October 24, 2014 | 1057 users online

Mascara - Estee Lauder - MagnaScopic Maximum Volume Mascara



image 0

rated 2.9(549 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.9
  • 37% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 2/14/2006 1:34:00 PM More reviews by hallonkex

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine Eyes: Blue

The best mascara i've ever tried, and belive me when i say i tried soo many.. cheap and pricey ones. I almost gave up, and then i got this one as a sample when I got the pleasures parfume. I love it, it does everything u would expect from a mascara.
My HG.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/13/2006 10:50:00 AM More reviews by Twanda

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Got a sample of this and will use it as it's free, but wil not purchase. Adds no thickness to my lashes. Lancome is still my favorite.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/8/2006 7:55:00 AM More reviews by aysegulg

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I had a bad experience with Lash XL so I hesitated to try this. But Magnascopic happened to be a very good one, especially its brush: it is big and fine. I can seperate my lashes easily with it. It doesn't clump or smear, too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/4/2006 2:46:00 AM More reviews by Hula_hoop

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

This stuff totally irritated my eyes and skin around my lashes. I don't know if I just got a bad tube but it was a very horrible experience. Thank goodness it was a gwp. I won't be buying it to see if my experience was just with a bad tube though. It's too pricey for that!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/3/2006 9:25:00 PM More reviews by pure_grace

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Got this as a GWP, and with my mascara base, it's awesome! It doesn't do much for thickening in some aspects, but it really lengthens my average length asian lashes. I can't be sure about the curling factor as I used this with a mascara base that holds a curl, but it's an awesome mascara!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/1/2006 11:13:00 AM More reviews by bella001

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have a GWP version. I really love this mascara and was suprised it got such a low rating. This mascara gives me great definition, length and thickness. I was thinking that I would repurchase once mine is finished but I would wait for a gift with purchase so I can try other things too. The packaging is really cute. Blue tube with gold ring. I like this mascara and would put it above Revlons Lash Fantasy and L'oreal's doubt extend. However, if you are on a budget, those ones would do just fine. My sister told me she discovered a great mascara and I told her I had found one too and then we both found out we were both talking about EL MagnaScopic. I didn't even know she had this. We both recommend it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/31/2006 1:25:00 AM More reviews by scorpioblue

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I love this mascara. It gives you enormous lashes and it doesn't flake or smudge. I have found when you use it right in the beginning it is very clumpy. But if you wipe the wand down and then leave it for a few minutes while you put the rest of your make up on it goes on a lot smoother and doesn't gloop up.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/25/2006 10:59:00 PM More reviews by tenderheart003

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I also have a sample of this, and it just may give my diorshow a run for its money. It clumps a bit more than DS, but it doesn't smudge or flake at all! This is definately a dramatic mascara, and for me, that means an evening mascara.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/23/2006 7:36:00 PM More reviews by j_bella

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I received this from a friend in a sample size, and it looks like a big bullet. I like how it makes my lashes look more dramatic than my L'Oreal Lash Out mascara. It's slightly clumpier, but it does make my lashes look thicker. It adds a little bit of length too. HOWEVER, it could not hold a curl if its life is dependent on it, so quite disappointing in that aspect. An hour after I applied it, my lashes have drooped 50% from their curled form.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/21/2006 2:52:00 PM More reviews by Pieced

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I liked this mascara the first few day, and then it started to clump up my lashes, it might be that the mascara was old or something, but I was annoyed, since it costs so much, I didn't wanna throw it away, so I used it. I would buy it again, It was a good mascara, and it delivered as it said it would...

Is this review helpful? Yes No