August 28, 2014 | 1705 users online

Mascara - Cover Girl - Lash Blast

rated 3.7(4298 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 66% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 1/16/2009 3:41:00 PM More reviews by margaretchantel

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I despise this mascara. The whole wand thing is a novelty. It's way too akward to use, and I think I had a lot of difficulty removing it. I've only used it twice and it was a while back but I haven't used it since.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 1/16/2009 2:22:00 PM More reviews by unseelie_fae

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This stuff flakes madly the instant after I apply it. Also, the gigantic brush and tube are a pain to handle. It takes several strokes to coat the lashes...and then 5 minutes later your eyes are full of annoying flakes. I bought this instead of Maybelline Colossal because the Colossal tube broke on me only 1 month after purchase. But these flakes are completely unacceptable. I'm going back to Rimmel!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/16/2009 4:33:00 AM More reviews by keidear

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

After hearing people on youtube recommend this product, I thought I'd give it a try. The mascara tube is pretty fat and bulky which I'm not used to. The first time I tried it, I was hugely disappointed. With a couple layers, it didn't even look like I put any mascara on. But, after a couple tries, I realized it took about 5-10 layers to get my desired look: long, thick, no clumps lashes. My mom's noticed from across the dinner table and my boyfriend keeps complimenting me on how nice my eyelashes look. Despite the results, I don't think it's worth the effort and time it takes to layer this stuff on. I think there's mascaras out there that will get the ideal results without the 10 layer effort. I'll use up the mascara since I bought it anyway and it does give desired results, but I won't be buying again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/16/2009 2:23:00 AM More reviews by littlelegs86

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have been using this mascara for about a month and I must say, I am pleasantly surprised with the results! This is the best mascara that I've used so far. It creates a boost of volume in my lashes and thickens them at the root too. I have noticed a little bit of clumping but the clumps usually go away after sweeping the wand through a few times. The one downfall to this would be the packaging. I like the orange colour and the shape of the bottle but I think the handle is a little too small (and I have SMALL hands). It is kind of hard to hold and I find myself dropping the wand or fumbling with it when switching eyes. Overall, I really like this product - and have recommended it to my friends

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/16/2009 1:52:00 AM More reviews by fauxdiamonds

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

The mascara worked will for a few weeks, but after the mascara inside and on the wand are exposed, over time I noticed it started flaking and clumping a few minutes after i put it on. I only use mascara once at the begining of the day, so the quality of this product tends to go downhill fast. Wont be buying this one again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/16/2009 1:35:00 AM More reviews by w1lk1ns

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

I love this mascara. I am a fan of big, thick, black lashes and this brush gives me just that. I do have to admit it can clump up but it is easily fixable. I was previously using a Clinique mascara but that stuff stinks compared to Lash Blast. I will definitely buy this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/16/2009 1:27:00 AM More reviews by piccolozt

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've tried numerous mascaras and i must say this is the best one i've stumbled on. I was at a friend's house and had to borrow her cg lash blast, and that first experience got me hooked. it was so light i felt like i wasn't wearing anything at all, but my, did my lashes explode:)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/14/2009 11:29:00 PM More reviews by Sarrellie

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

When I first heard about this mascara I was so excited. I love my lashes with volume, I look for mascaras that will really make my eye lashes stand out. This does the job but it's really clumpy. I had to keep picking at my lashes which I think defeats the purpose. I stopped using this and instead bought Rimmel Extra Super Lash which I find works soooo much better!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/14/2009 11:03:00 PM More reviews by GlamItUp23

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This mascara is incredible! Believe me, I've tried many mascaras, and this one did it! I love it because I'm a fan of big, thick lashes, and I can layer on coats and it doesn't clump! But just by applying it, I can also tell that it could be used for a more natural look. Since I've used it, I've actually gotten compliments about my "really pretty" eyelashes. Plus, you can't beat the price for something that works this good!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/14/2009 6:11:00 PM More reviews by amberm0613

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have only used this in the waterproof but it is the best waterprrof that I have ever used. It makes my lashes look beautiful and really is waterproof! My only complaint is that it is a little clumpy occasionally. But it cleans up well and fixing the clumps is a snap!

Is this review helpful? Yes No