August 27, 2014 | 1730 users online

Concealers - Collection 2000 - Lasting Perfection Ultimate Wear Concealer

rated 4.2(280 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 81% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/19/2011 10:51:00 AM More reviews by millenababy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I love the product but the packaging sucks. My tube broke right at the neck and now concealer keeps coming out through the crack every time I take out the brush and put it back in. My whole makeup bag was ruined and now I keep it in a small plastic bag to avoid the product getting all over my bathroom.
This never happened to me before! Maybe I was just unlucky, I guess I will give it another try and get a new one cause it's so cheap and the product in itself is not bad.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/8/2011 4:18:00 PM More reviews by maclover333

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love this concealer for under the eyes since it has a slight salmon undertone but i feel like it settles into flakes and cracks and lines on my face since i have dry combination skin. I do feel like it lasts close to 16 hours like it claims. The "lipgloss like tube" that it comes in is not sanitary if that bothers you just put on the back of your hand and apply it from there but personally i am not bothered. I hope this helped xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/2/2011 4:32:00 PM More reviews by smiley07

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is what Collection 2000 has to say about this concealer
For girls on the go, Lasting Perfection Concealer will take you from dawn to dusk and back again, with no need for reapplication. The ultimate wear concealer promises to conceal flaws, imperfections and blemishes again, for up to 16 hours. This skin perfecting, oil free product is also transfer proof and water resistant for full and long lasting coverage. It provides beautiful, blemish-free skin for every waking hour. Available in four shades Fair, Light, Medium and Deep.
I have never in my life used a collection 2000 product ...and always walk past this stand.I read a review recently on google as i was on the hunt for a good concealer for acne scars because sometimes i forget when im on holiday to use sunscreen and then my light acne scars show up abit.I bought this for 4.19 in uk pounds from boots in the shade deep.its the right shade for people over nc40 and more and the darkest shade but not very dark.Its perfect for my nc42 skin tone.Packaging is fine slim tube and no smell in concealer.Only other concealer i use is studio finish by mac .This stick applicator concealer applies so easily on your skin and blends fantastic and lasts a good 8 hours on my busy days.I JUST DAB THIS ON LIGHT ACNE SCARS WITH NO FOUNDATION AND I LOOK FANTSASTIC.my skin looks great.Would definitely buy again.Also just to let you know if you click on my profile pic at present and enlarge pic i have used this concealer that day and my skin looked really good i hardly had much foundation on really.In shade deep for asian girls or tanned it other shades are pretty light .All the best. Oh i forgot to say the coverage beats mac concealer bobbi brown armani my ysl mufe no joke im so shocked i have used all them thats .why i never use again stick to this not because of the price as i would pay 20 pounds for this really good

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/23/2011 8:23:00 AM More reviews by pennypencil

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Kinky, Medium Eyes: Blue

I am joining the throngs of people loving this chip-as-chips concealer. I have Fair (shade 2) and it's ever so slightly more orange than I would pick for myself - however, the apricotty tone is fantastic at neutralising purple skin at the corners of the eyes. I dot it lightly (it's fairly thick) and blend over the eye area with an Ecotools concealer brush, which is a good partner for it due to its stiff hairs.
I usually find concealers make skin look worse around the eyes, so my experiences aren't very far reaching - I stick with what I like, and I've been using L'Oreal's Magic Touch concealer for years. I can say I prefer Collection 2000's Lasting Perfection concealer to MAC's Select Moisturecover which seemed to exacerbate my fine lines. I'm also using this around my nose, where I have some redness, and it covers pores without being obvious.
A real gem!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/19/2011 10:13:00 AM More reviews by kazina

