January 30, 2015 | 1097 users online

Concealers - Collection 2000 - Lasting Perfection Ultimate Wear Concealer

rated 4.2(303 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 82% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/23/2012 4:42:00 AM More reviews by LittleRussianDoll

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I've been using mac concealers for years and I hate to admit it, but became a bit of a snob when it came to drug store make up. After reading so many good reviews about this though I had to try it and I'm really glad I did. The coverage is fantastic, although it doesn't cover all the bluey undertones in my dark circles (I probably need a corrector). Its as good or maybe even better than mac studio finish concealer when it comes to coverage. It can be drying so I have to make sure I use a good eye cream first and it can settle in to fine lines a little bit, but I've used a lot worse at a higher price. As I'm comparing it to studio finish I'd add that it doesn't have any spf, but at around £4 I can't complain. I've been converted and will definitely be buying this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/21/2012 4:41:00 PM More reviews by BrunetteG

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this! Was a major fan of touch éclat , this works just as well and the consistency is a little thicker which gives more coverage xxxx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/18/2012 8:54:00 PM More reviews by mayadoherty

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is really good! I've tried out some really expensive concealers like the Estee Lauder Double Wear one and for a fraction of the price, collection 2000's is a mile better. I got it a shade too dark but it still blends perfectly and covers all my blemishes. I don't find it's as good for under the eye, I tend to use Soap and Glory's Kick Ass Concealer for dark circles. But all round good product and it's cheap.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/18/2012 12:33:00 PM More reviews by iLoveMakeUp29

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other Eyes: Hazel

I got this concealer a few days ago and im telling you... its the best concealer ever! Ive been trying to get a really good concealer which will hide my under eye circles and blemishes and this reaaaally does the job! The coverage is excellent and it even hides my moles! The consistensy is thick and creamy and blends well. It comes in 4 shades so theres not really many too choose from but if you find your colour then this would be great!
All girls should own this product as its really impressive. i do not regret buying it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/18/2012 9:30:00 AM More reviews by caithni

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Really liking this so far. I bought this based on other users reviews - thanks guys ... I am a bit wrinkly round the eyes at this stage and have very fine pale skin so definitely need some coverage here. This covers well but is lightweight so blends well and doesnt drag the eye area down.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/8/2012 7:47:00 AM More reviews by test0276

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Good.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/8/2012 7:37:00 AM More reviews by hannahr20

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is by far the best concealer I have tried. The was so much hype about it by alot of youtube beauty girls so I thought I'd give it a try & it was well worth it. It is cheap & can't fault it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/2/2012 8:44:00 PM More reviews by daisybu

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I had thought this was too good to be true... after hearing raving reviews about this concealer i was a bit unsure whether to give it a try or not, but since its only £4.19 (when on offer you can purchase it for less, something round £3.50?) I decided to give it a go!

Its not ridiculously cheap, but its very affordable. I got this in medium and it suits me perfect!

I LOVEEE this product, and will be going back to repurchase more back ups. this concealer works so well!! It tops bobbi brown's creamy concealer i think. Maybe i prefer the more liquid texture rather than creamy.

This covers my blemishes and under eyes perfectly. and for this price you cannot go wrong! This is probably my all time favourite make up product, thats how good it is.

it comes in a lipgloss like packaging, a tube with a wand for application. Packaging is nothing special, price is affordable. Id recommend everyone to give this a try.

Im glad I did!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/31/2012 3:48:00 PM More reviews by Spurklie

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I can't believe how good this concealer is. I use LM Secret Concealer under the eyes just to disguise dark circles but like to use another light reflecting concealer on top. Up til now drugstore concealers were generally disappointing. Not this. It is insanely pigmented and long-lasting. It doesn't crease, not a bit. Only a tiny touch with the wand is necessary. It does need a fair bit of blending, either with a finger or small buffing brush but doesn't look cakey at all.


The colour selection is good, but the ones I swatched on my hand all turned very pink on my cool-toned skin, so I went with the lightest shade, Fair, which is a good match. It works well at disguising the redness around my nose also.

Retails at £4.19 but I got it 50p off so it was a bargainous £3.69. Think I've found my new HG drugstore concealer :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/14/2012 5:35:00 AM More reviews by Lobbery

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Great concealer. Great coverage. I didn't find it drying but it can be if you put too much of it under the eye.

Good concealer to buy a shade down in if planning to use under the eye as it provides a nice highlighted effect (though no shimmer or anything)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No