NARS Orgasm Blush

4.0

5169 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

talc - polyethylene - zinc stearate - silica - tricaprylin - caprylic/capric triglyceride - beeswax - peg-150 distearate lanolin - laureth-4 - tocopherol - disodium edta - methylparaben - propylparaben - butylparaben - ascorbyl palmitate. May contain: mica - ci 77491, 77492, 77499 (iron oxides) - ci 77891 (titanium dioxide) - ci 77742 (manganese violet) - ci 77007 (ultramarines) - ci 77891 (titanium dioxide) - ci 75470 (carmine) - ci 77163 (bismuth oxychloride) - ci 15850 (red 6, red 7 lake) - ci 45410 (red 28 lake) - ci 17200 (red 33 lake) - ci 45370 (orange 5) - ci 19140 (yellow 5 lake) - ci 15985 (yellow 6 lake) - ci 42090 (blue 1 lake).


on 1/8/2009 8:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this blush. It is very flattering on almost all skin tones and has a nice amount of sparkle to it without being inappropriate for work. I wish it weren't so expensive, but it is definitely a high quality product.



on 1/8/2009 6:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

After hearing all the raves on MUA & Youtube & seeing it being used on the girls on ANTM, I was convinced this blush should be a good investment. So when I bought it I wasn't surprised that it delivered such pretty results.


Dusted lightly on my NC25 cheeks, the peachy pink colour offers such a flattering natural hue for any occasion. Being very pigmented, I use my 187 which barely even leaves a mark on the pan; I'm convinced this will last forever. I want to go out and buy the blush in Sin now. Why is it so expensive in Australia. =(


on 1/8/2009 2:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

If you have perfect skin, are under 25, and can afford the high price tag--then I say go for it. If not--try something else!


on 1/7/2009 5:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

the reviews have said enough.
it's a very special color. . it has too much golden shimmer, works great for a glowy look, not ideal for a OL look. and it makes pore look even larger.


on 1/7/2009 12:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is a very pretty peachy/pink shade with gold glimmer. However, for my skin tone it's hard for me to wear--it usually either doesn't show up at all (summer) or looks too bright (winter). I prefer to layer my shades (blush + bronzer or highlighter) for a more natural effect and this is one shade I can't do that with. Though I do use it every now and then when my skin tone is just right and it can look fantastic. Probably better suited for someone with a lighter skin tone or less yellow/olive tones that what I have. When it is on the right skin tone, you can't find a prettier shade of blush.


on 1/7/2009 10:08:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

When this product came out there was so much hype over it, but I think it was more to do with the name rather than this being the best blush ever : )
It is a lovely colour, a kind of peachy golden pink, but it is very sheer and unless you apply a lot of product it just looks like a sparkly sheen. I like this product but there are better blushers out there. I think Deep Throat is a better product.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

The best blush ever! Perfect for my skin, most beautiful colour, don't need much to get the right glow. 2 of my friends bought this the day after seeing it on me and continue to use it - it really is the most beautiful colour!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/5/2009 12:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm an NC42 and this absolutely did not work for me. It definately wasn't worth my $29 Cdn. I really really wanted to love it but I just ended up exhanging it..


on 1/4/2009 6:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm an NC45 and I love the NARS SUPER ORGASM. I tried the original orgasm and it wasn't what I was looking for at the time so I didn't buy it. This gives me the most gorgeous, lively glow! I absolutely LOVE it! It's going to be amazing in Spring and Summer! I've been using it during the winter whenever I want a bit of a pick-me-up! Try it!!


on 1/4/2009 6:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Barely shows up on my golden nc45 skintone. Other than that, same Nars quality. Would not repurchase.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
Orgasm Blush
5169 Reviews
Contour Kit
Contour Kit
99 Reviews
Melba
Melba
299 Reviews


Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Jungle Red

61 reviews
image

Exhibit A

361 reviews
Back to Top