Bumble & Bumble Surf Spray

3.5

288 reviews

56% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Magnesium Sulfate, Macrocystis Pyrifera (Kelp) Extract, Ascophyllum Nodosum Extract, Isoceteth-20, Citric Acid, PPG-5-Ceteth-20, Phenoxyethanol, Potassium Sorbate, Citronellol, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Hydroxyisohexyl 3-Cyclohexene Carboxaldehyde, Linalool, Limonene, Hexyl Cinnamal, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Fragrance


on 5/4/2003 7:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Silver, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a joke! I haven't used it in months because it doesn't work---it just makes your hair sticky and dry...it doesn't give you that super-thick, tousled, defined curl that you get from the Real Thing. Don't fall for it, people. Well, maybe if your hair is fine and a little wavy...but people with dry, wavy thick hair...BEWARE!



on 3/20/2003 9:23:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Just got this in a swap and it's quickly becoming my favorite product. My fine, flat-as-a-pancake hair turns into bouncy, volume-y hair after just a few spritzes of this. I don't notice any scent with this, and if I layer it over Prep it doesn't dry my hair at all. Rave!


on 3/13/2003 10:05:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is such a cool product! I have fine, wavy hair and this spray manages to make my hair look like I was born with a thick mane of awesome curls! I just spray some on, flip my head over to blowdry on low, scrunch and that's it. The things I don't like though is that it's REALLY (!!) hard to comb out and it dries the hair out big time. I only use it on special occasions.


on 3/11/2003 2:56:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've gone through many bottles since my ex-roommate, a hair stylist, got me hooked on it. Both of us had straight, sort of fine hair, and until this I was forever searching for something to keep my hair in some sort of shape. I spray on a little all over, when my hair is still damp, comb it through quickly, and let the blow-dryer rip-- magic! My hair maintains it's "natural" body all night, without looking like I did a single thing. it is a tad drying, but i'm a conditioning freak anyway so I never have a problem.


on 2/19/2003 3:40:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this product-for some reason it doesn't dry out my hair at all. It made me love my curls again. Sprtizing this on my towel-dried hair and scrunching every once in a while as it air-dried gives me perfect, matte, piecey beach curls. Smells fresh, too.


on 2/14/2003 2:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this stuff a few years back to give me that tousled beach hair look (which I'm beginning to think can only be accomplished at the beach). This product just dried my hair out. Big time. And I don't like the way it smells. On the plus side, it's nice to be able to spray a product into your hair. So the packaging is okay. That is actually just about the only good thing about this product.


on 2/4/2003 6:56:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Tried it once. Doesn't really do much for me, but maybe it was because i was using it wrong or something however it smells really good.


on 11/10/2002 6:05:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Other

For fabulous, sea-swept hair, this is the product. It gives my naturally curly hair an unbelievably cool texture, exactly how it is after a post-ocean swim. I get beautiful bouncy curls, though it doesn't do much for frizz. To combat this, I use a defrizzing product in addition to Surf Spray. The smell is kinda wierd too, but for the results, I'll deal with it.


on 7/11/2002 4:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a great product for summer! Smells pretty good and it does the trick BUT BEWARE, too much and it will dry your hair out worse than the ocean and sun would! Use sparingly and it'll work! Bonus, it washed out very easily for me w/out tangling my hair.


on 3/17/2002 9:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Hmm...kay, well im not sure what i did wrong, but it just made my hair look dry and white trash frizzy like. no good. I'm sure i'll swap this away.


Popular Styling Products


Potion 9
437 Reviews
Mythic Oil
47 Reviews


Top Rated Bumble & Bumble Products

image

Sumo Tech

46 reviews
image

Brilliantine

153 reviews
image

Styling Lotion

104 reviews
Back to Top