July 22, 2014 | 1835 users online

Eyeliner - Maybelline - Line Stiletto liquid eyeliner

rated 3.7(431 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 67% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 7/15/2011 8:55:00 AM More reviews by luvnmakup

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

I think this product is overrated. First use of the product - the applicator is fairly dry and does not put on a smooth line. If you try to go over the line to thicken or to darken - it only wipes away and draws a line through your eye liner. Formula flakes or melts (oily lids). One good thing, if the formula was better and the product was not so scarce in a tiny package ...the felt tip is very precise. You don't get your bang for your buck & the product is over priced

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/12/2011 1:50:00 AM More reviews by smn93

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is hands down my HG liquid liner. I've gone through 3 tubes of this, and haven't found anything better. It's wonderful: richly pigmented, long lasting, smudge-proof, and easy to apply. I really love that I can swipe it on and go, and know that it won't move until I remove it at night.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/10/2011 4:00:00 PM More reviews by howslisa

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is the worst eyeliner I've ever tried. It doesn't stay and smudges really easily. Never buying this again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/9/2011 1:08:00 AM More reviews by mindxxxslaughter

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I've been using Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper for awhile and really love that because the brush is round and comes to a very tiny point. It's also really dense so the bristles don't separate and make thick lines. But I ran out and the best thing I can find to replace it without paying $18 is Line Stiletto. It's a felt tip liquid liner that is round and comes to a fairly small point. The felt is firm and stays straight when applying pressure (meaning it doesn't bend, squish or lose its shape) It has good staying power and dries fast. This is my new favorite liner!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/7/2011 2:32:00 PM More reviews by blondie4life

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This was the first liquid eyeliner that i ever had bought. It worked great for a drugstore eyeliner but i'm sure there are other more expensive better looking eyeliners out there. But if your looking for one thats cheap and works well this product is great for you!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/7/2011 2:19:00 PM More reviews by Elbelle4

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Bought it recently, and loving it! I especially love the felt tip applicator. Definitely going to but again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/7/2011 10:16:00 AM More reviews by Ahappy1

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

A super product! I admired it on my daughter, asked for the name of it and bought it. It's easy to apply, and lasts all day, making a huge difference in how my eyes look. I bought black, and even though I have fair coloring, it looks great, and it is excellent that they offer different shades for people wanting more choices. With a little concentration, I can get the line straight and it really does last. Highly recommend it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/2/2011 11:24:00 PM More reviews by sexibby28

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Green

i bought this eyeliner about a month ago and i love it :)
i got it in Blackest black and it is really black.
it last me the whole day and i love that it has a felt tip because it's easier to apply (great for beginers) and it lets you make a really thin line or thick ones.
But sadly i don't think its for everyone because my mom has oily lids and it starts fading througout the day and doesn't last as long on her but i have dry lids and it works perfectly fine

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/19/2011 5:22:00 AM More reviews by lovespugs

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I was using a Loreal liquid eyeliner prior to purchasing this and I would not change because I could not find a comparable product until I came across this little gem! I purchased it in "black" and it produces a true black line that is as fine or as thick as you want to make it. The tip is so easy to handle because it has some flex in it, unlike similar looking products that are stiff and hard to use. The colour lasts all day which is essential in the harsh Australian sun. The price ranges anywhere from about $15 - $18 (Aus), so it's cheap enough! This is the only liquid eyeliner I use at the moment.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/10/2011 3:55:00 PM More reviews by shortyjdm

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Wow, I'm actually pretty impressed by this liner. I purchased the darkest black (I think it's called 'blackest black'). I have really oily eyelids, and this liner lasts quite a long time. I'll put it on in the morning after I apply my UDPP and it lasts until I'm home from work (usually 12 hours). I love the felt tip, it's soft and flexible. I purchased the ColorStay liner thinking that it would be comparable to the foundation and the tip scrapes my eyelids HARD and it hurts, but this one glides on smoothly. The only downfall is that blackest black color isn't really that dark - I would say it's just 'black'.

Is this review helpful? Yes No