July 31, 2014 | 1459 users online

Eye Shadow - Wet 'n' Wild - Color Icon Single in Nutty

rated 4.5(317 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 85% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.0
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 6/11/2010 4:44:00 PM More reviews by FlorCanelaStyles

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

As others have mentioned, the color is not your typical taupe.

It looks a bit blah in the container, but once applied it comes on as a cool silvery light cocoa color. I love it when otherwise neutral colors have a pop of something unique in them.

This has quite a good amount of pigment and applies smoothly and intensely. The texture is buttery and grabs well on applicators, brushes, and finger tips with out chalkiness in the pan and fall-out around the eyes.

I have been wearing this without a primer (just moisturizer) for the last 6 hours and it's still going strong.

All this for a minimal price of $1.99.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/8/2010 4:40:00 PM More reviews by eoifemacbeth

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I've seen a few rave reviews floating around of Wet 'n' Wild's new eyeshadow singles and palettes, and when I finally chanced upon them in a Walgreens I grabbed the first one that appealed to me---Nutty. I absolutely love it. Buttery smooth texture, applies well wet or dry, with spongetip applicator or high-end brush, and is a lovely cool taupe with almost silverish sheen on me. I tried this yesterday all over the lid with MAC Antiqued in the crease and outer corner, and got a compliment from a Sephora SA, of all people! She was shocked that my eyeshadow had cost less than a Diet Coke, and said she was going to run out and buy all the ones she could get her hands on---I definitely know I'll be doing the same.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 6/7/2010 1:25:00 PM More reviews by emmalaymla

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Blue

I bought this because of how much I heard about this about on the boards. I saw it at the drugstore, and decided to give it a try. It looks like a really pretty taupe in the package, but sadly it didn't turn out so great for me. It's not that this is a bad shadow. The pigmentation is fine, and it's easy to apply. My problem with this, is that it shows up silver on me. I can see looking at other reviews that I'm not the only one. So, if it would have actually shown up in the taupe color that it did in the package, I would have liked it, but I wasn't looking for a silver eyeshadow. I'm not unwilling to try other W&W shadows, because I actually feel the quality was alright, it's a color problem .Considering how cheap this was, no harm done.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/5/2010 8:39:00 PM More reviews by LazyLittleLady

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

Wow, well all the raves are totally deserved. I not only got this BOGOF, but the color is fabulous. You can do a sheer wash, or build up the color to something more dramatic. I have generally found taupes to be overrated on my olive complexion, but this amazing. I adore the color and the texture is very buttery and easy to use. WnW, you are my new DS love!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/5/2010 6:09:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Mmm I'm loving this shadow. It's a gorgeous taupey brown color. It has some similarities to Satin Taupe, but not at all a dupe for the color. It's gorgeous for a neutral, everyday look, but could be amped up to a smokey eye. It's so cheap and I would repurchase!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/5/2010 3:51:00 PM More reviews by stilettoheel

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

Love it! I had an old discontinued Prestige taupe shadow that I used everyday as the perfect crease shade, until I ran out. I couldn't find a dupe anywhere! Every lookalike I tried would either be too muddy, too warm, just no good. But this shadow is an exact match! It's a beautiful, glowy taupe that makes a great crease shade. On me it's more silvery, with no warm tones. And only $2, a steal!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/3/2010 5:07:00 PM More reviews by kb13xoxo

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I love this eyeshadow. It is by far my favorite taupe that I own. I use this eyeshadow over top of NYX Jumbo Eyeshadow pencil in Iced Mocha as my daily go to look. Its so gorgeous. The pigmentation is pretty great for a 2.99 eyeshadow, but I like adding the jumbo pencil to give it a little extra something. At first I thought this shadow was going to be a little too warm toned for me but adding the jumbo pencil underneath helps fix that. For me the only con of this product is the packaging..I cannot for the life of me get this open. I have to use a bobby pin or tweezers to pry it open everytime. I thought after a few uses it would loosen up and be easier to open but nope. Overall, great eyeshadow for a great price. I'm definitely going to look into try other products from Wet n' Wild's recently revamped line.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/3/2010 4:05:00 PM More reviews by shabnam184

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This eyeshadow is shimmery and frosty . It doesn't show up in my medium Asian skin.I am not sure about pale skin but it is not good for medium to tan skin tone.I had great expectation from this eyeshadow as it looked good in the pan- total disappointment. I have found that it works a little better if you apply it wet.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/30/2010 9:15:00 PM More reviews by strawberrynkiwi

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I'm not a fan of frosty AND shimmery shadows and Nutty is definitely one of those. It will be hard for me to use this on a daily basis, which was what I was looking for. So just a little disappointed, but it's still a great shadow- very pigmented and I will probably use it for some semi formal event.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/29/2010 11:39:00 PM More reviews by dojx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Coarse Eyes: Brown

It's a beautiful neutral taupe. I would've given it 5 lippies, but there is a little bit of fallout, which is something that's common with most/all of wnw's e/s. This is an amazing deal though ($2). You really can't beat that price.

http://img.makeupalley.com/0/7/4/1/1622952.JPG

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No