October 22, 2014 | 1118 users online

Eye Shadow - Wet 'n' Wild - Color Icon Single - Nutty

rated 4.5(323 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 85% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.0
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/5/2010 6:09:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Mmm I'm loving this shadow. It's a gorgeous taupey brown color. It has some similarities to Satin Taupe, but not at all a dupe for the color. It's gorgeous for a neutral, everyday look, but could be amped up to a smokey eye. It's so cheap and I would repurchase!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/5/2010 3:51:00 PM More reviews by stilettoheel

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

Love it! I had an old discontinued Prestige taupe shadow that I used everyday as the perfect crease shade, until I ran out. I couldn't find a dupe anywhere! Every lookalike I tried would either be too muddy, too warm, just no good. But this shadow is an exact match! It's a beautiful, glowy taupe that makes a great crease shade. On me it's more silvery, with no warm tones. And only $2, a steal!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/3/2010 5:07:00 PM More reviews by kb13xoxo

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I love this eyeshadow. It is by far my favorite taupe that I own. I use this eyeshadow over top of NYX Jumbo Eyeshadow pencil in Iced Mocha as my daily go to look. Its so gorgeous. The pigmentation is pretty great for a 2.99 eyeshadow, but I like adding the jumbo pencil to give it a little extra something. At first I thought this shadow was going to be a little too warm toned for me but adding the jumbo pencil underneath helps fix that. For me the only con of this product is the packaging..I cannot for the life of me get this open. I have to use a bobby pin or tweezers to pry it open everytime. I thought after a few uses it would loosen up and be easier to open but nope. Overall, great eyeshadow for a great price. I'm definitely going to look into try other products from Wet n' Wild's recently revamped line.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/3/2010 4:05:00 PM More reviews by shabnam184

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This eyeshadow is shimmery and frosty . It doesn't show up in my medium Asian skin.I am not sure about pale skin but it is not good for medium to tan skin tone.I had great expectation from this eyeshadow as it looked good in the pan- total disappointment. I have found that it works a little better if you apply it wet.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/30/2010 9:15:00 PM More reviews by strawberrynkiwi

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I'm not a fan of frosty AND shimmery shadows and Nutty is definitely one of those. It will be hard for me to use this on a daily basis, which was what I was looking for. So just a little disappointed, but it's still a great shadow- very pigmented and I will probably use it for some semi formal event.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/29/2010 11:39:00 PM More reviews by dojx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Coarse Eyes: Brown

It's a beautiful neutral taupe. I would've given it 5 lippies, but there is a little bit of fallout, which is something that's common with most/all of wnw's e/s. This is an amazing deal though ($2). You really can't beat that price.

http://img.makeupalley.com/0/7/4/1/1622952.JPG

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 5/26/2010 6:55:00 PM More reviews by TopNote

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I wanted to like this so much. In the pan it was a soft frosty taupe. But once applied it turned in to a silvery frosty mess on my NC45-50 skin, no taupe to be found. And it also creased even when using it on top of a primer. Very disappointed.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/24/2010 11:04:00 PM More reviews by gorbe

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I take it back. Originally I said I found this product underwhelming, but that's b/c I applied it by itself w/o a primer. Like this, on me, it doesnt really show up. But with a primer it applies so smoothly and is such a great everyday color! I think it will bring out any eyecolor. Especially lighter eye colors (blues and greens). I bought a backup.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/24/2010 4:09:00 PM More reviews by piscesenchantress

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

Very nice neutral shimmer. I'm constantly on the search for a great neutral taupe shade (I'm light blonde with fair skin and blue eyes) and to think I found it for $1.99! This has become a daily staple!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/19/2010 10:12:00 AM More reviews by dogdaze

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I got this based on the glowing reviews here, expecting a lighter Satin Taupe. This is nothing like ST; despite its plummy appearance in the pan, it wears a soft bronzy color (NC20 brunette). It does have a lovely texture and applies well; only the color was a disappointment. No cool tones at all here. Got this BOGOF so I can hardly complain but it prob won't get much use. Actually it is exactly as Nutty would suggest; a mild almond color. EDIT 8/15/10: This is very similar on me to Stila Grace which is $18 as opposed to the .99 I paid for this. Using it almost every day now; loving it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No