Chanel Inimitable Mascara Multi-Dimensionnel

3.7

471 reviews

56% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I always told myself that I wouldn't spend so much on mascaras and yet I caved in and bought this. Now I regret it. It's a decent mascara that defines and thickens my lash somewhat. I get better results from DS brands. There is no way I'm paying $30 for this ever again. I love Chanel, but this product is no where near a winner for allure magazine. What the heck is people thinking?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 11/6/2007 8:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This makes my eyelashes droop. What is the point of curling them when they don't look curled anymore after wearing mascara? I added a lippy because it does lengthen though.
Horrible and expensive.

Edit: I tried it again. I added another lippy because it makes eyelashes look glossy and it does not smudge or flake (when I wear CG Lash Exact WP underneath it). An average mascara and it is not worth spending so much on it.


on 11/6/2007 1:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great for seperating and length. No clumping, no racoon eyes, great brush , easy to use and not gloppy. I was able to use the whole tube. This product works much better with a primer for volume but for the price, I would rather take my business elsewhere.


on 11/5/2007 11:09:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

For $27.50 a pop, I expected something more...caved when I bought some other stuff at the Chanel counter. Lash Exact is 1/3 of the price and performs much much better. Not a terrible mascara, but not worth $27.50. It tends to slightly flake and wear off by the end of the day. It gives my lashes definition but not a lot of length or volume. I am not impressed with Chanel's mascaras over all, including this one. This is the third and last one for me.


on 11/2/2007 6:02:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This mascara is just about perfect for me! Great definition, buildable, curling, nice ink black color, doesn't smudge easily, has a nice hold and is removed quite easily! The only drawback is that it doesn't really add any volume, but volume is not my main issue. I like it better than the Dior Ultimeyes Unlimited I was using and will buy again.


on 11/1/2007 2:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've tried a lot og different mascaras in search og my HG, and this is the best one yet. I also like shu's fiber Xtension, but this is even better. YAY!


on 10/30/2007 7:56:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is a very bland mascara, especially by chanel's standards. It really has minimal effect, i have thin yet long blonde lashes and i found that all it did was coat them with a thin layer of colour. There was no clumping and the brush did give a nice look to my lower lashes, but thats only because i like my lower lashes very plain. this gave no extra volume or length and definitly didnt hold any of the curl. Its way too pricey for what any old maybelline mascara can do.


on 10/28/2007 7:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Other

Good for lengthening and separating, but it doesn't add volume at all. Non-clumpy.
It does smudge pretty bad though. Maybe the waterproof version would be better.


on 10/23/2007 2:51:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Love this mascara. My only complaint is that it doesn't always hold curl. (although it claims it is a curling mascara) I also use NARS, and this one does not dry out as fast. I've had it for nearly 2 months now and it hasn't dried out yet. UPDATE: this mascara tends to flake after using for a couple of weeks. Maybe because it is starting to dry out?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/21/2007 10:08:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

The makeup artist who did my makeup for my wedding recommended that I use this mascara so I purchased it. When she was done putting it on, I looked in the mirror and saw immediately felt that it was worth the $. My lashes looked natural, they extended and curled perfectly- without a curler. Well, perhaps it was my technique, but when I applied it, I was disappointed. The color was great but my lashes did not curl at all. I feel that the for the price and the wand, anyone could apply it with ease and get the look that it promises. Although I said I would, I am on the fence as to whether or not I will buy this again . I am going to continue using it until it expires. Perhaps I need some more practice applying it, knowing what its capabilities are.


Back to Top