October 20, 2014 | 1911 users online

Treatments (Eye) - BeneFit Cosmetics - Ooh la lift!

rated 2.9(383 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.9
  • 45% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 4/4/2007 11:41:00 AM More reviews by lydster65

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I like this product - I dot about four dots of it under each eye, and then pat it in. I truly find that it brightens my undereye area to the extent that I don't feel the need for additional concealer. I have always had dark circles, and always covered them with serious concealer, but now that I'm 41 and I have more lines and dryness, I find that concealers end up looking dry and yucky (and very obvious). OOH LA LIFT doesn't exactly conceal the darkness, but it brightens up the area, perhaps tightens it a bit, and it helps keep things moisturized and supple - it's a more natural, less makeup-y look. It's easy to dot a bit more on later in the day, and it feels refreshing and brightens things up again. I have been using this in addition to my regular eye moisturizer for a few months now, with no other undereye concealer, and I've been very happy with the results.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/3/2007 6:09:00 PM More reviews by halogthgrl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have used this product several times and I have to say, it does nothing. Well, if it does, I cannot tell. 20$ down the drain on this one!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/29/2007 11:21:00 PM More reviews by swinechimp

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I honestly could not tell if it was working or not, and if I can't tell, then the product is not worth the money.

Damn you, Benefit! Another $20 down the drain!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/20/2007 9:44:00 PM More reviews by lstrue

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

My mom tried this and was amazed at what it did, it really helped firm and de-puff her eyes as well as brighten them. I tried it and it seemed to do absoultely nothing. Just goes to show how different the same product can be from person to person.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/20/2007 9:35:00 PM More reviews by bootsvalentine

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This works a little for puffiness, not much for darkness. I'm 28 and still have pretty firm skin and few lines, and I don't see much benefit unless I've got super puff. I'll still be looking for a better undereye cream.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/15/2007 5:01:00 PM More reviews by PissyMissy

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

huh? ok maybe it's just me - but this does absolutley NOTHING for me. no de-puf, no concealing benefits (not that it is really supposed to be a concealer - but the SA told me it helps) - and it doesnt even feel good - it feels like nothing. it does nothing - except cost way too much for - nothing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/12/2007 4:13:00 PM More reviews by nata_lilie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is NOT a concealer, it's a de-puffer and brightener. I do not have puffs, but on days when I'm not really in the mood to wear makeup this product does brighten the skin under your eyes, it makes you look a little more awake. If you are hoping for any kind of significant coverage though, you will be disappointed.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/8/2007 4:36:00 AM More reviews by Bottles_Of_Blonde

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I have worked for BeneFit and you must believe me when I say that this product does work, but that the guerilla marketing campaign they have bundled up behind it is in my opinion, daffy. As a puff decreaser and a slight under eye highlight, this works well - not great. However the hype that is coming on strong is just that. Hype. If you are a BeneFit cult member, buy it. If not, please consider Eyecon before Ooh La Lift for a good daily eye treatment.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/3/2007 12:11:00 PM More reviews by avnu2005

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Just a warning: before you invest in this product, you may want to get a sample from the counter. I have fairly sensitive, dry skin and this gave me a rash around my eyes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/23/2007 3:25:00 PM More reviews by Dejasade

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

LOVE this stuff!!! Works wonders. This isn't one of those scam 'mini eye lifts' that you buy for $40 and it doesnt work. It's not just for puffiness..it just gives your eyes a little glow. I love it and will buy it forever

Is this review helpful? Yes No