September 19, 2014 | 1882 users online

Concealers - Collection 2000 - Lasting Perfection Ultimate Wear Concealer

rated 4.2(284 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 82% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 10/10/2011 10:57:00 AM More reviews by shady74

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Wow, this stuff is SO good. I bought after the amazing reviews on MUA and all are justified. Is it as good as the best high-end stuff? Maybe not, but for 4 you will NOT find anything better. It's one of the few concealers I've used that can be used under eye and on blemishes as the formula is rich enough to blend but not so creamy that it slides everywhere. Colour-wise, there are only three so lots of people will be between shades. I'm an NC20 with dreadful dark circles and the Light shade is a great cover up. LOVE!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/5/2011 1:26:00 PM More reviews by barbeep

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Coarse Eyes: Black

This is a wonderful concealer!

It's very moisturizing, the coverage is medium but buildable. It doesn't crease and it's perfect for my under-eye circles. It has a decent lasting power, I wish it lasted a bit longer tho (it lasts for about 5+ hours). It's my favorite drugstore concealer, its better than my Dior skin perfecting hydrating concealer, Shiseido concealer stick, YSL Anti-Cernes multi action concealer... Better than any high-end concealer that I tried. And I tried many.

I'm using the shade deep and I'm MAC NC40 at the moment.

I've already bought a new one!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/10/2011 7:14:00 AM More reviews by earthgirl26

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This cheap little buy is just amazing! It's got the same coverage as a concealer 4 times its price. I have dry skin, so often creamy concealers don't do so well on crusty spots or areas for me. However, this concealer keeps its consistency and covers very well. Blending is a tad difficult, but if you put it on under your foundation, there shouldn't be any problems. I would recommend people to try it out! Can't go so wrong for 4.19!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/4/2011 4:12:00 PM More reviews by Kaaatttiiiiee

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium Eyes: Brown

Great coverage for such a cheap concealer! I have used mine everytime i have applied makeup for the last 5 or 6 months and it still has a lot left in it! Only thing that i would complain about is the applicator as its unsantitary but can't really complain for 4!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/19/2011 10:51:00 AM More reviews by millenababy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I love the product but the packaging sucks. My tube broke right at the neck and now concealer keeps coming out through the crack every time I take out the brush and put it back in. My whole makeup bag was ruined and now I keep it in a small plastic bag to avoid the product getting all over my bathroom.
This never happened to me before! Maybe I was just unlucky, I guess I will give it another try and get a new one cause it's so cheap and the product in itself is not bad.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/8/2011 4:18:00 PM More reviews by maclover333

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love this concealer for under the eyes since it has a slight salmon undertone but i feel like it settles into flakes and cracks and lines on my face since i have dry combination skin. I do feel like it lasts close to 16 hours like it claims. The "lipgloss like tube" that it comes in is not sanitary if that bothers you just put on the back of your hand and apply it from there but personally i am not bothered. I hope this helped xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/2/2011 4:32:00 PM More reviews by smiley07

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is what Collection 2000 has to say about this concealer
For girls on the go, Lasting Perfection Concealer will take you from dawn to dusk and back again, with no need for reapplication. The ultimate wear concealer promises to conceal flaws, imperfections and blemishes again, for up to 16 hours. This skin perfecting, oil free product is also transfer proof and water resistant for full and long lasting coverage. It provides beautiful, blemish-free skin for every waking hour. Available in four shades Fair, Light, Medium and Deep.
I have never in my life used a collection 2000 product ...and always walk past this stand.I read a review recently on google as i was on the hunt for a good concealer for acne scars because sometimes i forget when im on holiday to use sunscreen and then my light acne scars show up abit.I bought this for 4.19 in uk pounds from boots in the shade deep.its the right shade for people over nc40 and more and the darkest shade but not very dark.Its perfect for my nc42 skin tone.Packaging is fine slim tube and no smell in concealer.Only other concealer i use is studio finish by mac .This stick applicator concealer applies so easily on your skin and blends fantastic and lasts a good 8 hours on my busy days.I JUST DAB THIS ON LIGHT ACNE SCARS WITH NO FOUNDATION AND I LOOK FANTSASTIC.my skin looks great.Would definitely buy again.Also just to let you know if you click on my profile pic at present and enlarge pic i have used this concealer that day and my skin looked really good i hardly had much foundation on really.In shade deep for asian girls or tanned it other shades are pretty light .All the best. Oh i forgot to say the coverage beats mac concealer bobbi brown armani my ysl mufe no joke im so shocked i have used all them thats .why i never use again stick to this not because of the price as i would pay 20 pounds for this really good

