April 19, 2014 | 1888 users online

Moisturizers - Clinique - Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion [DISCONTINUED]



image 0

rated 2.7(2780 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.7
  • 36% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
    Pin It

    This product has been discontinued

    rated 4 of 5 on 4/28/2003 3:53:00 AM More reviews by kirana

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

    This is a good basic moisturiser. It keeps my skin soft and moisturised. It's not too greasy at all for my combo skin (I only use it where my skin feels dry, though). It doesn't break me out either.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 1 of 5 on 4/28/2003 3:22:00 AM More reviews by jayd

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

    Gross. This stuff is greasy, doesn't hydrate at all and stinks. The cosistancy is so runny and felt as if I had a film of grease on my face.
    I would never ever buy this. Thank gos I got it as a GWP and didn't pay full price.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 1 of 5 on 4/27/2003 3:43:00 AM More reviews by laingan83

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

    This thing makes me breakout like crazy!!! I never got a single acne before using it, after trying to use it for a few days, there are a lot of red spots apearing on my face!! My God, really frustrated me, don't even try it.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 2 of 5 on 4/25/2003 6:16:00 PM More reviews by purplestreamers

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

    It was good at clearing up dry skin but with my spot prone skin it caused enlarged pores on my cheeks that were very didficult to get rid of. not recommended for spot prone skin!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 1 of 5 on 4/24/2003 7:52:00 PM More reviews by ktrinity76

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    This is the worst lotion I have ever used on my face. I always broke out and my skin felt greasy. No wonder they always gave it away with their free gift packs.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 1 of 5 on 4/23/2003 10:14:00 PM More reviews by kathrynaslan

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    This moisturizer is awful if you have anything remotely resembling oily or combination skin. Acne-prone women beware! This will make you break out like crazy.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/23/2003 5:04:00 PM More reviews by nastycat

    Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    I used to use this all the time, and really liked it. Since then, I have moved on to treatment-type creams that are dramatically different (MDForte, CDLM, Neova cp etc). still, I like this cream, esp for "watering" down a too-strong foundation, or mixing with a cream blush to make it easier to apply. it's been good for my dry skin

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 1 of 5 on 4/21/2003 1:48:00 PM More reviews by Stellam

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    Utter CRAP! The only thing different is the price! It's WAY more costly than it should be.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 2 of 5 on 4/20/2003 8:39:00 PM More reviews by kitsap

    Age: 44-55 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

    This stuff works OK on my heels and elbows at bedtime but I'll never put it on my face again! It's WAY too greasy and made my face break out!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 4/19/2003 3:54:00 AM More reviews by lelly

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

    OK, so this stuff isn't perfect. Or dramatically different. Or even a little different. But I think it has its purpose in a makeup bag as long as it doesn't cause breakouts and as long as it isn't on someone with oily skin--especially since Clinique has tried to shove this down our collective throats. I like to use DDML especially for makeup application, mainly to turn lip colors into sheer blushes by dabbing some DDML onto my cheeks and blending in the color.


    So, anyway, this isn't a perfect product and has no truly "special" qualities, but I find uses for its specific texture (yes, it's a bit greasy but absorbs well into my combination skin, especially over foundation) in my makeup routine.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No