Collection 2000 Lasting Perfection Ultimate Wear Concealer

4.1

311 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Talc, Cyclopentasiloxane, Isododecane, Hydrogenated Polycyclopentadiene, Cyclohexasiloxane, Cetyl PEG/PPG 10/1 Dimethicone, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Hexyl Laurate, Acrylates/Trimethyl, Siloxymethacrylate Copolymer, Silica, Butylene Glycol, Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Cera Microcristallina, Triethoxycaprylsilane, Phenoxyethanol, Sodium Chloride, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Disodium EDTA, [+/- CI 77891, CI 77492, CI 77499]


on 3/16/2012 10:20:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Excellent overall concealer, I have 2 shades, one for under my eyes and one for blemishes. Stays on well, haven't broken out and always my go to concealer!



on 3/16/2012 4:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Best concealer ever! Not cakey, adjusts to your skin color, covers blemishes, beauty spot, dark circles and it's a great price. Don't hesitate to buy this. It won't let you down. It's a must buy!!!


on 3/7/2012 4:39:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The one and only concealer that stays matt with my oily skin and blends in without getting cakey. I have used soooo many different concealers to hide my blemishes, ones from drugstore and ones from Sephora. This is the best concealer in the world nothing else could top this. Also even though the shades are limited somehow the concealer autoadjust to fit the skin you're in. HG!

If they discontinues this, I will buy enough that would last me a lifetime.


on 3/5/2012 10:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Green

I LOVE this concealer! it's probably the best concealer I've ever used. It's amazing for covering blemishes and I haven't had a problem with it settling in to any fines lines under my eye which is unusual for me :) definitely recommend it! It cost me €6.50 which isn't bad for the quality of the concealer :) definitely my HG


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I heard a lot of UK gurus rave about this. Tried it out now (purchased via ebay, since it is pretty much not to get out of the UK to what I have seen).

I got this in Light (no. 2) and Medium (no. 3, I think). I have light to medium skin, and on my winter skin, Light is a perfect perfect match. I love using the Bobbi Brown color corrector when I am doing elaborate makeup (or have very dark circles), and the Bobbi Brown concealer (corrector is in Lgiht Peach, concealer in Warm Beige in winter, Natural in summer). I have the old concealer, which sets into fine lines on myself when I am not careful and bring it up to close to my lower lashline. I hear the Bobbi Brown one has been reformulated last year (I have mine for more than 1.5 years and will probably have it for one more year at least) precisely not to settle into fine lines. The quality of the BB one is great, it is just a bit of a hussle for me to make sure I do not blend it up too much every morning. Tried a couple of raved everday concealers like the Bourjois vitamin one - cracks. Others do not conceal properly on me.

This Collection 2000 is a really cheap one (incl shipping it is at about EUR 10 for me).The colour is perfect for me, it blends in beautifully, conceals about as well as my corrector+concealer!! No settling into fine lines. It feels less smooth than the BB one, and I have very dry patches on my skin in winter, especially around the eyes. I would say the BB one overall is superior in quality (and price), and this one is my happy everyday concealer for now! For reference: A seller I got this from has the Light listed for Mac NC20-NC30. I do not know yet what my Mac colour is, just fyi.

Will maybe write an update to say if the Medium one is good for me in summer, where I get quite tan/deep medium coloured.

I fully recommend this for people who either have trouble of certain kinds like myself with their high-end concealer, or want an additional quick-fix one for their purse. Or who like the price of this one!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 3/1/2012 3:11:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Gotta say I'm pretty happy with this. It will be a good replacement for my stash thats fast running out of Maybelline everfresh concealer. I bought all colors except the lightest one (fair). I am NW30 amd Light (2) is good for around the nose and under eyes whereas medium (3) is a good allover color. Medium is perhaps a toucher lighter than my everfresh medium beige but certainly in the same color family (all be it not quite as yellow). On my hand however when you compare the two the Collection 2000 one oxidises slightly (not in a bad orange way but just a bit darker than when u first apply it). Dark (4) is just a touch too dark but much more of a yellow base which i prefer so ill probably do a bit of shade blending with all 3 colors to use them up. Consistency is reasonably thick and almost powder like, not too liquidy at all and it blends like a dream. Des it last 16 hours ? probably not but ive never really come across any makeup that lasts that long so its not really a concern for me. Does it last well (6-8 hours) yes, i think it does. Not available in Australia, i'll be sourcing mine off ebay (as usual) but now that I have the colors worked out ill be able to buy in bulk next time, in preparation for that inevitable day when the company discontinues it (sob).


on 2/29/2012 3:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Had to buy this as I'd seen all the hype about this online, and I absolutely love this! It has fantastic coverage. I usually use MAC's Select Cover-Up. I love the fact it has its own brush too! But will still probably use my own concealer brush too. I have it in no. 2- Light, it matches perfectly (I am usually NW20 in MAC) so this is perfect!

Would definitely recommend! the price is fantastic aswell!


on 2/28/2012 12:45:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I don't really get the hype about this product? It was cheap which is a pro, it's good on spots or blemishes but under eye circles it is rubbish! It seemed to be a very orange tinged colour and it also set RIGHT into my under eye creases, not happy...


Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I've been using mac concealers for years and I hate to admit it, but became a bit of a snob when it came to drug store make up. After reading so many good reviews about this though I had to try it and I'm really glad I did. The coverage is fantastic, although it doesn't cover all the bluey undertones in my dark circles (I probably need a corrector). Its as good or maybe even better than mac studio finish concealer when it comes to coverage. It can be drying so I have to make sure I use a good eye cream first and it can settle in to fine lines a little bit, but I've used a lot worse at a higher price. As I'm comparing it to studio finish I'd add that it doesn't have any spf, but at around £4 I can't complain. I've been converted and will definitely be buying this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/21/2012 4:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this! Was a major fan of touch éclat , this works just as well and the consistency is a little thicker which gives more coverage xxxx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Collection 2000 Products

Back to Top