October 31, 2014 | 1560 users online

Tinted Moisturizer - NARS - Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer

rated 4.0(350 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 68% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 4/12/2012 6:20:00 PM More reviews by ozone

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I want it to work badly but very disappointed. First, I am using the second color and it is very yellowish. Second, if I layer more product, for sure it looks dull and again, more yellow. Derfinitely want to return this product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/12/2012 4:06:00 PM More reviews by kweid

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I wanted sooo badly for this to work for me after reading tons of good reviews. It did not really have much coverage, but the color blended ok. It was not moisturizing at all which was fine since I used it over my regular lotion. The deal breaker was that within a few days I started to get cystic acne which is the worst! Once I stopped using it, they luckily went away very quickly. I do have sensitive skin that can break out quite easily with the wrong ingredients, but this left me really disappointed especially for the price.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/10/2012 8:07:00 PM More reviews by slc

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I used a sample of this for 3 days, and I think it's a very good TM. It has the most coverage of any other tinted moisturizer I've tried -- very impressive -- yet it just looks like a healthy glow. (For the rude poster who left a comment about people who don't know what coverage is, keep in mind that different people have different needs for coverage. If you need heavy coverage, don't look to a tinted moisturizer.)

I think it's a great look, but I'm nervous about all the commenters who broke out from it and the fact that it's full of silicones. (I did not break out from my 3 days of use.) So, I'll have to think about it some more before I buy a full size, but my 4 lippies are because it looked very good, was not drying nor greasy, and gave very good coverage.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/10/2012 4:07:00 PM More reviews by mel567

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Overall rating is a 5! The price is a 5, and the packaging quality is also a 5! This tinted moisturizer is ehhhh...okay!!! It feels like I'm not wearing any makeup at all on my face. I love the smell! It smells like a clean citrus scent. The coverage is extremely light. I have this in Alaska. To be honest, this doesn't make me glow. It just moisturizes my face. You may get a nice dark(ish) colour, but it oxidizes afterwards. I'm okay with that, because I'm not a heavy coverage kind of girl. I recommend this tinted moisturizer to girls who want a light and natural looking coverage. Go out to your local Nars counter and test it out. You'll like it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/8/2012 7:11:00 PM More reviews by Melroseco2000

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I recently purchased this tinted moisturizer in Seychelles (Med Dark 2) and had to return/exchange it for Malaga (Med Dark 1). The Med Dark 2 was too orange for my complexion. I have worn MAC Select Tint Moisturizer in NC45 for several years, but they discontinued it and replaced the line with a more limited tinted moisturizer collection that was way too red/dark for me. I initially tried Laura Mercier but it was too shiny and wet looking for my oily skin. Also, their colors (Tan/Walnut) were too red and dark to look natural on my skin. I found the NARS tinted moisturizer to be a much better match to my skin tone and it has a lovely finish. I still use MAC Prep and Prime Skin Finish under my tinted moisturizer and the MAC translucent finishing powder on top, but when combined with the NARS tinted moisturizer, my skin looks fresh all day long and does not require a midday touch up with powder. Instead of looking "made-up", I look like I have flawless skin. I am sold!! By the way, I also enjoy the fresh lemony scent at application. :) It does not linger, however.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/8/2012 3:32:00 PM More reviews by ml176

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I received a sample that lasted me 3 days. This is probably the best TM I've used. I like tinted moisturizers because they're quick, light, and easy to use. My biggest complaint with tinted moisturizers is they make my face feel really oily. However, I think NARS gives me the least oily feeling. I just use a few dabs on my face, and rub in. I get coverage almost all day, and only do one quick touch up with powder when I'm working. I received the St. Moritz color, which was a tad too dark for me, but I could still make it work.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/6/2012 11:50:00 PM More reviews by hesperia

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Combination, Other, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I got a generous sample of this at Sephora. I chose St. Moritz which is too dark and too yellow, even for someone with yellow undertones like me. I understand it's just a tinted moisturizer, but it has zero, zip, zilch coverage. I'm running out of patience with people who find "good coverage" in everything, even in water. Either they follow the hype in a robotic fashion, or they can't tell (bleep) from shinola. Apart from that, this leaves my face too shiny. No, not "glowy." Shiny. As in greasy, oily. If people are willing to plunk down $42 for a shiny yellow face, well, you know what they say: fools and their money are easily parted. If you need something with more coverage and a more realistic color, look elsewhere.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 4/5/2012 12:48:00 PM More reviews by happynappy1

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Cool Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine Eyes: Brown

I am NW50 and I am still waiting for a cosmetic company to make a tinted moisturizer dark enough to suit my skin. The darkest of the Nars tinted moistuirzers (Polynesia) is still a tad too light for my skin. It's sheer so it blends well but 1/2 shade darker would make a huge difference.

In the end, it wouldn't matter because there are soooo many 'cones in this product that I had a breakout by day 2 of wearing it. Back to the drawing board.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/5/2012 12:30:00 PM More reviews by akhurdajian

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've been using Nars Sheer Glow in Stromboli for about 2 years. I decided to swtich back to tinted moisturizer for a more natural look. I have used Time Balm, Laura Mercier and Tarte and this one by far is my favorite. It is formulated without parabens, which is a huge plus for me. It also offers a nice level of coverage while still making you look 'radiant.' It also lasts the whole day for me. My skin is normal to combination and so far no complaints about the consistency. Nordstroms gave me a generous samle of the Alaska and St. Moritz. I ended up sticking with the Alaska. THe St. Moritz was too dark, even though the sales lady recommended that one.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/4/2012 3:17:00 PM More reviews by foodporncess

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this in Finland about 3 weeks ago. I've used it nearly every day since. Sorry, don't know my MAC shade as I can't wear MAC foundation (breaks me out severely). I know this isn't marketed as a BB creme but I have seen amazing results in my skin over the past three weeks. My scarring looks beter and the texture of my skin is much smoother. I have also started using a Clarsonic in this time period, so it may be a combination of the two...

When using the NARS TM, I start with Smashbox Primer in green, then put this on. I follow with Chanel Correcteur Perfection (can't remember the shade). I finish off my make up with MUF HD Powder and my make up stays all day, no shine, no sliding off. The only other foundation that lasts for me like this is Chanel Perfection Lumiere. And this is cheaper!

I couldn't be happier with it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No