April 25, 2014 | 1129 users online

Pressed Powders - Clinique - Stay-Matte Sheer Pressed Powder



image 0

rated 3.5(356 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 58% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 12/14/2004 7:40:00 AM More reviews by hapaturkchick

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

yuck the packaging..talk about ugly..other than that a good basic pressed powder , doesnt realy keep my oilies at bay but looks natural , not too powdery.... i used a powder brush to apply, i think application with a sponge would be much too thick, its cheap too, prolly would repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/10/2004 7:26:00 PM More reviews by lancomegal121

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is my favorite pressed powder. It does not break me out, gives a nice amount of coverage and is perfect for touch ups! I wear Stay Neutral which matches perfectly. This also keeps my oil at bay in the summer. I find it to be a fairly decent price and I must love it because I've repurchased many times!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/27/2004 3:26:00 AM More reviews by funshinelover

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Black

bought this cos a friend said the loose powder was good so i thought the pressed one shouldn't be too bad either but it doesn't do much for me and looks powdery and not in the finished look sort of way. definitely does not make skin look better and don't quite like the packaging too =p will not repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/21/2004 3:25:00 PM More reviews by YellowroseofTexas

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I must like this powder because I repurchased. Something I rarely do becauase I buy try so many product and never run completely out of anything. Anyway, it's great for my oily skin. Makes my pores disappear. Still have to blot the oil but I do that with anything I wear. I wear it over Revlon's ColorStay. Both have helped me to survive the Texas heat and still look ok. I'm a DDD and I use 11,I think Stay Bronze (or something like that).Does not change colors. I'm not one to be a makeup snob and only use hi-end products but I would buy this regardless of the cost,which imho,is fairly cheap,$17.50.
Definately repurchase and that says a lot.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/13/2004 4:45:00 PM More reviews by toxxxic

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Overall there was nothing that special about this press powder. If you use the powder all over you face then you look too made up like the girls over the counter. The powder will only get rid of all the oil on my nose and forward if I use a lot of it and I'm not a huge fan of applying 23934 pounds of powder. The sales associate were rude and un-attentive BUT the only pro was the packaging. Very cute and remind me of Emerald gem, very nice. will not repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/4/2004 12:28:00 PM More reviews by blue_eyez

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I don't know what these other girls were talking about, the powder turning your skin orange?!?! HUH!?! I bought 01 Stay Buff and I haven't found that problem at all. Great powder, keeps my t-zone more mattified than my previous pressed powder by Rimmel, although Clinique's is half the size.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/25/2004 10:44:00 AM More reviews by Bruises

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

This powder does wonders for my oily skin. It stays put and lasts forever. When I put it on my face just looks amazing. It's my HG and I"ll always buy it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/22/2004 4:20:00 PM More reviews by Angela4508

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have a ton of different foundations and powders. I keep buying and buying. I've decided to go through and give each one a test run to see if I truly like them or not. Well, this Clinique powder didn't make it for me. I have the color in Stay Buff. I'm wearing a t-zone mattifier and an oil control foundation. I put this powder on this morning. I've had to touch up a couple of times...I quit after 1:00....my skin looks orange and my foundation looks masky and seperated. I wore it with another powder the other day and it didn't do that. In the trash it goes. I'm not keeping things around I don't like anymore

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/20/2004 4:36:00 PM More reviews by mamba

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

Bought this three times already. Really like this powder. Sheer, no scent and keeps face matte. Nice mirror (the compact it self isn't anything special, I admit) and easy to carry around.
I have #02 stay neutral.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/17/2004 10:47:00 PM More reviews by Nutshell

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This powder didn't get a ton of great reviews on here, but I must say, it's my favorite powder and I truly love it!! I've been using it for years! I do not have super oily skin. The coverage is great, makes my skin look flawless and pores really do vanish!

Is this review helpful? Yes No