September 23, 2014 | 1050 users online

Eye Shadow - Wet 'n' Wild - Color Icon Single in Nutty

rated 4.5(321 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 85% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.0
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/20/2010 6:17:00 PM More reviews by Asianbarbiee91

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

YES!!! This eyeshadow is an 11 out of a 10 scale. The color looks dull and flat in the pan but once swatched, it's a different story. The pigmentation is GREAT (similar to MAC's veluxe pearl formula) and the color is just really pretty.. I can't imagine this looking bad on any skin tone/eye color. I have dark brown eyes and taupes are my favorites.. this one beats any of the ones I purchased from MAC (including Patina, Shale, and Era). Not that MAC's e/s is bad (they're great) but considering that this is only 1.99, I feel like I've wasted money on MAC shadows. Yes it's true that this comes out silvery and rather lighter when swatched but you can build it up. Perfect everyday color.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/16/2010 10:48:00 AM More reviews by akatrene

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a great colour on me. It looks slightly pink on me which I love because I'm normally allergic to pink/purple/red eye makeup. The color pay off is great, a little bit of fallout though but nothing to stop me from buying this. The only complaint I have is the packaging. The case snaps too hard and is actually making the shadow crack and breakup. I'm going to have to repair tonight though I'm worried it'll just happen again because closing the case really jars the shadow. I'd like to depot it but don't have anything to hold it in:(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/14/2010 3:49:00 PM More reviews by sallysellsseashells

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I found Nutty worked better for me than MAC's Satin Taupe. ST was too saturated and dark for someone with dark under eye circles. Nutty is a bit more silvery/cool and light on me. I also found this far more shimmery than ST. I enjoy using this e/s because it's neutral enough to go with mostly anything.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/12/2010 4:49:00 PM More reviews by entreprentice

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Red, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

After reading all these great reviews I got this shadow but was a little disappointed that it was more shimmery than I would like, however it's still a great taupe color that I can just throw it on my lids for a quick look and look pretty natural, but polished. However, I would like to find a color that is less shimmery so I would not repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/11/2010 4:44:00 PM More reviews by FlorCanelaStyles

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

As others have mentioned, the color is not your typical taupe.

It looks a bit blah in the container, but once applied it comes on as a cool silvery light cocoa color. I love it when otherwise neutral colors have a pop of something unique in them.

This has quite a good amount of pigment and applies smoothly and intensely. The texture is buttery and grabs well on applicators, brushes, and finger tips with out chalkiness in the pan and fall-out around the eyes.

I have been wearing this without a primer (just moisturizer) for the last 6 hours and it's still going strong.

All this for a minimal price of $1.99.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/8/2010 4:40:00 PM More reviews by eoifemacbeth

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I've seen a few rave reviews floating around of Wet 'n' Wild's new eyeshadow singles and palettes, and when I finally chanced upon them in a Walgreens I grabbed the first one that appealed to me---Nutty. I absolutely love it. Buttery smooth texture, applies well wet or dry, with spongetip applicator or high-end brush, and is a lovely cool taupe with almost silverish sheen on me. I tried this yesterday all over the lid with MAC Antiqued in the crease and outer corner, and got a compliment from a Sephora SA, of all people! She was shocked that my eyeshadow had cost less than a Diet Coke, and said she was going to run out and buy all the ones she could get her hands on---I definitely know I'll be doing the same.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 6/7/2010 1:25:00 PM More reviews by emmalaymla

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Blue

I bought this because of how much I heard about this about on the boards. I saw it at the drugstore, and decided to give it a try. It looks like a really pretty taupe in the package, but sadly it didn't turn out so great for me. It's not that this is a bad shadow. The pigmentation is fine, and it's easy to apply. My problem with this, is that it shows up silver on me. I can see looking at other reviews that I'm not the only one. So, if it would have actually shown up in the taupe color that it did in the package, I would have liked it, but I wasn't looking for a silver eyeshadow. I'm not unwilling to try other W&W shadows, because I actually feel the quality was alright, it's a color problem .Considering how cheap this was, no harm done.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/5/2010 8:39:00 PM More reviews by LazyLittleLady

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

Wow, well all the raves are totally deserved. I not only got this BOGOF, but the color is fabulous. You can do a sheer wash, or build up the color to something more dramatic. I have generally found taupes to be overrated on my olive complexion, but this amazing. I adore the color and the texture is very buttery and easy to use. WnW, you are my new DS love!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/5/2010 6:09:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Mmm I'm loving this shadow. It's a gorgeous taupey brown color. It has some similarities to Satin Taupe, but not at all a dupe for the color. It's gorgeous for a neutral, everyday look, but could be amped up to a smokey eye. It's so cheap and I would repurchase!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/5/2010 3:51:00 PM More reviews by stilettoheel

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

Love it! I had an old discontinued Prestige taupe shadow that I used everyday as the perfect crease shade, until I ran out. I couldn't find a dupe anywhere! Every lookalike I tried would either be too muddy, too warm, just no good. But this shadow is an exact match! It's a beautiful, glowy taupe that makes a great crease shade. On me it's more silvery, with no warm tones. And only $2, a steal!

Is this review helpful? Yes No