April 20, 2014 | 1843 users online

Lotions/ Creams - The Body Shop - Mango Body Butter



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.9(402 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/30/2005 5:58:00 PM More reviews by jnugget21

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Smells very fruity and is super greasy for dry chicks like me. Nice product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/29/2005 6:41:00 PM More reviews by PaleBrunette

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Grey

This is a great product for your arms, legs and feet. I like to use this after shaving. Its very oily and moisturizing. I slather it all over my dry limbs, smells wonderful.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/9/2005 7:13:00 PM More reviews by Smartgirl

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I bought a smaller pot of this stuff and it has a nice, easy scent. I think it's a little overrated as a moisturizer though because a lot of cheaper ones will do just as good a job in my opinion- After exfoliated, all you really need is a plain moisturizer and it's just as good.
On the whole, it works well but is just probably too much $$ for what it does

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/4/2005 6:08:00 PM More reviews by Darkholmme

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

the smell is pretty nice--very much like a ripe mango, though it seems overly sweet. If you're not as picky as I am, it's pleasant enough. The texture, however, is awful. It's oily and thick, and leaves my skin sticky even hours after I put it on. I will not repurchase. Anyone who's interested in a tropical mango scented body butter should check out Alba Hawaii' mango/papaya body body--that absorbs instantly (unlike this one) and has the same lingering, sweet mango scent.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 7/16/2005 2:11:00 PM More reviews by lovermac

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I don't like the smell of this one at all. It smells like cheap imitation peach. Almost plastic peach. I will not buy this one again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/16/2005 1:44:00 PM More reviews by queenisabelle29

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

oohhhhh i LOVE this product! this is true mango scent and is very moisturizing. i only need to use a little bit of this to moisturize my whole body. i work at bbw and went into the body shop just to look around but the SA used this on me and i was hooked! i will repurchase this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/26/2005 8:38:00 AM More reviews by sirin123

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

It smells wonderful and exactly like mango but its way too greasy to use it all over your body.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/12/2005 5:50:00 PM More reviews by kristen87

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought the mango and the papaya body butters at the same time.. and I must say my opinions on them are entirely different. I have dry legs, so I intended to use the mango on my legs. It leaves my legs feeling horridly greasy and it leaves an oily residue on my clothing/sheets etc. The smell reminds me more of peaches than mango. After about 6 monthes, it developed a funky rancid odour (but the papaya butter is still fine). I'll stick to my papaya.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/10/2005 9:02:00 AM More reviews by Glowfan

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Yuck!!I don't like the smell....way too intense and smells like an artificial fruit juice...my bf has even commented on this...oh well.It is rich and moisturizing but too greasy,so I don't want to buy it again.I will finish the one I have as it is too expensive to just throw away.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/25/2005 8:50:00 AM More reviews by necro_nymph

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

3 for the fact that the product is amazing but the smell is hellish ! I just can`t stand it. I tend to reach more for my Brazil Nut butter.

Is this review helpful? Yes No