July 24, 2014 | 1484 users online

Liquid - Rimmel - Lasting Finish 25 Hour Foundation

rated 3.8(617 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 71% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 7/17/2012 11:53:00 PM More reviews by Chas2761

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

great coverage, long lasting and holds up in the heat.had a little trouble with the tube packaging but overall the price and quality made up for the tube package, I hope they never discontinue this product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/16/2012 10:28:00 PM More reviews by YourMakeupGuru

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I actually really like this. Here's something you might want to know before you buy it, the color it shows on the tube is ALOT darker than the actual foundation.. so what you should do is use the tester and see which one is your color because i went for a 201, but it was too light, so i got 300 instead, which is perfect! it looked REALLY dark, but it's not :p so the first few times i've tried this, i didn't really notice anything special about it until today when i had to do a quick run to london drugs, so i just put a bit of this on along with my Almay Wakeup undereye concealer (which is good for the first few hours, gives you a nice natural look but you might notice it wear off after a while, so i definitely would not recommend it to those with oily skin.) but anyway, i noticed my skin tone looked really even, normally i'd see some patches here and there but today i was totally amazed by how great and even it looked! so i went to get another one, but when i got home i noticed the one i picked was opened :( i was so shocked and sad, but oh well.. it still works right? but yeah, i would definitely buy it again. :)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/16/2012 10:03:00 AM More reviews by LePetiteAnglaise

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

HELL YES I WOULD BUY THIS AGAIN. One thing; I LOVE THIS FOUNDATION.  I had this in a much darker shade back when I had really bad acne, and I remember it being the first foundation that really had a decent level of coverage and a really natural matte finish without powder.  It's partially waterproof and extremely long lasting, with a very wide variety of colours and tones.  I repurchased this in a much lighter shade, Ivory 100, and have absolutely fallen in love again.  I really suggest it for blemished skin, even a little goes a long way.  Doesn't move or smudge off the skin once set, but has an odd gel-like texture that can be a bit odd at first.  The only real downside is that this takes a while to set; it feels very wet at first, and you shouldn't overdo the amount you use - otherwise it can look unnaturally one coloured.  Just a little, and I'm sure you'll like it as much as I do.  It's also quite cheap, about £8 - 9.00 here in England, so a really good buy.  I took this foundation on holiday with me to Spain, and it lasted well in the heat, sweat and water, only coming off when I wrestled around a bit in the pool.  Looks fantastic and natural when used correctly, revitalises the complexion and giving long lasting life and luminosity.  Yep, I love it.   

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/15/2012 2:56:00 PM More reviews by eyeheartyou

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This foundation is not meant for those with oily skin. I made the mistake of not reading everything on the package before I bought it. It has a moisturizing Aqua Primer in it. It felt sticky when applied it and even after I put powder onto of it, my face still felt sticky. The coverage is nice though, very little covers most of my problem areas. The coloring in the bottles throws you off, 103 True Ivory looks so dark in the tube but when applied it was too light however it oxidizes and is a closer to my face after a few hours.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/15/2012 2:46:00 PM More reviews by MakeupLover321

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It wasn't that expensive. The quality is amazing. The coverage was great and it does not cover up any pores. This foundation doesn't break me out. I really love this foundation and as it says it stays on for quite a long time.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/15/2012 2:34:00 PM More reviews by agonzalez077

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Great consistancy, pretty good coverage. Definetly will re purchase

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/13/2012 1:34:00 AM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

Let me start by saying I never would have purchased this if it weren't for the MUA reviews. After a bad experience years ago with one of Rimmel's first foundations I swore off their products forever but since trying this I think I may have to start giving Rimmel more credit.

I was really impressed with this foundation. It's fantastic. I have normal to dry NW15 pale skin with large pores and some acne scarring. At first I was skeptical that their lightest shade (Ivory 100) would be light enough for me since it looked so dark in the packaging but it was a perfect match. It blended easily and dried down quickly leaving a matte finish. It felt like I wasn't wearing foundation at all. It didn't oxidize or enhance my pores or dry areas. It has great medium coverage but still looks natural. I love the packaging. Squeeze tubes are my favorite since there's very little product waste. For cheap packaging it's really quite functional. I don't have a single complaint about this product. If you like Revlon Colorstay, EL DoubleWear or L'Oreal Infallible like I do Im betting you'll like this... and the small price tag :)

**Update: I ended up tossing this out. First, because my boyfriends cat bit through the tube and ate some of it (hilarious) but mostly because I realized it was making my skin look.... sick. It can't stand up to heat. Anytime I'd go out in the sun with this on it would melt off, seep into my pores and lines and look flat out disgusting. Might be a good winter foundation but definitely not good for hot Cali summers.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/12/2012 12:20:00 PM More reviews by laurenalashes

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Worst foundation i have ever used. it was sticky and my face felt as if it had tightened after use. After 10 mins when it had dried it went blotchy and turned grey. I washed it off and tried to apply again using less, but got the same result! My face looked ridiculous...by far the worst foundation ever!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/10/2012 10:30:00 PM More reviews by glamstep

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Black

Over time, I've bought & returned 5 different shades of these, to find 'the one'. Sadly, it doesn't exist in this line for me. I have scars left from hormonal acne and I like the no makeup natural look, so Im always on the hunt for a foundation that can give coverage, with the finish at either high end or drug store and this delivered in both those criterias. Unfort the color selection didn't.


I have an outdoor job so Im even more particular. Indoor/dim lighting is more forgiving so don't let my review discourage you. Because this is truly a lovlely foundation, best ds quality probably but incredibly difficult to match. I'm a true NC20. Here is what I tried & thought:


Classic Beige & Ivory had veryy cool pink undertones
Warm Ivory-neutral-ish tones leaving a gray cast on my skin.
Sand had the perfect amount of yellow tones but is muchh darker-probably NC35+ so looked muddy on me.
Soft Beige-right amount of yellow undertones but stil gray cast
did this to a lesser degree & is probably the best match IMO.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/10/2012 8:04:00 PM More reviews by composure

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Other, Coarse Eyes: Brown

200 soft beige. 25 hours? A claim it certainly does not live up to in my case. I do have oily skin, used with primer and set with powder. Decent coverage. A tad orange in tint. I hate the smell but it does fade with wear. I'll wear this if I'm running some quick errands for the day. Does not last on my skin. Plus side is that it does not break me out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No