NARS Orgasm-Laguna Blush-Bronzer Duo

4.4

280 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/14/2006 6:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was worried about getting this as so many folks have told me that Orgasm doesnt show up/work on darker skin ... i'm an NC30. But i love it! It looks pinky/peachy on me and gives me that great glow. I also love Laguna ... and like another reviewer said, you can mix the right amount with this great palette.

If i run out i'l prob just buy the Orgasm blush again as i already have a FS laguna.

I dont find Orgasm too sparkly at all ... if anything, on my skin, its just a gorgeous pink.
BTW - LOVE Nars packaging!



on 2/6/2006 11:29:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This duo is actually the first blush I used, and probably will be the only one! I love how I can "mix" both the blush and the bronzer depending on the weather. Spring time I often use more Orgasm than Laguna, while in the summer I gradually increase the amount of Laguna. Winter is strictly orgasm, and autumn is a half and half of Laguna and Orgasm. I love it and definitely will repurchase.


on 1/31/2006 7:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love this!!! My HG bronzer--the only one that I have ever tried that doens't make my face look dirty (I am a PPP). I just use a bronzer brush and I am good to go. I also love the Laguna blush, which is one of the few powder blushes I have used that looks natural on me. I am in love with this duo and will definitely repurchase. So glad I bought it after all the great reviews on here!


on 12/27/2005 4:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this duo and it's the perfect combination for me. I've been using Orgasm for a while and really like it except for the shimmery factor. I've also been using Origins' brozer and I found that it is too dark for me..so I've been looking around for a new bronzer. I finally got the duo and I absolutely love it! I apply a little of the blush then I layer the bronzer over it. It gives me a great glow w/o the overly shimmeriness of Orgasm. And I also find that it's a pretty good value. You get both Orgasm and Laguna for $35, when just the Orgasm blush would already cost $25. I'm so happy I got this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/9/2005 11:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Ok, Im in LOVE! This is beyond HG status! The bronzer looks so natural and not fake at all on my LLL skin and Orgasm shows up very faintly on me. I look flushed and natural. And for $35, you get a ton of product. If this wasnt LE and wouldnt take me years to finish (lol) I would definitely repurchase again and again.


on 11/8/2005 1:40:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I love the subtle way Laguna warms me up. It is so flattering to my cool toned pale skin.

Orgasm is a summer color on me and I use it as a highlighter. It is a bit shimmery for me so I use it sparingly and keep eyes matte. It's sort of pale so I want to try Penny Lane under this. NARS should make an Orgasm creme blush to go with this.


on 10/15/2005 11:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Hard to believe that this duo is compatible with so many different skin tones. I am fair with yellow undertones and while I'm not too crazy about the blush (orgasm), I do love the bronzer (laguna). Very natural and won't look overdone.
Tip: with a blush brush, work the perimeter of your face first, then the t-zone and then lightly without re-dipping into the powder, just dust the brush over cheeks and the entire face once more.


on 10/9/2005 1:04:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love Nars products. I use their blush in Angelika, but not in the oh-so-talked-about Orgasm. I've been wanting to try it for a long time, and I also needed a change from my Stila Sun bronzer. So I figured that this was the perfect time to take advantage of both products (mostly a push also that it is a limited time product). I spent the money (which is a lot...but not a lot for a Nars product) and I like it. The bronzer is a great shade for me. It doesn't have a lot of shimmer in it, which is a plus. And the blush lives up to its name as well. I would buy it again, but I don't think that I am going to...this one will last me ages.


on 8/24/2005 1:35:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Don't let the brown and light pink scare you... I had my doubts at first, but this duo is amazing! I found out about it on this website and because of the great reviews, I promptly went to Sephora to buy it. When I saw it, I thought that these colors would never work on my skintone (esp. the pink) but they looks absolutely beautiful together! I used to use Prescriptives Sunsheen in So Cool 02, but this is much better.


on 8/3/2005 11:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have to start by saying I adore Nars packaging. It's like a present in a nice thick black box that doesn't slip out of your hand. And this one was bigger than my other duos, with perfect skin colours inside - the bronze is subtle and has little enough sheen in it to make it look natural. The pink is also subtle and illuminates skin perfectly. I had been using MAC's Trace Gold bronzer and Pinkerpeach/Trustfund blush and cannot believe the quality difference - NARS really makes the product part of my face instead of another layer on my face. The fine texture and sparkle would make me buy it again in a second, if it were not limited edition, and available in Canada.


Popular Bronzers


HOOLA
1213 Reviews
Bahama Mama
132 Reviews
Chocolate Soleil
406 Reviews
Laguna
1249 Reviews


Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Bali

35 reviews
Back to Top