February 28, 2015 | 1943 users online

Polishes - SinfulColors - Nail Polish (all colors)

rated 4.0(408 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 85% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 4/6/2010 7:17:00 PM More reviews by Veesquared

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

These colors are so similar in quality to the OPI and I would much rather buy a two dollar nail polish than a nine dollar. Amazing quality.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 4/4/2010 6:15:00 PM More reviews by cat070992

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Pros:
-Dirt cheap, $1.99
-Huge variety of colors
-nice packaging
-easy to apply

Cons:
-most are very sheer
-chip pretty easily
-can be streaky
-quality is you get what you paid for

Overall, I would probably spend the extra $3 or $4 dollars for a China Glaze nail polish for the quality.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/4/2010 5:17:00 PM More reviews by inekotayuya

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this is sinful colors profesional i'll give it this rate because is very hard to remove and i love their colors but thats all

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/2/2010 12:29:00 AM More reviews by echmae

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Sinful colors nail polishes are great, especially considering the cost. Some polishes are outrageously priced and I don't see how they can be that much better than this. I work with my hands, so nail polish does not ever stay on my nails for more than a few days. I have come to terms with that, so I figure I might as well buy cheaper polish. I usually do two coats and a topcoat and it stays on my fingernails for a few days, and my toes for ages unless I chip it off purposely. And then there's the color selection...it's great! They have about 8,000 different colors and there are some really cute ones.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/1/2010 5:28:00 AM More reviews by Sparki

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Glamorously gorgeous glosses for tips and tootsies in an assortment of fun-to-wear shades -- as many beautiful colors as OPI and Nicole and the other "salon" brands, but where the "salon" brands cost the earth ($8 bucks for a bottle of nail polish? Are they NUTS? You'd think there was diamond dust in the stuff, for crying in Manhattan!) Sinful polishes are dirt-cheap. The perfect purchase for when you want something fun and pretty to spark up your look that won't break the bank.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/26/2010 10:44:00 PM More reviews by katweb76

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I have used OPI, Sephora and Nicole for years and have switched to Sinful Colors because the price is unbeatable and the quality is similar.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/19/2010 11:18:00 AM More reviews by Lola_B_10021

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Other

I bought 801 Love Nails for 1.99 at Duane Reade, a gorgeous peacock turquoise - in bottle. The true color is ONLY achieved layered over something like Sally Insta-Dry in Blazing Blue, which I did and the outcome is GORGEOUS! The color is out of this world, medium glossy and a beautiful multi-dimensional bright turquoise that I get tons of compliments on. Alone this a a watered down very light turquoise that looks a little too kiddie for me. My application alone and w/the Sally base was superb though i don't remember drying time. In all I'd buy again to layer it because the effect is so stunning. Sinful Colors can really only be used w/a deep base that has a reliable formula.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/18/2010 5:33:00 PM More reviews by volle1731

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'm very big into painting my nails. Because this nail polish is so cheap, when I first came across it, I was also sceptikal like other customers. However, I have found that this polish lasts very long! But I highly reccomend a topcoat after you apply the polish. The only downside I would have to say is that most of the polishes are glittery. And glitter isn't the easiest thing to take off, but I do love the variety of colors. The price is unbeatable. I would not buy a bottle of polish for 9 dollars when I can buy Sinful Colors for 2! I do own very many of these polishes. I hope I helped!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/15/2010 3:27:00 PM More reviews by littlemakeupfan

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Oh my god! This is my new favorite nailpolish!!!! The color selection is pretty good, and the price is awesome!!!! I am going to wallgreens to get some more. The colors are shiney even without a topcoat! I would compare this to China Glaze, OPI, and Finger Paints! Can't wait to get more!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/1/2010 4:50:00 PM More reviews by kstar862005

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I HAVE SOOOO MANY SINFUL NAIL POLISHES AND YES IT DOES REQUIRE 2 COATS BUT I DON'T MIND. THEY HAVE BEAUTIFUL COLORS!

Is this review helpful? Yes No