December 21, 2014 | 798 users online

Mascara - Dior - Diorshow Iconic High Definition Lash Curler Mascara

rated 4.0(429 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 69% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/12/2009 10:26:00 PM More reviews by wanyilee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I have always used YSL's effect faux cils, with Shiseido's mascara base and and it has never failed me, but out of curiosity I tried DiorShow Iconic. Well, I have to say I am pleasantly surprise. Through reading the reviews, I didn't expect dramatic lashes, I knew exactly what I was going to get - defined, long and separated lashes. I used this with my Shiseido curler and Shiseido's Masacra base and was quite impressed with the results. There were hardly any clumps, and my lashes looked long and defined. I will buy this again as a day time masacra! But for days where I want dramatic lashes, I am sticking with my YSL effect faux cils! This actually reminds me of YSL's everlong, but BETTER!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/11/2009 8:46:00 PM More reviews by shaleelo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i admit i was sucked into the hype...after watching the reveiws and such like.

i used this in conjunction with my shiseido mascara base, and it was amazing when it was first applied, but then after a while, i found that it started to droop down. furthermore it took out the curl, but it still stayed pointing upwards....

it was worth the try though and idont regret buying this, i just dont think i would be buying this again

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 4/11/2009 9:03:00 AM More reviews by nettimacs

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Tan, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

Well, when i bought i loved it for a couple weeks, but after something strange happened to it. i use mascara now more than 13 years but it was the first time when i lost my words. The bristles on the brush-approximately half of them- disappeared!!! i mean no bristels on the brush!!!! so so disappointing!!! never again!!!!!
possibly it is just bad luck or it was just a bad brush, but never ever happened it to me, even with cheap drugstore products..i look after them never pumping with air or any other type of torture.. was shocking.. and this particular mascara claims to be high end... oh yes.... from the rubbish bin...wish i could give zero lippies for it. i uploaded some pictures about this disaster to my profile.. worth to see....

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/11/2009 8:50:00 AM More reviews by lovelld

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I realize this might border on heresy, but I really do think Dior's Iconic mascara is much better than their much loved (and raved about) Diorshow mascara. The Iconic mascara turns my nubby lashes into a long, sculped fringe that is just beautiful. It washes off easily, doesn't smear during the day or bother my contact lenses. Iconic mascara is "wetter" than Diorshow and goes on easily, dries fast and looks fabulous. I tossed my Diorshow into the trash after a week wearing Dior's Iconic mascara!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/11/2009 7:02:00 AM More reviews by Bulabalabibi

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Doesn't clump- whic is great, formula is quite thin. This is waaaaaaaaaaaaayyyy easier to remove than the blackout (which took 2-3 eyelashes along wih it everytime), but it doesnt do much for volumizing- 3 coats down the track and still no volume at all. but its great as it really seprates the lashes and doesnt turn them into spider legs!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 4/10/2009 10:12:00 PM More reviews by bren81

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I had high hopes for this. Maybe that's why I was so disappointed....
It does give you length but the lashes get lumped together and makes my lashes look all spidery which I hate. I am not sure if this is what Dior means by volumizing but not how I like it at all. It also doesn't curl as the name promises. Also it is so hard to remove this mascara and always ends up coming off with my own lashes. For this price, I expected better quality. I would never repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/10/2009 11:48:00 AM More reviews by moschino000

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Possibly the best mascara I have tried. I have fair lashes that look to be barely there. I use a cheaper one daily but I wear this on occasions and when I do, people comment on how nice and long my lashes look. I find it to be very long wearing and doesnt smudge or flake.
I also love the brush. its very easy to use and curls my lashes perfectly.
For those wanting a mascara that will last through a whole night of partying, this is probably one of the best.
I may buy again, but I don't i wear it often enough

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/9/2009 3:48:00 PM More reviews by refuse2lookold

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I LOVE this mascara. It is my favorite and I have tried a lot of HE and DS. I have long but thin lashes. It holds a curl all day and into the next day, I am a little ashamed to admit. The brush is nice and I am able to find lashes I didn't know were there. I don't have the problems others have mentioned with flaking and racoon eyes. I have nothing but good to say about this high priced mascara. Not HG, I have yet to find, but until then, this is great!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/4/2009 12:56:00 PM More reviews by happilyme

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Wow, this is really wonderful. I am on this crazy quest to find the best mascara. I bought Diorshow Blackout and this is really nice, but it is somedays it goes on wonderfully, and others, not so good.

I was sent this Iconic Curling as a gift, and it separates every lash and makes them long, full and curled. AWESOME! I am completely pleased.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/31/2009 11:58:00 PM More reviews by luv2shopgcb

Age: 44-55 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

If you like great lash then this mascara is for you . i am a mascara junkie i love the old lancome definicl formula, like CG lash blast and the copycat Max Factor one.

This is possibly the worst mascara. have no clue who is giving this positive ratings. I have thin long lashes and after 2 coats it looks like
i have a bout 3 triangular lashes on each eye. it is goopy, too shiny sticky and hard to get off . IT just weighs down my lashes. Its not clumpy but it makes my lashes stick together.

this is hands down the worst product i have tried in a while. It is way too pricey and might work for someone with very thick lashes to give them a shiny sheen but for me it was $$$$ wasted.

Is this review helpful? Yes No