September 19, 2014 | 1939 users online

Pressed Powders - Rimmel - Stay Matte Pressed Powder

rated 3.8(1066 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 73% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 9/16/2013 12:31:00 PM More reviews by blooiejagwa

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have dry skin but in summertime I need a good powder or else my foundation slides off and I become very oily looking. This is a better powder than Shiseido's, Chanel's (the poudre universelle), Guerlain (pressed or loose meteorites)--on my skin at least. I have tried all of the above with foundation, no matter what foundation, they all have a slight cakiness to them especially as the day goes on. The Shiseido one is sheerer and more 'invisible' compared to many other HE powders, but in the end, Rimmel's does the best job for me. a simple dusting is enough for a couple of hours, but touchups don't contribute to a powdery caked on look. The problem is it will not mattify and only works with certain foundations. I use the translucent shade, have med-tan skin in summer. Btw. A reviewer here said it says on the packaging that it will control shine for 8 hrs, but mine says 5 hours.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/15/2013 9:38:00 PM More reviews by beautyheartsusxo

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This powder is AMAZING. It is great and keeps my makeup set all day. I have slightly oily skin and this still keeps it staying matte. This is defiantly a go-to product and for the price you should defiantly check it out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/14/2013 11:12:00 PM More reviews by livelynnlipstick

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I have this in transparent and I have a brown skin to e I love this translucent power and it smells really good.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/14/2013 9:55:00 AM More reviews by GlamMomMUA

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I tried this product recently bc I heard good things about it. I figured if it wasn't up to my standards I would only be taking a $3 loss. I have to say, I personally think this product is great. It gave me a great smooth matte finish that lasted 8 hrs without me having to reapply. I have combination skin but my makeup can get pretty muddy throughout the day, but not with this powder. I used the shade translucent and I wore it over my fav BB Cream. I def plan on repurchasing. I mean for the price... You can't go wrong! I do have to say that I'm not biggest fan of the packaging but it wasn't a deal breaker for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/14/2013 5:06:00 AM More reviews by vwbeadedprincess

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I have very light skin but in the summer i get a little tan but the powder i have is number 001 and it matches all year round even with a summer tan. Somtimes i will use it by itself and it keeps my skin matte for about 6 hours. I use this product as my setting powder over neutragenas oil control liquid founndation. Overall great product and great price. p.s not too dry dor super dry skin :p

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/11/2013 8:15:00 PM More reviews by Lirong

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

Hate the packaging or breaks easily when in your makeup bag. Not sure why is it so raved, on my combination skin with oily tendency I find it to be cakey.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/10/2013 2:42:00 AM More reviews by Courtneyxanne

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

If you have dry skin like me I would NOT recommend this powder! For me, it left my skin looking cakey and even more dry! It looked almost scaly! Try it for yourselves, but I wouldnt recommend it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/7/2013 7:04:00 PM More reviews by BeautyBrunette16

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I did like this powder! I wish I would've picked it up in translucent though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/3/2013 6:33:00 PM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

Before I start let me say I am not a fan of powders in general. I avoid most of them like the plague, so to admit I like any powder is a pretty big deal for me. I am however a die-hard fan of PhysiciansFormula Mineral Wear powder and have worn it religiously for what seems like forever so I wasn't eager to try anything new until recently when I went back to wearing foundations instead of TMs and BB creams and PF powder just had too much coverage to layer over a medium to full coverage foundation...So I caved in and bought this. I am so glad I did.
Because of the name I really expected this powder to be heavy, cakey, dry, and have a lot of coverage. To my surprise, it was the opposite. It goes on sheer but completely removes all of the excess shine one my face. There's wasn't a lot of fall out. I didn't look like I had powdered my face with flour. It didn't dry my skin out. It didn't seep into my lines and pores... It just did exactly what it said it would do... It stayed matte. For hours, and hours and hours. It's hand down one of the best setting powders I have ever used.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/2/2013 5:43:00 PM More reviews by stylingay

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I LOVE this powder. It keeps me matte and not shiny for at least 4 hours, and then I reapply and all is well. I'm on my fifth tin now, but it's only because the packaging makes this powder very prone to breaking.

Is this review helpful? Yes No