November 27, 2014 | 1408 users online

Moisturizers - Clinique - Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion [DISCONTINUED]



image 0

rated 2.7(2770 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.7
  • 36% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

This product has been discontinued

rated 1 of 5 on 11/4/2002 10:07:00 AM More reviews by JadeDragon

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Ah yes, it's very obvious as to why Clinique gives away billions of bottles of these horrific lotions. They are the worse face lotions ever to be created. It's insanely greasy, and it does nothing to my skin except cause more pimples and breakouts. Might as well slather lard on my face.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 10/28/2002 12:38:00 PM More reviews by carly

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

YUCK! I tried using this product for a few weeks because I had sooo many free samples. At first I thought it was a little greasy, then it totally congested my pores and made me breakout!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 10/12/2002 6:42:00 PM More reviews by TracyU

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I don't understand why this product is always rated so well. I tried using it and it was way too thick and greasy for my taste. I broke out and I have relatively normal skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/12/2002 1:09:00 AM More reviews by PradaPrincess

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I don't understand the fuss about this moisturizer. Its quite an average moisturizer in my opinion.. and the packaging is quite bad.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/5/2002 8:39:00 PM More reviews by mashimaru

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I got this is in a 1.7 oz. glass bottle as part of a travel set. (I also have several 0.5 oz sizes from many GWP's - heh, don't we all?)
It makes my skin soft, but it's not the best lotion I've ever tried. I use it if it's there, but I doubt I would ever actually buy it.
I hate the glass bottle, though. The lotion is thick, so it doesn't pour out - you have to shake it like a ketchup bottle and hope that it plops out onto your hand. I heard that you can now get this lotion in a tube - sure sounds like a good idea, and about time!
continued >>

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 10/1/2002 6:26:00 AM More reviews by sanrosee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The lowest aspect of clinique's skincare: the idea that one lotion works with everyone. Its just an average lotion, nothing special. I don't use it, even when I receive the gwp package because it will make my combination skin too oily.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/27/2002 3:52:00 PM More reviews by MeditativeRose

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

A nice standard lotion, but didn't provide enough moisture for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/22/2002 11:07:00 PM More reviews by AliceinWonderland

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Great product. Really hydrating, at an affordable price to be had.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/30/2002 12:26:00 PM More reviews by DaisyJane

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I received a sample of this in a swap and I have been hooked on it ever since. It is the only moisturizer that doesn't make me oily. It has no scent and absorbs instantly. Love this!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/30/2002 10:07:00 AM More reviews by cecil007chan

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

DDML seems to just sit on the skin if not used after Clinique toner. Nothing special IMO.

Is this review helpful? Yes No