July 31, 2014 | 1901 users online

Lipstick - Revlon - Colorburst Lip Butter (All Shades)

rated 4.0(856 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 77% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 11/8/2012 1:23:00 PM More reviews by micky887

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have 4 of these and love them all I didn't really use them a lot when I bought them, some are more sheer than others ive started wearing strawberry shortcake and its is a pretty pink I love it they are really moisturising and I can see why there was such a hype about them they feel like a balm and lipgloss all in one

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/4/2012 11:31:00 PM More reviews by xquisite

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Tan, Cool Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I think the reason opinion is so polarised on these babies is that there is so much difference in the performance between colours. I noticed when I swatched them on my arm that some were much more heavily pigmented, some looked blotchy, some seemed creamier. Strange... Anyhoo, this review is for Sweet Tart, a clear blue-based pink. It is sensational on my medium tan skin and really gives me a lift. Perfect for Spring (which it is, here).
Sweet tart is quite highly pigmented and feels soft & smooth on the lips, with a bit of shine. It's not terribly long lasting, but i tend to eat everything off my lips in a couple of hours anyway (except pehaps the YSL glossy stains).
What i do like about this colour is that even when it wears off it tends to leave a pretty pink stain which is a lovely natural look for the day time. I am definitely buying a couple more in this colour in case it disappears. Of course, i probably won't buy them in Oz where, as has been pointed out, they cost $22.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/4/2012 12:03:00 AM More reviews by missmelsie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Cool Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

A lovely range that's fantastic at moisturising! I get such dry lips and I can apply these lip butters without needing additional lip balm. I love the colours Fig Jam for a natural, everyday look (I have medium/dark skin) and Red Velvet is a great "soft" red that isn't too scary to apply.

There are two main cons to this range; firstly they are quite sheer, although relatively build-able so you can live with that. But most importantly, they don't last AT ALL. You have to constantly reapply, which is a real shame. I'd continue to buy the two colours above, but I'd happily ditch them if I found something that lasted longer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/29/2012 8:01:00 PM More reviews by fragiles0ng

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to love this. The shade I bought, Raspberry Pie, gave me blackheads around my lip line, so I'm reluctant to try others. The pigmentation and feel was excellent, though, which is why I'm giving it three stars.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/29/2012 7:46:00 PM More reviews by VanillaUnicornPolish

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Blue

Great product the consistency is like butter on your lips. But some of the colors are just too sheer.,Overall great product though! :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/29/2012 11:16:00 AM More reviews by viesugiarto

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really love this lipstick-balm! The name is so tempting, lipbutter...oh...freakin' delicious! This is my first lipstick that i've finished using, YEAAYY!!! I love sweet tart & tutti fruity, the colors are awemaziiing! I definitely recommend it to everyone! Thumbs up, REVLON... :D

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/25/2012 12:24:00 AM More reviews by CG1981

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Green

Believe the hype. These are great. There is no trick or key other than just the same as any other makeup item, find the color the works for you! I bought three of these now, returned 1. I was not a fan of pink truffle but everyone's lips are different, i tried to look up swatches first but doesn't help so much since it comes out different on everyone. These are easy to use, not a high maintenance lip color, but they saturate more than a regular lip balm, def moisturizing. So, im down for more!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/24/2012 7:05:00 AM More reviews by BeautyLoverRN

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I really like the way these come in a variety of shades (with varying degrees of pigmentation), and are smooth with a nice glossy effect without being too sticky (I really hate the feel of sticky glosses; hate my hair getting stuck in them, etc.). That being said, those are about the only good things I have to say about this product.
They do not last long (which I guess can/should be expected with something that has the word "butter" in the name), they melt EXTREMELY easily, and I feel that, for the price, you do not get a whole lot of product. I've used one of my favorites--Peach Parfait--twice now, and can already see a considerable amount gone (and not a lot left!), and I don't even sit there and layer over and over with the product on my lips (I do maybe two full swipes per lip). I guess I will continue to look for something in a similar color but that has a better value (or at least has more product).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 10/18/2012 1:34:00 AM More reviews by fauxfur

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Smooth, but definitely feels chunky and even sticky. I also hate that the product has glitter in it. I tend to keep my makeup very boring and basic and the glitter was a little too much.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/17/2012 9:32:00 PM More reviews by tswizzle2102

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

what a great product, i am so impressed with this... I heard a lot of good reviews about this lip butter and yes i totally agree... I love everything about it, the color is beautiful and texture is smooth to lips and shiny:) i have nothing bad to say about it... Packaging is pretty cute and it isnt that expensive... Revlon has really good lip products and this is my favorite... If you want a good lip butter don't bother buying something 10 times more expensive than this, because this is much better

Is this review helpful? Yes No