December 20, 2014 | 894 users online

Treatments (Face) - The Body Shop - Tea Tree Oil



image 0image 1

rated 3.4(287 reviews)

Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/25/2003 6:35:00 PM More reviews by bzbibi

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

before i found the pure oil in health stores, i got it from here. now i have found tea tree oil for much less at health stores. 100 percent too! tea tree oil is super strong so try not to use it directly...put it in toner or cleansing foam etc...but dont put it into the container...it becomes a little inactive when mixed with your own lotion etc. most effective when you mix a drop with the toner...for ex on a cotton pad or something

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 7/26/2003 5:42:00 AM More reviews by Aphrael813

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Did absolutely nothing for me, and I was terrified that I'd reinfect myself cos' I hadn't realized I should use a Q-tip instead of the applicator. Which brings me back to my original contention - why can't they make more use friendly packaging or at least provide suggestions on how a product should be used hygienically? Life's hard for a newbie, you know. Good thing I'm way past that stage.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 7/15/2003 4:13:00 PM More reviews by vampsandtramps

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The name leads you to believe this is pure tea tree oil, but it has more alcohol than anything!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/16/2003 6:00:00 AM More reviews by mathsburger

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This stuff is great. I bought a little bottle of it a year and a half ago, and theres still some left. Whenever I get a pimple I just put a little bit on, and then blot it with a tissue to get rid of the excess. It doesn't make the pimple disappear instantly, but it reduces the redness pretty quickly. However, friends with dry/sensitive skin have found it really dries out their skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 5/16/2003 12:33:00 AM More reviews by blondeambitioned

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

When it comes to stuff that smells awful, this takes the cake. I cannot stand the smell at all.

You're probably wondering why I gave this 3 lipsticks anyway. Tea tree oil has great antiseptic properties, which makes this stuff a godsend for anyone who has their navel pierced (like me). It's the best thing to use during the healing process, it lubricates the area while keeping nasty infections away.

As for use on acne, I doubt putting oil on oily skin helps much. But at least this stuff has better uses :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/28/2003 6:58:00 PM More reviews by mishlee21

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

wow, i was shocked to see the wavering reviews on this item as i personally adore it! i have been faithful to this product for awhile as it really, sincerely has helped my acne ... those big, painful, under-the-skin red bumps i get every so often. when i get one of those, i slather some drops of this oil on it periodically throughout the day and the pimple really fades fast. in conjuction with 2 nice, deep facial cleansings a day and an alternative night treatment, your pimple should fade fast when using this product. the smell can be a little strong and unpleasant when first trying it, but i've got used to it and now actually kind of LIKE the minty, fresh odor! basically, it's a really powerful, great disinfectant that really gets to the root of the acne to kill those germs. and at $6, it's relatively cheap. i would suggest it for anyone trying to combat a pimple!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 4/16/2003 11:32:00 PM More reviews by JGardella

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Can we say massive case of acne? I bought a bunch of the smaller sized Tea Tree products (face wash, lotion...) for my boyfriend and I. Within two days our skin was a wreak, all broken out and red. I didn't even want to leave the house. I usually just suffer the loss if something doesn't work out but I brought these products back to the store for a refund.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/16/2003 10:15:00 PM More reviews by rmyeung

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It is not a miracle product for eliminating acnes. But, it works well for keeping acnes at bay. When my skin can't tolerate any more retin-A, I apply this product in the meantime. It soothes my skin and possibly alleviates the redness caused by retin-A (the other explanation is that the redness goes away simply because I stop applying retin-A). Anyway, based on my experience, for persistent break outs, only retin-A and contraceptive pills work. But, definitely consult your doctor first before using these medicines.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/6/2003 8:35:00 AM More reviews by hazefree2002

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

It comes in a screw cap tt is extremely difficult to open and i find the tea tree oil really unbearable. It stings my skin and made my acne worst than before. Am losing faith in TBS.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/8/2003 3:31:00 PM More reviews by ladyshar

Age: 44-55 Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This product cleared up a breakout in my scalp within a few days. Stopped the itching too. deducted a point here though for the smell. So strong that it overpowered my fragrances. Good disinfectant. Helps heal minor cuts. Wish it came in a different kind of container though for easier application.

Is this review helpful? Yes No