October 24, 2014 | 1831 users online

Eye Shadow - MAC - Paint Pot in Soft Ochre



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.2(324 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 1/4/2009 9:32:00 PM More reviews by elouised

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love MAC Paint pots. I also have them in Painterly, Delft, and Perky. I bought this shade because of the Golden tones in my NC35 skintone. It still is a bit light, but it neutralizes my eye lid color. Its very creamy and easy to apply with a brush like the 242. However it does crease a bit after a few hours. The packaging is beautiful.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/29/2008 6:39:00 PM More reviews by sweetie_cake

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love to use this as my base almost all the time. I think it is the perfect color.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/7/2008 10:20:00 PM More reviews by josette

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is a great makeup product. It matches my NC25, Stila 30 Watt skin perfectly and the texture is lovely - melds with the skin.
I put it all over the lid from browline to lashline, including outer eye area next to the eye because I have redish tear duct area due to allergies.

It hides veins and any type of discoloration and provides the perfect base for shadows and liners.

The texture is perfect and sometimes I just use this alone on upper area with Indianwood on the lid itself then put on some cat eye liner and mascara and I'm all set.

I tried Painterly but it was too pink for my skin color. Soft Ochre has a yellow undertone.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/25/2008 7:52:00 PM More reviews by magginine

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a fantastic shade for any warm toned ladies. Lots of yellow to it, it's like putting a nice concealer on my eyelids. It covers up any redness, darkness, veins and it keeps my eyeshadow from creasing for hours. I apply it with a filbert cut taklon brush and it blends out well. I have tried painterly (too pink for me) and layin low (a little dark) and I find this color to be a perfect matte base for daily use under most colors. My only small complaint and it's probably just me because I have dry eyelids, is that I find it to be a tad dry. I wish it was just a tiny bit creamier but overall, this is a winner.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/20/2008 3:12:00 PM More reviews by chiodancrgrl23

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine Eyes: Blue

Love this Paint Pot. The color works on many different skin tones and blends really well. It is a nice cream shade. Pretty much any eyeshadow or pigment shade can be used over this PP.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/25/2008 6:19:00 PM More reviews by kaiyacarrier

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Great product! It works really well as a base or just all over the lid with a bit of eyeliner when I don't have a lot of time to do a full eye. Also, it's great at masking any discolouration on my eyelids. LOVE IT!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/5/2008 11:29:00 AM More reviews by spyglassweb

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I almost returned this but I gave it another try as a base. I was looking for a creamy neutral shadow. This is not it. It is way too light, even for my fair skin. It makes my eyes look weirdly light.

However as a base is works so well. You can put it on sparingly (very thin) with your finger and it covers any pigmentation you may have on your lids. It does not budge. I have been toping with MAC malt shadow, which gives a more natural skin-tone color. I still wish I could find a shadow that is more dewy, rather than dry and powdery.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/3/2008 12:56:00 PM More reviews by angelakay016

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

This is expensive but it will last forever if you keep it sealed up. I love this product because I can use it as an eyeshadow, and eyeshadow base, and a concealer. It had great staying power and doesn't crease on my oily lids. It just makes me look awake and refreshed, even if I am not wearing any other makeup. I carry it with me everywhere! The only bad thing is that the lid is VERY hard to get off the first time, I had to use a combination of hot water and beating the jar with a butterknife! At least I know I got on that had never been opened.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/21/2008 3:55:00 PM More reviews by SparkleToad

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I did not like this product very much. The color was a good match for my yellow undertones, since I wanted this as a base., not an eyeshadow. I did not find it to be easy to blend and it creased. I still had to use a base underneath, which defeated the purpose of using this at all. Back it went.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/9/2008 7:53:00 PM More reviews by FrauleinKarina

Age: 44-55 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Love this product. I have scarring on my eyelids and it covers up the scars, makes for a even smooth tone to apply eye shadow. The shadow stays for hours even in a steamy hot work environment.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No