April 20, 2014 | 1688 users online

Moisturizers - Clinique - Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion [DISCONTINUED]



image 0

rated 2.7(2780 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.7
  • 36% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
    Pin It

    This product has been discontinued

    rated 5 of 5 on 2/3/2003 5:58:00 AM More reviews by lipglossjunkie

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

    This is a really good moisturizer,it sinks into skin immediatly and isn't greasy!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 1/30/2003 4:48:00 AM More reviews by sparklejunkie

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

    The only good thing that I came across while using Clinique's 3 step system. It definitely took my skin a long time to get used to it though & I haven't used many other moisturisers to compare it with.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 1/24/2003 11:05:00 PM More reviews by ooliedonna

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

    UPDATE: I've left up my original review, but totally changed my mind about this product. Worked well for about three or four months, and then I started getting terrible breakouts due to the amount of oil in this when the warmer weather came. I would never buy a bottle of this again and would only use it now VERY sparingly if I needed a very rich moisturizer in areas that aren't prone to breakouts.



    I started using this product off and on about a year ago, as I noticed my skin had become extremely dry and flaky. The formula is mild and soaks in well, and generally leaves my skin feeling well-moisturized, though perhaps a touch greasy if I use too much. When I first started using this, I noticed a significant change in my complexion - my skin was much more healthy and glowing. I've found it's a little heavy for summer, especially when it's humid. I can't say 100%, but I've been breaking out a bit lately, and I think the oils in this moisturizer is what is doing it. Stick to something water-based during the warmer months and save this for drier winter skin. I'm not crazy about the scent, but other than that, I give this one a generally good review.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/24/2003 9:45:00 PM More reviews by Goodfreak

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

    My main moisturizer will probably always be Oil of Olay Total Effects, but this is a pretty good one. I find it works best on a dry (as opposed to wet) face. I don't think I will ever buy the full-sized size, but I love to keep the GWP sizes in my desk at work (I am on the phone a lot and my chin gets irritated - this is gentle enough to soothe my skin).

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 1/23/2003 6:47:00 PM More reviews by scarlet773

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    This is so old school. There are so many better products out there. This is way too oily and slippery. Spend your money on something more up to date that works.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 1/22/2003 4:32:00 PM More reviews by estesmcc

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    Ho hum. Doesn't do a thing for me in the least. I gave it a 2 instead of a 1 because at least it didn't break me out.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 1/21/2003 4:16:00 PM More reviews by galaxygoo

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

    this is not for me. too oily. my mother uses it all the time though. she buys the men's version though, because it comes in the tube (exact same product).

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 1 of 5 on 1/20/2003 12:46:00 AM More reviews by XxSilentxTearsxX

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Black

    Looked too greasy on me.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/20/2003 12:39:00 AM More reviews by DanielleD

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

    After sticking to oil free products for all of my life, I'm so glad I took the advice of my mom, of all people, and tried this. My skin was developing dry patches b/c of my harsh skin cleaning regimen. This Clinique worked wonders for my dryness and didn't break me out at all! I was surprised using something with oil, it's great!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 2 of 5 on 1/19/2003 9:04:00 PM More reviews by MoonJelly

    Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

    I used to use the Clinique 3 step, which includes the Dramatically Diff. lotion. I found it works fairly well when you use it with the 3 Step...but not so well when it is used alone.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No