September 19, 2014 | 1856 users online

Moisturizers - Clinique - Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion [DISCONTINUED]



image 0

rated 2.7(2773 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.7
  • 36% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
    Pin It

    This product has been discontinued

    rated 1 of 5 on 11/5/2002 11:30:00 PM More reviews by crzyblinkgurl

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    I totally hated this product. I went to the Clinique counter to find a product to combat oily skin, and the sales lady convinced me to buy the whole 3-step skincare. She said it would help my skin to be less oily. Well I started using this system, and it gave me the WORST breakouts of my life. So, I quit using it, and went back to the sales lady that sold it to me. She told me to keep using it, that it was just getting the impurities out of my skin. She told me to give it a month. Well, I am STILL recovering from the breakout. I quit using it. My husband, who never breaks out, even tried it, and it broke him out too. I threw all these products out and I wish I had never used them. It's the worst skin care line I have ever used.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 on 11/5/2002 12:03:00 PM More reviews by jennakstar

    Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    This moisturizer is a nice lotion for dry patches on my skin because thicker creams usually make me break out.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 1 of 5 on 11/4/2002 7:21:00 PM More reviews by sls99

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

    It amazes me that people use this stuff on their face. Absolutely terrible!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 1 of 5 on 11/4/2002 10:07:00 AM More reviews by JadeDragon

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    Ah yes, it's very obvious as to why Clinique gives away billions of bottles of these horrific lotions. They are the worse face lotions ever to be created. It's insanely greasy, and it does nothing to my skin except cause more pimples and breakouts. Might as well slather lard on my face.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 1 of 5 on 10/28/2002 12:38:00 PM More reviews by carly

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    YUCK! I tried using this product for a few weeks because I had sooo many free samples. At first I thought it was a little greasy, then it totally congested my pores and made me breakout!!!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 1 of 5 on 10/12/2002 6:42:00 PM More reviews by TracyU

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    I don't understand why this product is always rated so well. I tried using it and it was way too thick and greasy for my taste. I broke out and I have relatively normal skin.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/12/2002 1:09:00 AM More reviews by PradaPrincess

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    I don't understand the fuss about this moisturizer. Its quite an average moisturizer in my opinion.. and the packaging is quite bad.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/5/2002 8:39:00 PM More reviews by mashimaru

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

    I got this is in a 1.7 oz. glass bottle as part of a travel set. (I also have several 0.5 oz sizes from many GWP's - heh, don't we all?)
    It makes my skin soft, but it's not the best lotion I've ever tried. I use it if it's there, but I doubt I would ever actually buy it.
    I hate the glass bottle, though. The lotion is thick, so it doesn't pour out - you have to shake it like a ketchup bottle and hope that it plops out onto your hand. I heard that you can now get this lotion in a tube - sure sounds like a good idea, and about time!
    continued >>

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 10/1/2002 6:26:00 AM More reviews by sanrosee

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    The lowest aspect of clinique's skincare: the idea that one lotion works with everyone. Its just an average lotion, nothing special. I don't use it, even when I receive the gwp package because it will make my combination skin too oily.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/27/2002 3:52:00 PM More reviews by MeditativeRose

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    A nice standard lotion, but didn't provide enough moisture for me.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No