MAC Lustre in Syrup

4.4

312 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/20/2005 9:09:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Always in search of the YLBB color, I found that after standing in front of the MAC display, I had picked up this same color four times. I guess that meant I needed to try it, and I did. What a beautiful moist and glossy finish this lipstick has! It's not a frost but is labeled as a 'lustre' and I wouldn't really say that it is lustrous in a shimmery way, more of just a gloss shine. It is sheer but still gives color to the lips without looking thick or drab. These types of colors can be somewhat hard to describe-- think in terms of a neutral that is cool-based and that gets you close to this color. I'm so happy I caved on this one!



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is the perfect cool pink -- not too bright or too purple, and the sheer texture is gorgeous. A great "everyday" lipstick, I can see myself reaching for this constantly.


on 2/2/2005 7:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Love the sheer, light texture, the beautiful pink-mauve color, everything! Very versatile.


on 1/30/2005 9:26:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am very pale, and this is my favorite lipstick color. I really like the effect of the Lustre lipsticks, a little more sheer, a slightly glossy look. Love it!


on 1/4/2005 5:53:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I HAVE FOUND MY HG COLOR. I have hazel eyes with caramel blond hair and am very fair with Neutral lips natural pink tint. I put this on with Wink liner and Wonderlust lustre lacqur and I luve it. It is not too heavy or too pink but you will use alot of this since it is sheer but I luve the celebrity lipstick look I get.


on 1/2/2005 9:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I was plesantly surprised with this one. I thought it would be too dark for me, but it's one of the lustre formulas, so it's nice and sheer. This is such a natural color for me. It's a mlbb color. I love the lustre formulas since they're sheer and feel great on the lip. I'm a gloss girl, so I find most lipsticks drying, but these lustres are great!


on 12/5/2004 10:28:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Iíve been on an eternal search for a MLBB HG lipstick and now I think I can stop. This is a true HG for me. Most nude/neutral tones contain too much brown for my cool-toned PPP complexion so I decided to look for a more muted pink shade instead. Syrup is a pinky-mauve with the tiniest silver shimmer that doesnít show up on the lips. Itís definitely a MLBB shade on my NC20 face and blonde hair. Itís translucent that becomes opaque with a few layers and has a soft sheen finish. Syrup wears comfortably on the lips and doesnít dry them out like many other lipsticks tend to. This is great on its own, with liner, and with a gloss over it. My favourite combination is Syrup with Wonderstruck lustreglass over the top for a real red carpet celebrity lip look. Am not surprised to see all the positive reviews for this excellent MAC offering.


on 11/16/2004 7:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I got this for free through the B2M program. I'm a lip gloss girl, so I was surprised at how moisturizing this lipstick was. On me it's a dewy light pink, very close to my natural lip color but it still adds a bit of polish. It smells and feels great on my lips, but it doesn't last very long. But overall, I was pleasantly surprised.


on 11/10/2004 12:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've been wanting this color for a while, and finally got it the other day. I'm really digging this lipstick. I'm a MMM with blonde hair and blue eyes. This is a glossy sheer mauve color, but not too sheer. Why did I wait so long to buy this color?


on 7/16/2004 4:03:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This was a freebie for my empties which I am loving. This pink is close to my natural lip color and is matte on me so it looks natural only better. A definate purchase next time.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
216 Reviews
Liquid Lipstick
Liquid Lipstick
27 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top