October 2, 2014 | 951 users online

Pressed Powders - Rimmel - Stay Matte Pressed Powder

rated 3.8(1073 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 73% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 9/14/2013 9:55:00 AM More reviews by GlamMomMUA

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I tried this product recently bc I heard good things about it. I figured if it wasn't up to my standards I would only be taking a $3 loss. I have to say, I personally think this product is great. It gave me a great smooth matte finish that lasted 8 hrs without me having to reapply. I have combination skin but my makeup can get pretty muddy throughout the day, but not with this powder. I used the shade translucent and I wore it over my fav BB Cream. I def plan on repurchasing. I mean for the price... You can't go wrong! I do have to say that I'm not biggest fan of the packaging but it wasn't a deal breaker for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/14/2013 5:06:00 AM More reviews by vwbeadedprincess

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I have very light skin but in the summer i get a little tan but the powder i have is number 001 and it matches all year round even with a summer tan. Somtimes i will use it by itself and it keeps my skin matte for about 6 hours. I use this product as my setting powder over neutragenas oil control liquid founndation. Overall great product and great price. p.s not too dry dor super dry skin :p

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/11/2013 8:15:00 PM More reviews by Lirong

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

Hate the packaging or breaks easily when in your makeup bag. Not sure why is it so raved, on my combination skin with oily tendency I find it to be cakey.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/10/2013 2:42:00 AM More reviews by Courtneyxanne

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

If you have dry skin like me I would NOT recommend this powder! For me, it left my skin looking cakey and even more dry! It looked almost scaly! Try it for yourselves, but I wouldnt recommend it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/7/2013 7:04:00 PM More reviews by BeautyBrunette16

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I did like this powder! I wish I would've picked it up in translucent though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/3/2013 6:33:00 PM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

Before I start let me say I am not a fan of powders in general. I avoid most of them like the plague, so to admit I like any powder is a pretty big deal for me. I am however a die-hard fan of PhysiciansFormula Mineral Wear powder and have worn it religiously for what seems like forever so I wasn't eager to try anything new until recently when I went back to wearing foundations instead of TMs and BB creams and PF powder just had too much coverage to layer over a medium to full coverage foundation...So I caved in and bought this. I am so glad I did.
Because of the name I really expected this powder to be heavy, cakey, dry, and have a lot of coverage. To my surprise, it was the opposite. It goes on sheer but completely removes all of the excess shine one my face. There's wasn't a lot of fall out. I didn't look like I had powdered my face with flour. It didn't dry my skin out. It didn't seep into my lines and pores... It just did exactly what it said it would do... It stayed matte. For hours, and hours and hours. It's hand down one of the best setting powders I have ever used.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/2/2013 5:43:00 PM More reviews by stylingay

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I LOVE this powder. It keeps me matte and not shiny for at least 4 hours, and then I reapply and all is well. I'm on my fifth tin now, but it's only because the packaging makes this powder very prone to breaking.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/2/2013 2:57:00 PM More reviews by hlovespearl

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is the most amazing setting powder I have tried. This is a very light weight powder with very light coverage. This is the PERFECT powder to set foundation. It doesn't make you look cakey, yet it makes my face completely matt. This powder is only $3 or $4 and comes with so much product. I have repurchased this already and am going to continue to.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/30/2013 11:39:00 PM More reviews by muzikmk18

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

At first, I somewhat like it it but the longer I used it, the more I disliked it. This is not supposed to give a coverage by any means but it looks so cakey on me and I don't even have dry skin!

It doesn't completely mattify my face and the packaging annoys me to no ends. There is no proper way to secure the product so it's a pain to travel with. The product itself isn't bad but I just prefer other powders that doesn't emphasize the imperfections on my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/30/2013 6:41:00 PM More reviews by lcak

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I first started with this product when I first got in to make up. My first one was 002 Pink Blossom which was good as it kept me shine free but it was super natural, the only problem was the packaging, it had a brown base with a cheap plastic lid that seemed a millimetre bigger than the base so as a result it was not very transport friendly. Now as I'm getting older and heading towards adulthood I have changed my colour and started using 004 Sandstorm which I now use on its own (like before) or on top of matte foundation. Its been repackaged too, so if you think this new branding is bad you should have experienced the old school packaging! I'll apply my foundation at about 8:00, go over to top with Sandstorm to blend and smooth any uneven coverage. Then at about 14:00 I'll have to blot the tip of my nose as it gets shiny (no colour transfers to the tissue) and then I'm good to go until I get home!
There is usually a 2 for 5 offer going on at Boots for Rimmel products, this is a makeup bag staple of mine and I think it is well worth its low price. I would recommend blotting your shine areas before applying to get the maximum out of the coverage.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No