SinfulColors Nail Polish (all colors)

4.0

413 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 4/29/2010 4:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

extremely affordable and they come in a large range of color. You might need about 2 coats of polish, but at $1.99 per bottle it's worth it.



on 4/29/2010 3:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really love the color on this product. The first coat tends to look a little streaky but with a second coat the color comes out beautiful! The only problem is that it chips very easily, even with a top coat. With 2 coats of polish and a top coat, my nails start to chip around the 2nd day but not too horribly. For a teenager, the chipping is probably not a huge deal but for adults or professionals I would not suggest this nail polish because the chipping around the cuticles is unattractive. The color comes out vibrant and strong though so if you're looking for a nice color for casual wear then this is a good polish for you!


on 4/25/2010 8:51:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This isn't the longest-wearing polish you can buy, but hey! It's 2 bucks! It's the best for when you want a trendy color that you might only wear a couple of times. The packaging and the brush are just as good as OPI. Slap on a quality top coat and you're all set for 3 days.


on 4/14/2010 4:30:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

Love the color selection, and the low low price. These don't age particularly well, they tend to get goopy after a while but for 2 bucks, who cares. I do like some spendier polishes but these are so inexpensive that I tend to get a new one each trip to the drugstore! They are also quick on trends, and tend to have precisely what I am looking for whether that means a switch to more opaque and matte shades or whatever. I like changing up my colors, and these folks keep em interesting. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/10/2010 9:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Let me start out by saying that I just got into waering nail polish and I haven't tried OPI, China Glaze, or other more expensive brands. This is what I like about Sinful nail polishes:

-They're cheap, 2 dollars each. I get mine at Walgreens
-They have a huge selection of colors, in particular creme colors. I'm not into sparkle even though they do have a lot of those too.
-I can get 2 or 3 days wear before they start to chip but I don't care to wear the same nail color for weeks so it's not a deal breaker for me.
-Some of the colors are sheer but if you do two coats then it shows up true to the bottle color.
-The consistancy is nice, I don't like super thick nail polish, this stuff gives you time to paint before it sets and starts to smudge which is good for nail newbies such as myself.

Cons:
-they're really aren't any. I love it. For the price, these nail polishes are pretty damn good.


on 4/6/2010 7:17:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

These colors are so similar in quality to the OPI and I would much rather buy a two dollar nail polish than a nine dollar. Amazing quality.


on 4/4/2010 6:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Pros:
-Dirt cheap, $1.99
-Huge variety of colors
-nice packaging
-easy to apply

Cons:
-most are very sheer
-chip pretty easily
-can be streaky
-quality is you get what you paid for

Overall, I would probably spend the extra $3 or $4 dollars for a China Glaze nail polish for the quality.


on 4/4/2010 5:17:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is sinful colors profesional i'll give it this rate because is very hard to remove and i love their colors but thats all


on 4/2/2010 12:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Sinful colors nail polishes are great, especially considering the cost. Some polishes are outrageously priced and I don't see how they can be that much better than this. I work with my hands, so nail polish does not ever stay on my nails for more than a few days. I have come to terms with that, so I figure I might as well buy cheaper polish. I usually do two coats and a topcoat and it stays on my fingernails for a few days, and my toes for ages unless I chip it off purposely. And then there's the color selection...it's great! They have about 8,000 different colors and there are some really cute ones.


on 4/1/2010 5:28:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Glamorously gorgeous glosses for tips and tootsies in an assortment of fun-to-wear shades -- as many beautiful colors as OPI and Nicole and the other "salon" brands, but where the "salon" brands cost the earth ($8 bucks for a bottle of nail polish? Are they NUTS? You'd think there was diamond dust in the stuff, for crying in Manhattan!) Sinful polishes are dirt-cheap. The perfect purchase for when you want something fun and pretty to spark up your look that won't break the bank.




Top Rated SinfulColors Products

image

Mint Apple

81 reviews
image

Let's Talk

31 reviews
Back to Top