August 2, 2014 | 1598 users online

Blush - NARS - Orgasm Blush

rated 4.0(5050 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 65% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/27/2008 7:46:00 PM More reviews by HapaDynazty

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I really do the color and staying power of this. Its a light peachy pink color. I don't know if this is a day color for me. It gives me a nice glowy effect when indoors or in dim lighting. Its just waaaay to shimmery for my taste for daytime. My whole face was a discoball when I looked in my rearview. I will save this for evenings out when its not so bright out. I put I would not repurchase only because I don't think id ever runout anytime soon. With 2 kids I hardly go out. I took away one lippie for the overly shimmery look because I do love shimmery blush but this was even too much for me. I might use it to highlight with an extreamly light hand ontop of another blush if I wear in the daytime.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/27/2008 4:44:00 PM More reviews by leenie88

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium Eyes: Blue

This blush is a must-have in my collection. I love the gorgeous shade. It is a shimmery shade of peachy pink. It goes well with my complexion, because I have some yellow undertones to my fair skin. I like how it looks subtle and natural, but just adds a bit of shimmer and gives my skin the perfect healthy glow. An HG for me!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/26/2008 4:22:00 PM More reviews by makeupisfunyeah

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have this blush, really like it. I have tan skin, mac nc 30 maybe nc35, C3 complexion. This blush is great for making me look awake on days I feel tired, and adding that wonderful "glowy" effect that we are all in pursuit of. My one complaint about this product is that I feel there is a lot of glitter going on, and although I try to buff it out, I'm finding that pretty hard to do. I use the standard mac blush brush, the 126, but I might switch blush brushes to get better application. I've tried this on in store with a nars blush brush that was very dense and had a round tip that was kind of narrow, and I thought that was really great because this blush isn't overly pigmented or anything, and I think you need a brush with very compacted bristles so you don't get glitter all over your face, while getting a more pigmented finish. I think that's definitely necessary, since this blush isn't super pigmented like amour or taos or any other nars blushes I have tried.

If I had to repurchase, I said no, simply because I wish I had gotten maybe Deep Throat or Torrid by nars instead. Torrid is more pigmented, and to the same effect, and so is deep throat - but torrid is more coral and deep throat is more peach, so I'm still not sure. I use this blush often and I like it, and there are many duplicates on the market - milani luminous is a popular one - but I'm relatively happy with the purchase, although it can be a little too shimmery at times.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/25/2008 3:52:00 PM More reviews by laila7

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love Nars blushes but on my NW45 complexion it did absolutely nothing! It didnt even make a good highlighter on me, it was just a chalky shimmer. It certainly isn't a one shade suits all blusher as they say but i know that on lighter skintones it looks great, hence the score!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/24/2008 11:30:00 PM More reviews by tina2006

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Other

LOVE this BLUSH!! Orgasm is a beautiful pinky-peach blush with shimmer. I wear this on a daily basis for both work and nights out. It makes my medium/tan (NC32) skin look fresh and glowy. Its never over the top or clownish just gives your checks a radiant pop of color. Orgasm is expensive but a good investment b.c it lasts a long time...def a must try!! Go out and get it girls=)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/24/2008 11:20:00 PM More reviews by makeupjunkie90

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Yes, this is blasphemy in the beauty world, but...I don't like NARS Orgasm blush!! Legions of women and beauty editors will chase me down now. I just think that it's an average, blah-peachy color with shimmer! What's the big hype? I have fair skin, so this shows up fine however it's just not...special. I own better blush from L'Oreal. I can understand that this shade is "universally flattering", etc, etc..because peach practically flatters everyone. I think its just clever marketing, hello, it's called ORGASM!!! But looking past the marketing, all the hype, well, it's just lying at the bottom of my blush drawer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/23/2008 7:49:00 PM More reviews by thourne

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Yes, I really do think this looks good on anyone. Up to a certain skintone level. It's just a perfect peachy pink. Or is that pinky peach? Whatever, it is slightly shimmery, makes your cheeks light up, refreshes you all over. I get a similar effect from SIN. I trade these two off depending on what I am wearing. Both are lasting me forever, even with frequent use... I can't seem to even hit the bottom of the pan. A+ for product long lasting. Will buy again if I ever run out!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/23/2008 3:46:00 PM More reviews by amyplusbaby

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

This is an absolute staple for my train case. I use it more or less every single day, it is fabulous! I have a light/medium skin tone, & even when I'm tanned it makes my cheeks look great. It has the most amazing subtle shimmer, (or full on shimmer if you apply more) & always gives me that fresh glow. It lasts forever, I've had mine a little over a year & with everyday use... I still have plenty left! Well worth the money, 5 all round! Super super super.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/21/2008 2:15:00 AM More reviews by fionam

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

LOVE LOVE LOVE this colour. When I was at Sephora and saw the powder, I was skeptical. There was tons of glitter and I was worried that I would look like a 12 year old putting glitter all over her face. I was wrong.

The shimmer is very subtle when applied on the face. The colour shows up really well. It looks like your natural cheek colour.

I don't really need the mirror in the compact but it is nice to have especially when travelling.

[Edit] Reduced to 3 lippies because I returned this blush to Sephora. In pictures, I would look like I had a pink glow on but when looking at the mirror, it appeared more orange and that I had a bad sunburn or something. Instead, I got the Nars blush in Angelika which I love way more! It is a natural pink for my NC30 complexion.

[Edit#2] Fell in love with this blush again. I recently got it in a swap. I think it was my previous foundation and how it mixed with the powder that made it seem orange. Now it is more of a peachy pink...more pink thank peach on me, which I love. Perfect glow during the cold weather.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 10/20/2008 7:15:00 PM More reviews by ihatespots

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

After reading all these reviews...I finally took the plunge and got this with a few other blushes ;). Its highly pigmented but a little to shimmery for my liking. Dont get me wrong, it looks pretty and gives me a "glow" but I need to be extremely careful when applying this as it could make me turn into a clown with 2 red shimmery patches on my cheeks. But with a light hand, it definately is worth all these great reviews and the $$$

UPDATE- down to 3 lippies cos its just too shimmery. For my combo skin- oily t zone and normal cheeks, the blush makes my face look oil slick.

UPDATE- 2 lippies now cos on my already rosey cheeks, the shimmer plus the pinky gold, makes me look like a clown

Is this review helpful? Yes No