April 17, 2014 | 1483 users online

Fragrances - Annick Goutal - Petite Cherie



image 0

rated 3.4(258 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 53% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/21/2001 5:09:00 PM More reviews by amerline

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I just went to Nordstrom and tried this out. The most prominent scents to me were pear and cypress. It was not very strong at all, but I thought that it lasted longer than other fruity scents (Escada Tropical Punch) The pear scent lasted a long time, and so did the cypress.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/16/2001 11:49:00 PM More reviews by Helen

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Sort of light and pretty and very "young." On me the peach notes fade fast and I become very quickly aware of the Grass scent in it--which is a shame as I love the top notes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/15/2001 8:39:00 PM More reviews by Sue1

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this fragrance ! I first heard about it when I read an article in InStyle and they asked Portia De Rossi what her favorite fragance was. She said Petite Cherie, because the smell reminded her of a Strawberry Shortcake doll she had as a child. That was enough to peak my curiosty. Only complaint is that it fades quickly. The notes in it are grass, pears, peaches, vanilla, and rose.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/9/2001 5:46:00 PM More reviews by BethInAlaska

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I like this fragrance, but it smells just like a pear to me. As I love fruit this is great but I often wonder what the hype is about. Pairing this with Pure & Basic Passionate Pear lotion (smells VERY similar) makes it last all day.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/9/2001 9:16:00 PM More reviews by DianeL

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

AG Petite Cherie- I have had the Petite Cherie cream for awhile and I really love it. It lasts all day, but I have heard many complaints on MUA that the EDT does not last. I got the EDP . Petite Cherie is an ultra feminine, soft, peachy, pear scent. It smells very fresh, unusual, and totally like a girl should smell. No one would ever mistake this for a men’s and I like that. Now I see why so many girls on here love this one. It is just very “pretty”. Not powdery, not overly sweet, just fresh, clean and spring/ summer like. Now I know why they call it the Fragrance that you want to kiss. Ultra feminine, easy to wear.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/9/2001 9:01:00 PM More reviews by Daisy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is my new favourite fragrance. It is so fresh and clean smelling...very light. The scent lasts all day on me, too. I am going to buy this again and again. My boyfriend said it smells like "butterscotch", but all I can smell is peach and pear notes. I'd highly recommend.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/4/2001 10:46:00 AM More reviews by dara09

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I loved, loved, loved this scent and finally worked up the courage to go to SF's Nordstrom to buy this product! They had the greatest gwp and I took one sniff before I bought it - was reveling in the sweet, sexy, innocent smell when I got a headache from it! I loved everything about the perfume (yes, even the price) but I guess it's a tad strong for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No