July 22, 2014 | 2061 users online

Dry Shampoo - Batiste - Dry Shampoo

rated 4.3(556 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 87% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 12/18/2011 8:21:00 PM More reviews by gourmandechezelle

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Best dry shampoo I have tried! I've used Tre Semme Fresh Start (liked the fragrance, but the formula is gummy and just feels like heavy hair spray) and Psssst! (works well, but I feel like you have to use a lot to get the desired effect) and Batiste is hands-down the winner. You don't need a lot and when you brush it out, your hair really looks fresh and clean. I like to pull up a few sections near my crown with a comb and blast the roots and then flip my head over and brush out. Smells fresh and slightly citrusy (did not like the "Blush" scent which smelled way too strong for me).

For reference, I have dry, fine (but a lot of it) highlighted blonde hair and I try not to wash it more than a couple times a week. This stuff is tremendous. If it was a bit cheaper ($8 for shampoo is a bit much for my budget), I'd give it 5 stars. It really is pretty awesome.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/12/2011 8:41:00 AM More reviews by cathyz123

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

this is a great dry shampoo for days in between days of washing my hair. it smells nice and does not leave gross white gunk in my hair. love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/12/2011 8:22:00 AM More reviews by redcloud75

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I buy three or four cans of this every time I'm in London; it is my personal miracle worker. I spritz in on not just if I've skipped washing my hair, but also on clean hair days. I wash my hair almost every day anyway, so I use a spritz or two at my roots to add body, dimension and lift. It's perfect. I have blonde hair so I don't even need to brush it out, I just fluff my roots with my hands. The only downside to me (I buy the "Blush" formula) is that I'm not crazy about the smell. It's a little too reminiscent of cheap powdery perfumes aimed at teenagers. Oh well. The smell fades pretty quickly.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/10/2011 8:27:00 PM More reviews by chusuyuki

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I got this from a local shop at about SGD$6.90. My hair gets oily on the same day I washed my hair and this works pretty well. I have oily roots and dry ends as I colored my hair constantly. I did what the container says, spray onto the root and brush. This works!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/10/2011 6:13:00 PM More reviews by shinejunkiemonkee

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This is my favorite range of dry shampoos. I've tried three types: Proud & True Brit, XXL Volume, and Nude. I loved them all.

Proud & True Brit is, as I understand it, the same as the original Batiste dry shampoo except for the scent. It smells kind of perfumey but isn't too strong. It definitely makes my dark brown hair gray, but that's nothing some rubbing and a good brushing with a natural bristle brush can't fix. This stuff degreases, freshens, and lightly volumizes my hair with minimum fuss. Also, one can lasted me over two months--and I was using it probably three times a week. (I've bought other brands of dry shampoo that lasted two uses. Heck, I've bought cans of dry shampoo I haven't gotten any uses out of at all because the nozzles were faulty.)

XXL Volume is a combination dry shampoo/volumizing hairspray. Dry shampoo is always going to volumize your hair a bit simply because it gets rid of the grease that makes your hair go lank. But this stuff volumizes your hair like whoa. It's serious stuff. The only downside is that it makes your hair feel a bit like cotton candy.

Nude is the fragrance-free, non-aerosol option. It's a white powder that comes in a plastic squeeze bottle with a fine-tip nozzle. You can either dispense some directly onto your roots or into your palm and apply with your fingers. (The latter method seems to work better for me.) It performs a lot like the Proud & True Brit version.

All in all, I love Batiste dry shampoo. They perform well and are very reasonably priced (between 2.99 and 3.99 each). I wish this were more widely available, in all its many varieties, outside the UK because it's a great product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/5/2011 11:23:00 PM More reviews by Marla20

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

LOVE this - I have the original and the blush - AND I have the blush in the travel size which I keep in my desk at work - BEST!! This has saved me countless mornings where I'm rushing out the door. I spray this all over the roots of my hair (like the bottle says) then brush my hair into a ponytail or bun - and VOILA! non-greasy presentable hair!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/1/2011 6:36:00 PM More reviews by mkf96

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine Eyes: Blue

Love this so much :) Great if you sleep in.. Really does work, and it's not too expensive. My hair gets greasy the day after I wash it, and this soaks up all the oil, and makes my hair look brighter. However, if you have dark hair you'd really have to shake well before use and rub it into your roots well, because it can leave white marks on your head if you don't.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/1/2011 6:34:00 PM More reviews by piinkcheeks27

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

By far the best dry shampoo Ive tried. Ive tested most of the ones from the drugstore, but seriously, its crap compared to this! This doesnt add any more "bulk" to my hair or grease! I love the smell (original and the other lovely scents). My only complaint is the price but you get what you pay for!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/1/2011 5:58:00 PM More reviews by cocofern

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

My hair is pretty dry and overprocessed which forces me to wash it every few days. I typically can go 4 days at most without washing because any longer makes my hair slightly oily at the roots and really dry/tangled everywhere else. I didn't think that a dry shampoo would work wonders for my hair type, but since I've never tried one before I got this product at Sally's anyway.
I think it cost around $6 and since I have never used this I am not sure how long it is supposed to last. I didn't wash my hair today so I decided to try this stuff. Holy crap! I was amazed at how quickly my hair started to feel light, fresh, and the tangles were so much easier to comb out.
I sprayed it throughout my hair, rubbed in a little bit, and brushed out with a large boar bristle round brush. My hair felt amazing, almost as if I had just washed it, and this product also added a little bit of volume (though that doesn't seem to last for long). The scent is pretty neutral and doesn't linger for very long.
I am really glad I purchased this product for days like this. I wish I knew about/tried it before. Works great for days when your hair feels gross and unmanageable but you have no time to wash it. I love this stuff and will continue to repurchase since it doesn't cost a fortune.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/27/2011 1:47:00 AM More reviews by zerp

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Black

okay, after reading so many good reviews here i decided to pick this up at Shopper's Drug Mart (they only had it in original, $10). I've always used baby powder because I've read it's a good replacement for dry shampoo, but boy have I been missing out...

I had 2 day hair, which means clumps of grease at the roots. (I was staying home to study so I let my hair rest for a day). I tried it out and I LOVE THIS PRODUCT ALREADY AHHHH. SHOULD'VE GOTTEN IT SOONER. I didn't expect it to work miracles, because products rarely ever do! But this made my hair sooo soft, shiny but not greasy, light scent, and actually when I sprayed it, it didn't leave any white powder AT all on my black asian hair.



update: works very well, but on days when the air is moist and humid, my hair tends to get a bit oilier after being outside. it would be best to keep one at school also to touch-up after bussing there

update2: it runs out really fast.

I really can't wait till 2 days to pass so I can try this out again :D:D I want to see how long it lasts, and how much volume it gives me. I will update.

The only thing I dont like about this product is that it comes in an aerosol- absolutely not environmentally friendly. But I guess the product works best that way.. (If there was a non-aerosol version, I would get it.)


Update: so I've been using this for a while now, and I'm still in love with it as I was when I first tried it. I even dare to go 3 days without washing my hair sometimes,and it looks fine. I absolutely love 2-day hair (I used to wash everyday cause I got oily on 2nd day) because it holds my styling better. I curl it on day 1 and for the next couple days, my hair is volumptious and wavy. This product is freaking awesome. I'm gonna try to find a travel size to leave at school for my/my friend's emergencies.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No