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is without a doubt the best concealer I have ever used, definite HG. I usually hate using concealer because I can never find a shade that is absolutely perfect for my skin tone (I'm pretty light-medium/tan, somewhere between NC/NW 25-30) and because my skin is so oily that most concealers melt off after a while and look obvious.
I have tried lots of more expensive brands like MAC, Benefit, YSL and Bobbi Brown. MAC's Pro Longwear concealer sounded like exactly what I was looking for, so I bought some different shades to mix a perfect match for my skin, only to realise that the stuff oxidises on my skin, so it goes on the perfect shade and turns orange in minutes.
This Collection 2000 concealer is exactly what I hoped MAC Pro Longwear would be. Full coverage, looks natural, dries to a powdery finish, transfer-resistant all day, doesn't oxidise and manages to stay even on very oily skin. I use this for blemishes, acne scars and under eye circles, looks perfect everywhere.
I find the trick to applying this concealer in general is to use a good brush, apply a *TINY* amount and blend. Basically, the amount you would get if you were to put the applicator directly on your skin is about 100 times larger than the amount needed (plus it's not very sanitary). The product is very opaque, so you only need an almost invisible amount for the coverage to look flawless. You can always layer more once the first thin layer dries. If you apply too much in one go it will become cakey. Also, since the product dries immediately (especially when you're only applying microscopic amounts), you have to work on one area at a time.
I like this product the most so far on my under eyes, because I have blue circles from late night studying, and because most other under eye concealers tend to settle into fine lines (although I almost have none). Just be sure to moisturise before putting it under eyes.
The price is so dirt cheap (I think it's around 4 a tube) that I could easily afford to buy all four shades and mix them together. Shade 1 (Fair) is a very light yellow based shade (probably close to NC15). Shade 2 (Light) is only a tad darker but slightly pink based (probably close to NW20) . Shade 3 (Medium) is a yellow based medium (close to NC30) and shade 4 (Deep) is a dark medium with orange tones (maybe something like NW/NC 42). I bought lots of small test tubes to mix the shades in and I tend to start with a bit of shade 3, try it on my skin and then add the other three shades in varying proportions depending on my skin tone at that time of year, and on which part of my face I want to cover.
Recently I've tried to mix in a bit of Benefit High Beam to make it slightly more luminous for the eye area (by doing this you can make a sort of YSL Touche Eclat with more coverage). I have also tried to put some mineral blush in to make the product more pink (since pink based shades are good for covering blue under eye circles), and the results are *great*, although it's a bit difficult to mix the blush in flawlessly. Next I plan to try mixing in a little bit of lipstick or cream blush to see if that will mix better with the concealer, and then I might try to experiment with adding some green eyeshadow or something similar to make a more green toned concealer especially for blemishes. Even if none of this works, it's very fun to play around :-)
All in all, this product is *amazing*, and very customisable. If they ever try to discontinue it, I'll have to buy enough to last a lifetime.

25 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/10/2011 10:14:00 AM More reviews by haidehh

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I usually don't buy this brand but hear about the concealors so i wanted to give it a try. the concealors are really creamy and you don't need much. i don't have much to cover but they are really good. i bought nr 1 and 2. however nr 1 is too light for my skin and i think its for really really fair ladies. but i really like the product.and great price too,

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/6/2011 2:59:00 PM More reviews by Caty1021

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I wouldn't normally go near Collection 2000 after a bad experience with their powder back in my teenage years (probably more to do with my skin than the brand) but I'd heard so many good things about this I decided to give it a whirl and I am so glad I did!
I have never found a concealer that worked for me, usually they go cakey and oxidise on me but this is amazing. It almost 'melts' into my skin and covers even the reddest of blotches. It also sits wonderfully under the eye without settling into any lines.
Wonderful product, hope they make it forever!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/22/2011 7:40:00 PM More reviews by cessica

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other Eyes: Hazel

Despite being anything but a cosmetic snob, I must admit I was wary about trying Collection 2000. The packaging is so simply and very teeny-bopper than I was convinced the products would be just as flimsy but au contraire.

This concealer is my holy grail. It even beats MAC where I'm concerned. It has staying power and full FULL coverage without being cakey or overwhelming. It blends nicely, although you do have to move fairly quicky with it and I would suggest using it very sparingly under the eyes.

But this is a top notch concealer, I have four in my make up bag just so I don't run out any time soon! A must buy!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/19/2011 6:33:00 PM More reviews by neelu12

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this concealer. I have REALLY bad dark circles, when I mean bad I mean bad, I'm always looking tired, even if I'm not. So I have always struggled with concealer. I have used many brands, mainly high brands. I was always on the search for a concealer, that would give me good coverage, not crease and last all day, and because Im indian, most concealers made me look ashy. Not a good look! but this concealer is BRILLIANT. Considering collection 200 is usually over looked, they've exceeded themselves with this concealer. Iv been usings it for months, and dont plan on trying anything new. And its only 4.99!! LOVE!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/18/2011 9:16:00 AM More reviews by jellybaby21

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Blue

This product is great value for money, and I would have thought it was much better had I not tried Benefit's erase paste which is amazing.
I bought this product to use as an under eye concealer. It does a good job compared to other concealers, but it does go rather cakey. I find mixing it with some eye cream first prodcuces a better consistency. The applicator has to much product on it when you dispense it onto your finger (you should never apply concealers from the tube) leading to a lot of wastage. Overall it's an OK product but could be better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No