September 18, 2014 | 898 users online

Liquid - L'Oreal - True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17

rated 3.3(2780 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.3
  • 56% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/4/2004 8:34:00 PM More reviews by x0x0rebeccax0x0

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I've only had this a short while, but so far I really like this. It's very matte- like it's not necessary to put powder on over it. So great for oily skin! Nice even coverage, and it feels SO light on. You don't get that caked on feeling or look. The only bad thing is that it's quite expensive for a drugstore foundation, and there's not much in there at all. And if you have dry flakes it accentuates them a little. I got W2...the neutral colors were nice, the cool colors were diabolically pink and totally fake looking, and the warm colors weren't orange but were a nice yellow based color so thats what I chose even though I'm usually considered to be a neutral-cool colored person. I recommend trying this! :-)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/3/2004 6:24:00 AM More reviews by loveuntold

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Violet

I had to knock a lippie off because this foundation can be a bit drying. However, a touch of moisturizer and all is well! Other than that, this is a great product. It offers medium coverage, but can be layered for heavier (still natural) coverage. It feels very light and smooth once applied. The staying power is impressive, although I do dust a bit of loose powder over it or my forehead & nose tend to get oily. Also, I've noticed that a few reviewers have noted that the bottle is so small. I've used this daily for about 2 months already, and there's still a ton of product left. Looks can be deceiving!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/2/2004 11:08:00 PM More reviews by LoveMAC

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I knocked one lippie off the overall rating because I can't get this foundation out of my MAC foundation brush!! I even soaked it for hours in cleanser and tried dish soap! AGH!!

I go LOVE the foundation. It's the first drugstore foundation I've tried in a very long time and its way better than my MAC Matte (just don't tell my favorite SA ;). I DEFINITELY recommend disposable sponges to apply though, I don't think my brush will ever be the same!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/2/2004 1:21:00 PM More reviews by productjunkie33

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

CUE THE SINGING ANGELS! I absolutely love this foundation. First of all, color selection is a snap, and there were definitely several that would have worked on any given skin tone. I settled on W3, which is the third lightest "warm" shade. I found it to be on the neutral side of warm and was not visibly yellow or orange on. It provides more coverage than I was expecting, starting at medium and is definitely buildable for more coverage. The finish is very natural, slightly powdery but not so matte that it looks unnatural. I didn't need powder over it, but very oily skins probably would. All in all, I love this and would definitely repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/2/2004 1:21:00 PM More reviews by productjunkie33

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

CUE THE SINGING ANGELS! I absolutely love this foundation. First of all, color selection is a snap, and there were definitely several that would have worked on any given skin tone. I settled on W3, which is the third lightest "warm" shade. I found it to be on the neutral side of warm and was not visibly yellor or orange on. It provides more coverage than I was expecting, starting at medium and is definitely buildable for more coverage. The finish is very natural, slightly powdery but not so matte that it looks unnatural. I didn't need powder over it, but very oily skins probably would. All in all, I love this and would definitely repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 4/1/2004 8:35:00 PM More reviews by dazee

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Very dissapointing product! The colors are so much fun, but the consistency sucks. It does seem to last throughout the day. It goes on thin and spreads nice, but turns to dry paste on me and even though the color matched well as promised, it washed me out. What good does a perfect color match do if it looks like dry rough paste on your skin in the end?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/31/2004 5:14:00 PM More reviews by beccaxxx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

No SPF, not oil-free, little coverage and it makes me breakout! Why not just use a tinted moisturizer instead!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/30/2004 9:22:00 PM More reviews by movanessia24

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The match was ok..not great...but ok...but the consistency, the coverage, the feel of the foundatin is HORRIBLE.
L'oreal was so busy trying to get the right color matches, they forgot about the other important things about a good foundation.
It gave me very little coverage and felt horrible on my skin - made my skin look dry and settled in pores and fine lines.
WILL NEVER USE AGAIN.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/30/2004 4:51:00 PM More reviews by sugartucker

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

A friend told me about this-- after searching for many years for the perfect foundation, I couldn't be happier. Turns out lots of the advice I received on more expensive brands was too theatrical and unnatural. True Match truly matches my neck and skin color-- I don't look made up or washed out! I finally look--well, NORMAL! YAY!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/30/2004 4:15:00 PM More reviews by monetapprentice

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Well, I made my hubby buy this for me at Walgreens even though I normally buy everthing on Ebay. After reading some reviews in articles I was super excited to try this.
Point Blank: I am not using this again! And this is coming from a huge make-up optimast. I will even mix a foundation that doesn't work with another one and either moisturizer or powder to MAKE it work.
But I don't even want to try with this one. Although it does have a "melting into the skin" effect when first applied, the powdery finish makes it impossible for me to even use a light powder over it because it creates that chalky nose thing (I have oily skin).
I tried to remidy this by adding a little moisturizer on top, which I can normally do with most foundations. But this one just seems to dissolve even when I just pat or even spritz! So I can't use powder or moisturizer with it!
I'm not a make-up artist, but I am a painter and I approach applying make-up in the same way I paint. I think a medium should be mixable and blendable with thinners and thickeners. This is not an ideal base for the canvas. Ladies you're always better off using a slightly moist foundation with powder or a powder foundation that you can add moisterizer to. The whole liquid powder makeup just gives everyone that fuzzy chalky glow, especially in the sunlight.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No