October 25, 2014 | 1529 users online

Powder - Chanel - Double Perfection Compact

rated 4.0(274 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/13/2003 10:27:00 AM More reviews by sweetf

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I usually wear this when i'm in a hurry to go out and don't have enough time. This gives a good coverage without looking as if you piled alot of makeup in your face. Looks more natural than the MAC one. It gives me a smooth face and hides red spots on my face. But this doesn't last the whole day.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/21/2003 12:03:00 AM More reviews by gulmul

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This really should be considered a powder. The texture is incredible! It hid all of my pores and made my skin look like a baby's. I have some complaints however. I think this is what is making me breakout, and I usually don't ever breakout. Plus, my nose and chin get oily after a couple of hours. That's sad, because if it wasn't for that, I would definitely buy it again. I am still debating whether to or not because of what it amazingly does for the skin's appearance. It's probably a lot better for less oily skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/9/2003 10:37:00 AM More reviews by blueboon

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is wonderful! I don't need separate liquid foundation and powder anymore, I just put this on and go! Looks very natural and lasts long. On my student budget I don't buy many expensive cosmetics, but this is worth every penny.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/7/2003 7:56:00 PM More reviews by ichigo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I was really disappointed with this. I usually have good luck with Chanel products, but this was terrible for me. It is way too cakey and powdery and no matter how much moisturizer I use I can't get rid of the cakey-ness. It also makes my skin feel a bit itchy and tight. I actually think I look better with no makeup at all rather than wearing this. The color (Vanilla) however, was a very good match, so at least it blended into my skin well. You may want to avoid this product if you have dry, sensitive skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/28/2003 1:18:00 PM More reviews by merline

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

thanks GOD I FINALLY FOUND MY HOLY GRAIL in powder foundation! i already tried lots of high end brand but i always end up in itchy red blotches face. chanel did give me relief, thanks CHANEL!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/18/2003 12:18:00 PM More reviews by April2

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is one of my favorite powder foundations. I wear Ivory Beige which is the one the Chanel makeup artist picked out for me from their limited shade selection(normally LM moisturizing in Sunny beige/LM TM Nude or Sand). I wish they had a more yellow-toned one like Dior Skin's 201, but this one seems fine and the pink isn't that bad. It's like magic and totally transforms my complexion. Coverage is fantastic and I love the fact that it has SPF 10 although Dior's has SPF 20.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/8/2003 9:14:00 PM More reviews by vicky82

Age: Unknown Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'm absolutely in love with this compact! I was looking for a poweder foundation to replace my StudioFix since it looks kind of cakey on me. Then I decided to give Chanel a try...and I'm not switching brands ever ever again!

It's supposed to give you a matte finish but I think it looks pretty natural on me. I picked the lightest shade..which is a tad lighter than my MAC C3...but nonetheless it still matches my complexion perfectly. It gives me a good coverage and it doesn't cake at all.

It's pricey but it's worth every penny...plus you can buy refills and keep the cute compact as well!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/8/2003 5:33:00 AM More reviews by sleepyone

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This deserves a high rating for quality and texture, but is getting knocked down a little because I couldn't find a good colormatch. Chanel needs to add more yellow toned colors to their line. This was so easy to use, I had a perfect face in a couple of minutes. It covered everything. I bought 2 different shades and I was somewhere in the middle, so frustrating.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 1/11/2003 10:30:00 PM More reviews by carissa1801

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Nothing special here. Way overrated & over priced!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/7/2003 1:10:00 PM More reviews by Tuhreesuh

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really really like this, except that I have dry skin right now more than usual so I can't wear this :o( In the summer though, I will try again, just because the powder is SO soft, but covers just enough, and is great used wet or dry. I got Sand Beige, but I'm not sure if I liked that color. It was a bit too pinky for me I think.

Is this review helpful? Yes No