August 2, 2014 | 1303 users online

Cleansers - Clean & Clear - Morning Burst Facial Cleanser



image 0image 1

rated 3.2(370 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.2
  • 53% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 1/12/2008 3:32:00 PM More reviews by soniawonia

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this!! The scent is very citrusy. It really does wake you up its great. Leaves the skin looking radiant. The bottle is huge too so it lasts ages.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/24/2007 12:42:00 AM More reviews by stmcdm

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love the smell, the beads, the amount you get, and the fact that it really does seem to get me going in the morning. I can't use it daily though because it's really drying for me. (I actually have oily skin too)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/30/2007 8:16:00 PM More reviews by lyri

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I've been using this product for a while, and it's the first facial cleanser that doesn't wind up giving me more breakouts. Usually, a cleanser works on me wonderfully for two weeks, and then BAM, huge pimple. This hasn't happened with this product.

I like that it really does wake me up and brighten my face. I use it in the morning, and also right before going out at night with friends or on a date. It makes me feel and look more awake.

It doesn't over-clean or over-dry my skin.

I think the packaging is great. I think pumps are easier to keep clean, and it dispenses just the right amount of product. It also locks, and I've traveled with it a few times and had no spills.

I gave it a four, because I do wish that it was more deep cleansing and minimized my pores, but you can't ask for a miracle on a budget. I'm happy enough. Have bought more than once, and will buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/29/2007 12:17:00 PM More reviews by pitterpat7

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I received a sample of this in the mail. I thought it did a good job cleaning my face and not overdrying my skin. However, I did feel like it left a film on my face afterwards, so I did not feel like my face was clean afterwards. The beads are really gentle and non-abrasive. Overall, glad I didn't buy it because I don't think I'd be happy with it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/30/2007 10:47:00 PM More reviews by DanseMacabre11

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Green

I am on Accutane, so my face is super dry. So I was looking for a cleanser that wasn't drying/for acne-prone skin. This product worked well for that. It removed my make up and it didn't dry my skin out. However, I really despise the smell. I think it smells like cheap soap. I think this is a pretty good product, but I would rather spend my money on one that I like better.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/30/2007 10:25:00 AM More reviews by rydellpink

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Curly, Fine Eyes: Green

I like this cleanser. I also like the smell. It does wake me up. I will probably buy this one again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/15/2007 9:09:00 PM More reviews by amay77

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I got a sample of this. It's nice, smells nice and I like the little beads.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/21/2007 6:46:00 AM More reviews by jomia23

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Nice general soap, I'd imagine, for people with normal skin. Has a nice smell, foams well and tingles slightly. No irritation and all my makeup came off. I have sensitve, acne-prone skin and I didn't break out after using this. I'd really recommend for someone who doesn't wear a lot of makeup and doesn't want any harsh chem's like triclosan or salicylic acid.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/20/2007 6:30:00 PM More reviews by CoconutBreeze

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I received a free sample of this in the Clean and Clear Persegel product. I got a small sample bottle to try, and am almost out of it already. I will say that I don't think I will purchase a larger bottle, because to me, it just didnt do what I expected it to do. I loved the smell and the little beads, but I didnt noticed much of a change with keeping oil away or anything like that. I still had to use powder by the middle of the day after using this product. It did give me a nice pick-me--up, however, is no different then any other facial cleanser out there. The cute green gel is a nice change and fun to use, but the results are just so, so.. I give this a 3.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/14/2007 6:37:00 AM More reviews by lindylu22

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I like this product, it has a nice smell. Nothing very special about it, doesn't dry out my skin, rinses clean, takes off my makeup. I guess it's all you could want in a facial cleanser. I don't know if I will repurchase, nothing against the product by I am a product junkie and as loyalty to myself I have to try a new product as soon as I run out. Hahaha, the facewash is good though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No