to the test!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/6/2010 4:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Hazel

At first I thought this wasn't good for anything but I have found it is awesome for soothing irritation.
I had washed my face with my regular cleanser, but I made the mistake of using this horrible no name facial brush I had for years to try to get rid of some of my flakeyness. Of course that was a bad idea. I didn't realise it until I put my moisturiser on though. My face started stinging badly. I quickly reached for the thermal water and sprayed it on my face. It took away the stinging right away.
I don't find that it helps with my redness or moisture, but if your skin is very sensitive and easily irritated then I think this is worth buying. Of course it would also be good for sunburns, razor burn, ect.


on 1/22/2010 12:37:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is actually my 4th bottle and I usually use it as a toner.
Initially, I started out with using this whenever my face is slightly red, usually in the mornings before I go to work. I will spray this Thermal Water onto the skin in a fine mist and then pat dry after a few seconds.

Gradually, I treat it as a toner.
Nowadays, after cleansing, I will spray this Thermal Water onto the skin then move on to my serum while my skin is still damp. With this Thermal Water, it helps to reduce the redness as well as avoid using too much of the serum which can gets abit oily at times.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff. In the beginning I was alittle unsure about the price simply because of it being advertised as just "thermal water". Buying a can of water for your face may seem like a joke to the average person! But theres something in this water i tell you...It really refreshes and calms down your skin, great to use after cleanser and on a hot day it is the PERFECT remedy to cool you down. I have repurchased multiple times...and probably will untill I find something that beats it.


on 1/14/2010 8:58:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Years and years of use are my review of this fantastic product. I have not reviewed it because I have it so close to me always that I overlook it!
It is refreshing. The mist is very very fine unlike MAC Fix. It is pure -- no scents or other irritants.

I use it at night over my night regimen creams to help the products penetrate. I use it in the morning after I apply my moisturizers and eye creams (hey at my age I have to keep each area well moisturized). I use it if I go to the beach to keep my skin moisturized. I use it after mu applications to get a dewy finish without shine.

I always have one in my bathroom. I always have one in my train case, and I always have one on my vanity.

I know other products get a lot of hype, but this is the Queen of Misters.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/14/2010 12:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Other

Eyes: Black

I love thermal water. I use it to set makeup, to refresh my face during the day, and to hydrate my dry skin. Since i get hard water from my tap, i find that this thermal water soothes my skin after its exposure to hard chemicals. My boyfriend also teases me when i buy it but he doesn't understand. Its amazing for setting makeup as it doesnt cause the makeup to run. It gives me that natural look im achieving. Furthermore, a spritz on my face during the day refreshes my makeup and makes my foundation look less cakey. I also use it after i cleanse my face as a toner to get rid of the harsh chemicals found in the hard water i use from my tap. I will repurchase once i run out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/6/2010 8:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

love, love this face spray! It's pure springwater, no irritants, no chemicals. It's perfect in winter, perfect in summer...perfect all the time. I used to use Caudalie's spray but have switched to this. It's soothing & doesn't ruin makeup. +++ recommend


on 1/6/2010 8:39:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my favourite water spray to freshen my makeup and to calm down my dry, chapped skin (during the winter months). I use this everyday during the winter months due to the dryness. I will continue to buy. I love Avene skincare products - Clean AC, Light Hydrating Lotion, Eye Cream, and this!


Popular Face Skincare Products


Fix+
1287 Reviews
Turmeric Mask
181 Reviews
Rosehip Seed Oil
104 Reviews
Unblemish
39 Reviews
Rosehip Oil
280 Reviews
Back to Top