April 24, 2014 | 1918 users online

Moisturizers - Clinique - Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion [DISCONTINUED]



image 0

rated 2.7(2779 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.7
  • 36% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
    Pin It

    This product has been discontinued

    rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 5/28/2003 6:48:00 AM More reviews by filmart

    Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Green

    I tried this again recently, since my skin is now drier and able to absorb it better (and since this product is recommended so often by skin care "experts"). I liked the feel of the lotion - it was very moisturizing - but I woke up the next morning with breakouts. Thankfully, this lotion is continuously offered as a GWP, so you never have to waste money on a full-sized bottle to try it.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 5/28/2003 5:42:00 AM More reviews by jimcha

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    I think Clinique needs to update the appearance of this moisturizer. It still comes in a bottle without pump where I live. The moisturizer itself is not that bad. I don't have major problems with my skin, it's just a little bit dry and flakey and I rarely break out. It's light and absorbs pretty well and I have no problems with it. I could find much cheaper drugstore lotions that would do the exact same thing as this one. It doesn't have any SPF in it and that is not good IMO. I don't think I would buy it but I would use it if I got it for free.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 5/28/2003 5:11:00 AM More reviews by GlitzyGlam

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

    Quite Frankly, this stuff blows. Clinique is always pushing it and giving it away in every gwp that they possibly can. I dont know why cause it sucks and I think that they should stop making it altogether. It doesnt make your skin feel silky and soft atall. If anyone knows of anything that makes your skin silky and smooth like glass, please page me and let me know, because I cannot find anything.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 5/26/2003 12:41:00 PM More reviews by Gabi

    Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

    Hmmm - I have mixed feelings about this one. I have balanced, average skin, and this product as part of the three step system really makes me glow and look beautiful. The problem is, if I use it two days in a row, I get breakouts. I guess it's just not for me...

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 5/21/2003 2:46:00 PM More reviews by natalielane

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

    I have never purchased this, but have received lots as gifts with purchases. I don't find it moisturizes particularly well, and don't know why clinique doesn't make something better. For now I will stick with my lancome moisturizers.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 5/19/2003 1:47:00 AM More reviews by Kirsten12

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

    I know some people say this formula and skincare regime is "old school", but this moisturizer works the best for me. I've tried Biore and other drugstore brands, and this just quenches my skin the best.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/16/2003 11:29:00 AM More reviews by Designkelly

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

    This is an Ok product. I read somewhere that it is basically a more expensive version of Cetaphils lotion. It is ok, and moisturizes my dry skin pretty well, but I can't use it everyday because it doesn't have an SPF. So it is relegated to night-time usage only. I will use up all my samples one day , but I hate the packaging.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 5/16/2003 10:58:00 AM More reviews by blondeambitioned

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    Maybe they should rename this stuff to "Dramatically Pore-Clogging Moisturizing Lotion". It has all of the worst ingredients for someone with sensitive or acne-prone skin, especially petroleum and mineral oil!! DO NOT, DO NOT EVER put this on your face if you break out at all. This stuff does to your skin what fried chicken does for someone on a diet. Stay away!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/16/2003 8:20:00 AM More reviews by pmakraki

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    Skin: Sensitive/combination which means oily during summer and dry in winter.
    This creme actually cured my face from a severe dehydration. I like that is fragranced free and its yellow color. It never broke me out, just the opposite my skin was always healthy and soft. About 2-3 weeks ago the bottle ended and i decided, for a change, to buy something lighter for the summer, so i got Oil-free moisture formula from the same brand.Oh God, i've regreted sooo much! Stay away from this one! It's an absolute disaster for the face so i stopped it and then i bought a drugstore one that it didn't seem to work either and now my face looks like hell(red,itchy,flaked,with red spots)
    Total waste of time, money and awful skin. As soon as i get paid i will buy DDML again!
    Only one problem: The bottle needs to change to a pump or tube cause in the beginning there is too much spilling and when the product is almost finished u can't get it out of the bottle!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 1 of 5 on 5/14/2003 11:08:00 PM More reviews by Sablois

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

    Gross! It has mineral oil in it! For anyone with Normal or Oily skin, this is horrible! I can't believe this is even on the market! But at least it doesn't remove nail polish like the Clinique 'Clarifying Lotion' (toner) does! Yikes.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No