November 28, 2014 | 1264 users online

Liquid - L'Oreal - True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17

rated 3.3(2817 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.3
  • 56% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/2/2004 1:21:00 PM More reviews by productjunkie33

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

CUE THE SINGING ANGELS! I absolutely love this foundation. First of all, color selection is a snap, and there were definitely several that would have worked on any given skin tone. I settled on W3, which is the third lightest "warm" shade. I found it to be on the neutral side of warm and was not visibly yellow or orange on. It provides more coverage than I was expecting, starting at medium and is definitely buildable for more coverage. The finish is very natural, slightly powdery but not so matte that it looks unnatural. I didn't need powder over it, but very oily skins probably would. All in all, I love this and would definitely repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/2/2004 1:21:00 PM More reviews by productjunkie33

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

CUE THE SINGING ANGELS! I absolutely love this foundation. First of all, color selection is a snap, and there were definitely several that would have worked on any given skin tone. I settled on W3, which is the third lightest "warm" shade. I found it to be on the neutral side of warm and was not visibly yellor or orange on. It provides more coverage than I was expecting, starting at medium and is definitely buildable for more coverage. The finish is very natural, slightly powdery but not so matte that it looks unnatural. I didn't need powder over it, but very oily skins probably would. All in all, I love this and would definitely repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 4/1/2004 8:35:00 PM More reviews by dazee

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Very dissapointing product! The colors are so much fun, but the consistency sucks. It does seem to last throughout the day. It goes on thin and spreads nice, but turns to dry paste on me and even though the color matched well as promised, it washed me out. What good does a perfect color match do if it looks like dry rough paste on your skin in the end?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/31/2004 5:14:00 PM More reviews by beccaxxx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

No SPF, not oil-free, little coverage and it makes me breakout! Why not just use a tinted moisturizer instead!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/30/2004 9:22:00 PM More reviews by movanessia24

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The match was ok..not great...but ok...but the consistency, the coverage, the feel of the foundatin is HORRIBLE.
L'oreal was so busy trying to get the right color matches, they forgot about the other important things about a good foundation.
It gave me very little coverage and felt horrible on my skin - made my skin look dry and settled in pores and fine lines.
WILL NEVER USE AGAIN.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/30/2004 4:51:00 PM More reviews by sugartucker

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

A friend told me about this-- after searching for many years for the perfect foundation, I couldn't be happier. Turns out lots of the advice I received on more expensive brands was too theatrical and unnatural. True Match truly matches my neck and skin color-- I don't look made up or washed out! I finally look--well, NORMAL! YAY!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/30/2004 4:15:00 PM More reviews by monetapprentice

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Well, I made my hubby buy this for me at Walgreens even though I normally buy everthing on Ebay. After reading some reviews in articles I was super excited to try this.
Point Blank: I am not using this again! And this is coming from a huge make-up optimast. I will even mix a foundation that doesn't work with another one and either moisturizer or powder to MAKE it work.
But I don't even want to try with this one. Although it does have a "melting into the skin" effect when first applied, the powdery finish makes it impossible for me to even use a light powder over it because it creates that chalky nose thing (I have oily skin).
I tried to remidy this by adding a little moisturizer on top, which I can normally do with most foundations. But this one just seems to dissolve even when I just pat or even spritz! So I can't use powder or moisturizer with it!
I'm not a make-up artist, but I am a painter and I approach applying make-up in the same way I paint. I think a medium should be mixable and blendable with thinners and thickeners. This is not an ideal base for the canvas. Ladies you're always better off using a slightly moist foundation with powder or a powder foundation that you can add moisterizer to. The whole liquid powder makeup just gives everyone that fuzzy chalky glow, especially in the sunlight.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/30/2004 4:14:00 PM More reviews by BizzeeMomOf5

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this foundation! I first tried the sample that was in my "O" magazine. It was the wrong color, but I loved the feel of it. I went to Walgreens and got it on the buy one/get one sale. W2/light ivory matches my skin perfectly! I haven't broken out at all and it stays on all day for me. Occasionally I'll touch up with just powder if I am going out in the evening (I'm using L'Oreal Visible Lift Line Minimizing Powder in Light). I'm very, very pleased! Especially since I only had to pay $3.50 a bottle since I go it buy one/get one plus the $2 off coupon from the magazine ad! I will be buying this again when I run out!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/29/2004 1:48:00 PM More reviews by hutchlynne

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Color is great -- a true match! Very slick feel and super-blendable, which I'm not used to ( I keep putting on too much!). That's probably my only gripe. Product seems sheer based on the feel, but offers medium coverage. I even can use it under my eyes as a concealer! No breakouts at all, but does require mid-day powder to tone down shine on my combo skin. Not a HG, but will do until that comes along.***EDIT*** As summer has come to the humid South, I've decided to ditch this foundation. It's just too light/slick/oily. I don't really have oily skin -- just nose -- but I LOOK like I do now! I never could get used to the odd, slick feel of this product, either. Takes to long to blend, then you've blended it all off! Slides off if you so much as brush your face, too. I'd drop to 2 lippies.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/28/2004 3:51:00 PM More reviews by Francesca_S

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I generally always use estee lauder foundations but saw this in a magazine and decided to try it. I was pleasantly surprised at it's smooth, medium coverage. It stays on my skin pretty nicely most of the day. I picked a little too dark of color but that wasn't the product's fault.

Is this review helpful? Yes No