December 19, 2014 | 1539 users online

Blush - Maybelline - Dream Bouncy Blush (All Shades)

rated 3.2(383 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.2
  • 54% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 5/3/2012 6:43:00 PM More reviews by kimmiecheeks

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Despite negative reviews I picked up this product anyway a couple of months ago. I got Hot Tamale, which looks like a reddish orange to me. I heard that this color and a plum color were basically the only ones that will show up in medium to darker skin tones and I like my blush to show a bit. I love to use my powder blushes, but if my blush fades during the day and I have time to reapply, I like to have my bouncy blush handy. It's so easy and effortless to apply and is very compact. You just need a clean finger to apply, no brushes. Hot Tamale looks like a nice coral on my medium skin tone. I highly recommend this blush if you would like a touch up blush on the go.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 4/29/2012 9:23:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I was drawn to the product by its intriguing name. The texture is a mousse-like cream blush. The color selection is great, ranging from brights to natural hues. Now that I've tried this product I'm severely disappointed. The pigmentation is mediocre, barely anything shows up. For those who like minimal makeup or are new, then get this. If not, then you're just wasting your cash in my opinion.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/26/2012 4:42:00 PM More reviews by waymire01

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Green

I really like this blush, I have two colors.. fresh pink and rose petal.. which is more of a peach than a rose. I have no trouble with pigmentation, just a couple of swipes and I'm good (I do have fair skin). It leaves a really nice "glow" that looks like it is within the skin, looks very natural, blends like a dream. Many have complained about application, but it's not a product you dig into, you just swirl your finger lightly on top. I have not tried these with a brush, but given the consistency I think a finger is a better tool... they have kind of a gel like consistency, very thin, very smooth, and the pigment is consistent throughout with no lumps. It kind of reminds me of a solid antiperspirant, if that makes any sense.. the product is soft, yet solid, and if you swipe the surface a thin layer of it is applied. The compact is, well compact lol, it is just the right size to hold the product without extra packaging. Easy to open, and small so it stores well, with a clear top to easily see the color. The lasting power is not the greatest, but I have found that true of any cream blush. It is not so bad that it disappears in an hour or anything, but I can see needing to reapply some by the evening if you are going out to dinner or something. As of this writing, I have been wearing fresh pink for five hours and it is still there.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/26/2012 1:15:00 PM More reviews by YouAreMySunshine95

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other Eyes: Grey

I have this blush in the shade "Hot Tamale" & love the bold, hot pink color! I know others have said that the pigmentation of these blushes is horrible, but that is definitely untrue for the shade I own! It's a little bit tricky to apply if you use just your fingers alone to melt the product into your skin, so I like to use my ELF studio flat-top powder brush to apply this instead. The staying power is pretty good when used on top of a good face primer. Overall I really enjoy this blush and wear it often. Will probably end up buying more colors in the future!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/24/2012 6:46:00 PM More reviews by Jessiboo5

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I have this in FRESH PINK! I love it! I saw the ad in a magazine and wanted to try it right away! It's amazing texture feels like bouncy foam!! Almost like a nerf ball. It's creamy and smooth, and gives a nice flush of color!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/24/2012 5:51:00 PM More reviews by aftonsmama

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

definitly a no-go!! its hard to apply thanks to the wierd texture, has very little if no color pay off. you can get much better for nyour money!! save your $ please

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/24/2012 5:36:00 PM More reviews by 1000allycat

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i really like this product it was a great replacement to maybellines other blush there dream moose which they discontinued so i was very happy indeed when i touch it it really dose bounce back it's almost like a temerpedic bed except instead of the mark you made goes back to normal it stays this blush was light you only need a little for light or bight flush!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/23/2012 9:44:00 PM More reviews by ashton

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I'm pretty happy with this blush. I've use powder blush for years and wanted to try something creamy. This one is fun to play with and looks good on. It blends nicely and is buildable for a more pigmented look. I like that I can decide how dark or sheer I want it. It lasted most of the day for me, but like all makeup wore off toward evening. I've tried better blushes but this is a nice one for something different.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 4/19/2012 6:19:00 PM More reviews by bernsie

Age: 44-55 Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Silver, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is a very deceiving product. There are no testers so you must "eye" the color you think you want. Once you get it home and actually try it you find there is very little pigment or payoff on the skin and what you are left with is a bit of a sheen or hi-lite. Forget about getting enough color so you look healthy, young and fresh which is what blush is suppose to achieve for you. This has virtually no payoff whatsoever. I find it useless for anything! When perusing the makeup aisle and stumbling upon this product please pass it by and look for something else for blush as anything is better than this. In Target there is a line called E.L.F. (eyes, lips, face.) There is a cream blush available in two shades (one rose, one coral) which is packaged like a lipstick in that you roll it up to expose the product and down to a level where you simply put the cap back on. Dot it on your cheecks and preferably blend w/a sponge and you will get wonderful results. I've reviewed it elsewhere here on MUA. The price?? How about one dollar! To think Maybeline has the nerve to try to sell this awful stuff and for the not all that cheap of a price either. It's not worth a penny!!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/19/2012 5:51:00 PM More reviews by volcanic

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I loved the concept but the overall product sucks! No pigmentation at all. I actually bought it because I tought it was original but apart from that, I don't see why you would buy this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No