Annick Goutal Petite Cherie

3.4

260 reviews

53% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/1/2001 10:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I put this on for about the 5th time at sephora today, and i just don' understand the hype. Maybe its a bad bottle, or maybe its me or my nose, but this smelled like grass and plastic to me. I couldn't detect any sweetness. I was so disappointed, because I really was looking forward to that "Strawberry Shortcake doll" scent. Oh well.



on 8/12/2001 1:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I first heard of this scent back in 1998...Allure described this scent as smelling sweet w/o smelling like strawberry short cake and that it smelled like peaches. I wanted this scent for awhile and in winter of 99" got a sample. Well, a month later I had my own bottle of the EDP!
It is lovely! Peach, pear, musk, vanilla and grass...all my fave things! I smell pears and peach when I first spray it then it tones down to a vanillish/grassy scent. This is my fave scent and I just love it, love the bottle too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/21/2001 5:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I just went to Nordstrom and tried this out. The most prominent scents to me were pear and cypress. It was not very strong at all, but I thought that it lasted longer than other fruity scents (Escada Tropical Punch) The pear scent lasted a long time, and so did the cypress.


on 7/16/2001 11:49:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Sort of light and pretty and very "young." On me the peach notes fade fast and I become very quickly aware of the Grass scent in it--which is a shame as I love the top notes.


on 7/15/2001 8:39:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this fragrance ! I first heard about it when I read an article in InStyle and they asked Portia De Rossi what her favorite fragance was. She said Petite Cherie, because the smell reminded her of a Strawberry Shortcake doll she had as a child. That was enough to peak my curiosty. Only complaint is that it fades quickly. The notes in it are grass, pears, peaches, vanilla, and rose.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I like this fragrance, but it smells just like a pear to me. As I love fruit this is great but I often wonder what the hype is about. Pairing this with Pure & Basic Passionate Pear lotion (smells VERY similar) makes it last all day.


on 6/9/2001 9:16:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

AG Petite Cherie- I have had the Petite Cherie cream for awhile and I really love it. It lasts all day, but I have heard many complaints on MUA that the EDT does not last. I got the EDP . Petite Cherie is an ultra feminine, soft, peachy, pear scent. It smells very fresh, unusual, and totally like a girl should smell. No one would ever mistake this for a men’s and I like that. Now I see why so many girls on here love this one. It is just very “pretty”. Not powdery, not overly sweet, just fresh, clean and spring/ summer like. Now I know why they call it the Fragrance that you want to kiss. Ultra feminine, easy to wear.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/9/2001 9:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my new favourite fragrance. It is so fresh and clean smelling...very light. The scent lasts all day on me, too. I am going to buy this again and again. My boyfriend said it smells like "butterscotch", but all I can smell is peach and pear notes. I'd highly recommend.


on 6/4/2001 10:46:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I loved, loved, loved this scent and finally worked up the courage to go to SF's Nordstrom to buy this product! They had the greatest gwp and I took one sniff before I bought it - was reveling in the sweet, sexy, innocent smell when I got a headache from it! I loved everything about the perfume (yes, even the price) but I guess it's a tad strong for me.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1377 Reviews
Chance
Chance
963 Reviews
Pink Sugar
Pink Sugar
1887 Reviews
Angel
Angel
1830 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews


Back to Top