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/23/2011 8:23:00 AM More reviews by pennypencil

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Kinky, Medium Eyes: Blue

I am joining the throngs of people loving this chip-as-chips concealer. I have Fair (shade 2) and it's ever so slightly more orange than I would pick for myself - however, the apricotty tone is fantastic at neutralising purple skin at the corners of the eyes. I dot it lightly (it's fairly thick) and blend over the eye area with an Ecotools concealer brush, which is a good partner for it due to its stiff hairs.
I usually find concealers make skin look worse around the eyes, so my experiences aren't very far reaching - I stick with what I like, and I've been using L'Oreal's Magic Touch concealer for years. I can say I prefer Collection 2000's Lasting Perfection concealer to MAC's Select Moisturecover which seemed to exacerbate my fine lines. I'm also using this around my nose, where I have some redness, and it covers pores without being obvious.
A real gem!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/19/2011 10:13:00 AM More reviews by kazina

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is without a doubt the best concealer I have ever used, definite HG. I usually hate using concealer because I can never find a shade that is absolutely perfect for my skin tone (I'm pretty light-medium/tan, somewhere between NC/NW 25-30) and because my skin is so oily that most concealers melt off after a while and look obvious.
I have tried lots of more expensive brands like MAC, Benefit, YSL and Bobbi Brown. MAC's Pro Longwear concealer sounded like exactly what I was looking for, so I bought some different shades to mix a perfect match for my skin, only to realise that the stuff oxidises on my skin, so it goes on the perfect shade and turns orange in minutes.
This Collection 2000 concealer is exactly what I hoped MAC Pro Longwear would be. Full coverage, looks natural, dries to a powdery finish, transfer-resistant all day, doesn't oxidise and manages to stay even on very oily skin. I use this for blemishes, acne scars and under eye circles, looks perfect everywhere.
I find the trick to applying this concealer in general is to use a good brush, apply a *TINY* amount and blend. Basically, the amount you would get if you were to put the applicator directly on your skin is about 100 times larger than the amount needed (plus it's not very sanitary). The product is very opaque, so you only need an almost invisible amount for the coverage to look flawless. You can always layer more once the first thin layer dries. If you apply too much in one go it will become cakey. Also, since the product dries immediately (especially when you're only applying microscopic amounts), you have to work on one area at a time.
I like this product the most so far on my under eyes, because I have blue circles from late night studying, and because most other under eye concealers tend to settle into fine lines (although I almost have none). Just be sure to moisturise before putting it under eyes.
The price is so dirt cheap (I think it's around 4 a tube) that I could easily afford to buy all four shades and mix them together. Shade 1 (Fair) is a very light yellow based shade (probably close to NC15). Shade 2 (Light) is only a tad darker but slightly pink based (probably close to NW20) . Shade 3 (Medium) is a yellow based medium (close to NC30) and shade 4 (Deep) is a dark medium with orange tones (maybe something like NW/NC 42). I bought lots of small test tubes to mix the shades in and I tend to start with a bit of shade 3, try it on my skin and then add the other three shades in varying proportions depending on my skin tone at that time of year, and on which part of my face I want to cover.
Recently I've tried to mix in a bit of Benefit High Beam to make it slightly more luminous for the eye area (by doing this you can make a sort of YSL Touche Eclat with more coverage). I have also tried to put some mineral blush in to make the product more pink (since pink based shades are good for covering blue under eye circles), and the results are *great*, although it's a bit difficult to mix the blush in flawlessly. Next I plan to try mixing in a little bit of lipstick or cream blush to see if that will mix better with the concealer, and then I might try to experiment with adding some green eyeshadow or something similar to make a more green toned concealer especially for blemishes. Even if none of this works, it's very fun to play around :-)
All in all, this product is *amazing*, and very customisable. If they ever try to discontinue it, I'll have to buy enough to last a lifetime.

25 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/10/2011 10:14:00 AM More reviews by haidehh

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I usually don't buy this brand but hear about the concealors so i wanted to give it a try. the concealors are really creamy and you don't need much. i don't have much to cover but they are really good. i bought nr 1 and 2. however nr 1 is too light for my skin and i think its for really really fair ladies. but i really like the product.and great price too,

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No