July 31, 2014 | 1901 users online

Treatments (Face) - The Body Shop - Tea Tree Oil



image 0image 1

rated 3.4(279 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 6/23/2004 5:11:00 PM More reviews by monologist

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Well, it works as almost everyone said. But I really don't like the alchohol in it, would not buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/16/2004 2:55:00 PM More reviews by GT_PLaYGiRL

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This stuff did absolutely NOTHING for my skin =(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/21/2004 4:51:00 PM More reviews by PaintedSophisticate

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

OW OW OW!! This stuff burns my skin but its totally worth it. My skin has been super clear since I've started using it. It stinks tho...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/14/2004 4:31:00 PM More reviews by icycool

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This does not make pimples go away. No trust in this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/3/2004 1:34:00 AM More reviews by rhealuz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I use this on pimples that popped up unexpectedly. It's actually effective, it takes a only a day to see results.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/25/2004 9:45:00 PM More reviews by blue_angel_star

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This sometimes makes my pimples go away. I use it every night and the next day they're usally smaller. But not all the time. The smell is horrible and is so strong. Not sure if I will purchase again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/17/2004 1:01:00 AM More reviews by adis

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

One of a few good things about having dry skin is that I rarely experience problems with pimples, blemish, zits, acne ... Of course, I still have them pop out at least once a month, to send the signal that I'll be having my period very soon .. That's why I used to keep this on my drawer. A little amount needed, coz it stings and dries out my skin, sometimes leaving ugly flaky skin afterwards. But sometimes it could be quite effective. The price is reasonable too. However, I like Neutrogena On The Spot better and their price are alomost the same. So after a year or two constant usage of this Tea Tree Oil, I'd switched to Neutrogena.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/10/2004 10:52:00 PM More reviews by tigry

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I really like this for zapping pimples. It does a good job of drying the pimple so it can begin healing. Does smell very strong though!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/9/2004 8:53:00 AM More reviews by naughtiikisses

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This product does help get rid of little pimples but not significantly. It helps speed up the process. But one thing I dislike about it is that it stings upon application and the smell is horrible. i applied it last night and my bf asked me wth I used cuz it reeked. lol. This product is pretty good for people who have fairly clear skin but a pimple here and there.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/9/2004 4:56:00 AM More reviews by airhockey523

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

i've used this product for a while now, and have generally been happy with it. yes, it does wreak :( it's effective in drying out little zits and bumps, but i still use stronger anti-acne creams for the more severe pimples. i 've tried all of TBS's TTO line and have found this to be the most effective one so far.
I wasn't aware that health food stores sell 100% tea tree oil. so i'm going to have to try those before buying another TBS one.

Is this review helpful? Yes No