SinfulColors Nail Polish (all colors)

4.0

416 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 5/7/2010 2:38:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

so ive never really been into nail polish but right now i have midnight blue, and i love it, its such a pretty color, and it hasnt chipped at all and ive worn it for 5 days now, which i think is really good, only thing is that it looses its shine so i do apply a top coat every couple days.



on 5/2/2010 11:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this line of polishes :) Great color selection and cute packaging. IMO, better that OPI's packaging :) I have built up quite the collection of these polishes because they are very affordable! I buy mine at Walgreens, who sometimes have 3 for deals or B2G1 :) I love the neon line they just came out with not too long ago! Super cute for summer. :) (Really brings out your tan lol :) Also, I really don't like wearing a color for more than 2 days because I get bored easily lol. So these polishes are perfect because they wear for about that long. With a good top coat, 4 days tops :) I think they are totally worth a try at least, 2 bucks isn't bad. I would definitely repurchase. I also try to include one in all of my swap packages as a cute extra goodie :)


on 5/2/2010 10:49:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Let me start off by saying that I am a total cheapskate and I have never bought nail polish that costs more than $5.

Anyhoo, Sinful is totally my HG nail polish. I adore all the colors, especially the glitters. I've bought eight colors so far and only one color (Dream On) have I had issues with. They last pretty well, usually 3-4 days with a little edge wear which is really awesome for $2 nail polish. It usually takes me 2-3 coats to get a nice, solid color but this polish dries pretty fast.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/29/2010 4:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

extremely affordable and they come in a large range of color. You might need about 2 coats of polish, but at $1.99 per bottle it's worth it.


on 4/29/2010 3:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really love the color on this product. The first coat tends to look a little streaky but with a second coat the color comes out beautiful! The only problem is that it chips very easily, even with a top coat. With 2 coats of polish and a top coat, my nails start to chip around the 2nd day but not too horribly. For a teenager, the chipping is probably not a huge deal but for adults or professionals I would not suggest this nail polish because the chipping around the cuticles is unattractive. The color comes out vibrant and strong though so if you're looking for a nice color for casual wear then this is a good polish for you!


on 4/25/2010 8:51:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This isn't the longest-wearing polish you can buy, but hey! It's 2 bucks! It's the best for when you want a trendy color that you might only wear a couple of times. The packaging and the brush are just as good as OPI. Slap on a quality top coat and you're all set for 3 days.


on 4/14/2010 4:30:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

Love the color selection, and the low low price. These don't age particularly well, they tend to get goopy after a while but for 2 bucks, who cares. I do like some spendier polishes but these are so inexpensive that I tend to get a new one each trip to the drugstore! They are also quick on trends, and tend to have precisely what I am looking for whether that means a switch to more opaque and matte shades or whatever. I like changing up my colors, and these folks keep em interesting. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/10/2010 9:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Let me start out by saying that I just got into waering nail polish and I haven't tried OPI, China Glaze, or other more expensive brands. This is what I like about Sinful nail polishes:

-They're cheap, 2 dollars each. I get mine at Walgreens
-They have a huge selection of colors, in particular creme colors. I'm not into sparkle even though they do have a lot of those too.
-I can get 2 or 3 days wear before they start to chip but I don't care to wear the same nail color for weeks so it's not a deal breaker for me.
-Some of the colors are sheer but if you do two coats then it shows up true to the bottle color.
-The consistancy is nice, I don't like super thick nail polish, this stuff gives you time to paint before it sets and starts to smudge which is good for nail newbies such as myself.

Cons:
-they're really aren't any. I love it. For the price, these nail polishes are pretty damn good.


on 4/6/2010 7:17:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

These colors are so similar in quality to the OPI and I would much rather buy a two dollar nail polish than a nine dollar. Amazing quality.


on 4/4/2010 6:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Pros:
-Dirt cheap, $1.99
-Huge variety of colors
-nice packaging
-easy to apply

Cons:
-most are very sheer
-chip pretty easily
-can be streaky
-quality is you get what you paid for

Overall, I would probably spend the extra $3 or $4 dollars for a China Glaze nail polish for the quality.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
136 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
346 Reviews


Top Rated SinfulColors Products

image

Secret Admirer

28 reviews
image

Glass Pink

28 reviews
image

Mint Apple

83 reviews
image

Let's Talk

31 reviews
Back to Top