December 20, 2014 | 1592 users online

Blush - NARS - Exhibit A

rated 4.6(357 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.6
  • 85% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/19/2005 10:13:00 AM More reviews by Fabfame

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Scary orange in the pan but if you have darker skin (I'm NW45) and a stippling brush you cant go wrong with this colour. A lovely MUAer sent this to me in a swap and I just love it. The colour goes on matte, warm and lasts all day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/8/2005 10:53:00 AM More reviews by hotcaramelxxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I went to the makeup counter to buy Cactus Flower, but the SA who approached me looked so adorable. Her cheeks looked as if she was blushing, but it was a natural look, so I asked her what color it was and it was Exhibit A. I tried it on and fell in love w/it. When I wore it for the first time w/my hair curly everybody kept telling me how cute I looked. My sister said I looked like Shirley Temple and several people asked what color it was!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/27/2005 1:47:00 PM More reviews by mtvsux

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

wow, i cannot believe there are 116 reviews for this. that is shocking considering it's very intimidating color. I like it when i tried it but was also so intimidating thinking i would not really be able to wear it, and that i must be dreaming that it looked nice. Finally i got it, SOMEONE ROAKED IT TO ME!! :D. Ok, i am olive/yellow nc/c/30/3, i have hard to suit coloring and don't wear mauve, if that helps. its goes on super cute on my brownish skin. Adorable! shows up a corally orangy red. I used a skunk brush and use it lightly on the apples of my cheeks, it just looks fun and adorable is how i would describe. I keep asking people what else they are wearing with it, but no one will tell me. That sux, but whatever. That's why i'm suprised that 116 people have reviewed it, so many people and no one can say what they wear it with? ok, i give up. I wear it with beigey eyes. Gold eyes. and i wear it with a medium l/s. I find that nude li just throw it off, totally out of balance. I like stuff like mac hopscotch with it, or a orange based nude l/s. ok, that's all.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/1/2005 5:25:00 AM More reviews by Katybensted

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is the Doctor Pepper of blushes. You look at it, don`t understand why a cosmetics company would produce such a colour, and then don`t bother with it. It is an intimidating bright orange red in the pot.
But I`m a sucker for odd looking colours, and after all the the great reviews on MUA, I had to get it.
Yes, it is very strong and yes, you need a light hand but the results are well worth it. On my pale skin, the effect is one of a brisk walk on a cold day - it makes my eyes sparkle, and my skin look creamy and fresh.
Bottom line - you have nothing to lose. Try it, you might like it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/15/2005 8:51:00 AM More reviews by rebdab

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This colour looks NUTS in the package - fluoro red. The sales assistant was even almost reluctant to sell it saying it was a very '80's look. Bought it on a day I bought about 3 other bright red things, but must say I didn't regret it, and I like a very natural look. Looks GREAT if applied with a VERY light touch to the apples of the cheeks , and even better combined with bronzer where you get a real sun-kissed glow (I have NW 20 skin). Would reccommend to expand a basic blush collection (and believe me I own a few). Expensive, but I suspect this will last YEARS as it is so pigmented.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/23/2005 10:18:00 AM More reviews by DrewToo

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This blush definately does not work for all women. I have fair, slightly blotchy skin, hazel eyes, and light hair. I read the reviews, and took note that careful application is necessary. I did over do it my first use, but on second application I used just a small amount and went about my day. All day whenever I looked in the mirror something didn't look right. I realized it was the color of the blush that just didn't look right with my skin; I think my blotchiness had something to do with it - the red I put on my cheeks seemed to pick up the red everywhere else on my face, like my acne spots. Not attractive. I washed off the blush, applied a nice pink-brown blush, and was looking good again. I tried to use the blush again the next day and this only confirmed it looked terrible on me. Just know even with a light hand this blush won't look good on everyone. I do love Orgasm though and will be back for more of that shade instead.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/20/2005 3:50:00 PM More reviews by chochotte

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my first NARS item and it works like magic on me.
I have a very yellow complexion, but a little of this bright red powder makes me look very fair & lively.
I would buy it again if I live long enough as I have it for three years and there are still hetchmarks on it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/16/2005 5:55:00 PM More reviews by 3838linda

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I own several Nars blushes, Sin,orgasm,Mata hari,amour and Exhibit A.I can't say which is my fave,but I'm reviewing Exhibit A for it's uniqueness.No other brand is brave enough to sell something that looks tomato red in the pan yet wears incredibly natural.It is also versatile. I wear it with Orgasm for peachy glow and a bronzer for sunkissed look,but light hand only.All Nars blushes are great, they melt into the skin as if glowing from within.Nars blushes are exspensive but you do get quality AND quantity(last ages),just be sure to choose one thats right for you colouring.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/6/2005 6:54:00 PM More reviews by mama3

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is truly a beautiful blush. As others have said you need to use a light hand with this. Otherwise it's a bit scary! You use so little that this will last a long time :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/8/2005 6:30:00 PM More reviews by parkbench28

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other Eyes: Brown

A very pretty color. This leaves me with a nice, simple (no glitter) flush. Just lightly tap a fluffy brush into the pan, blow off the excess, and swipe it on to your cheeks and voila! I didn't find this difficult to apply at all, and if I put too much on it's easy to blot to the right color. It's also a nice, neutral red- not too blue, not too yellow- just right for all of us who can never figure out our skin's undertones.

Is this review helpful? Yes No