October 26, 2014 | 1050 users online

Liquid - Rimmel - Lasting Finish 25 Hour Foundation

rated 3.8(631 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 72% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/9/2012 9:44:00 PM More reviews by Neume

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Ok, this is it. I daresay I've found THE HG drugstore foundations for me. The way I realized this is that after using this for a month I stopped, even though I loved it, and dabbled in other drugstore foundations. What can I say, I'm a slave to novelty! A few brands I tried were Revlon Colorstay Whipped and original, L'oreal True Match, NYX HD, Maybelline Instant Age Rewind, Palladio, and all the other YT-hyped drugstore finds. After trying all those out for about 3 months, I came back to this foundation and realized how much I missed it - it blew everything else out of the water.

MY SKIN: Normal to oily, some raised blemishes, occasional hormonal breakouts. Dry patches from chronic dermatitis around my nose. Lots of hyperpigmentation and scarring from puberty days.
PRICE: $6-8. Dirt cheap these days for drugstore foundation.
HOW I APPLY: Fingers, damp sponge, dense round kabuki, you name it. I use fingers for heavy coverage, damp sponge for sheer/light, and the kabuki for of a more "airbrushed" look.
FINISH: Soft satin finish, covers all my concerns, and evens out any texture issues when I have a raised blemish. Doesn't cling to dry flakes. Scarring is completely hidden, and this can be built up without looking cakey. Also blend like a dream! Doesn't feel sticky like some long-lasting foundations
PACKAGING: It's a squeeze tube, but beware! The foundation is quite liquidy so it'll pour out even without any pressure if you're not careful! I think a pump would better suit this product.
COLOR MATCH: Let me tell you, as a girl with heavy yellow/warm undertones living in the United States, it is f-ing IMPOSSIBLE to find a color match. All the foundations here lean neutral, pink, or cool toned. This is one of the few foundations out there that cater to warm toned skin.
LASTING POWER: Excellent, looks fresh for the whole 12 hours of my work day with moderate activity (I work as a bedside nurse).
TRANSFER: The only thing that Revlon Colorstay has up on this foundation is the transfer-resistant quality. This foundation is transfer-resistant, but not as much as Colorstay. If you give your boy a big hug you may leave a foundation faceplant :p
OVERALL: It's everything I'm looking for in a foundation - lasting power, color match, flawless finish, all for a dirt cheap price. I don't think I'll ever sway from this again.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/8/2012 9:53:00 PM More reviews by missx6

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Excellent coverage, blends well, lightweight, non-irritating, sweat/heat/humidity proof, inexpensive.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/8/2012 11:51:00 AM More reviews by PISALISA

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I read the reviews that ranted and raved about Rimmel 25 hours foundation and thought I'd give it a try. I usually use Colorstay Foundation in "Nude" and I found an almost match in Rimmel's "True ivory 103". I say an almost match because it is slightly lighter than my Colorstay but matches tone-wise with my skin. This foundation is a lot like rubbing paint onto my face. It takes a while to blend it out because it's quite streaky on application. It will cover just about anything but it looks like a heavy foundation. There is no natural look that will come from using this foundation. It's very thick, accentuates large pores and makes the tiny little blonde hairs on my cheeks stand straight up. Colorstay gives a much more natural and smooth finish for longer. This foundation also oxidized on me by lunch time. This is something that Colorstay has never done. I'll stick with Revlon from now on.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/6/2012 10:11:00 AM More reviews by breeolvera

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This foundation was awsome. It was full coverage but my skin good breath and it was hydrating! But it broke me out pretty bad. If you have normal skin this foundation is for you!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/1/2012 8:51:00 PM More reviews by aleighb19

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

Only foundation i have tried so far that has kept my oil at bay for an extended time! I have oily skin but dry in the same places its oily ( very odd i know but i am a teen).

i have tried applying this with many brushes and also my hands! No matter what the foundation blends into my skin very nicely! I would say its medium to buildable coverage, i need to still use concealer on blemishes but the redness is mostly taken away by the foundation! 200 beige is the perfect match for me and has a yellowy undertone.

this foundation lasts for quite a while! i touch up after gym and rarely after lunch! really happy with this foundation will buy again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/1/2012 3:21:00 AM More reviews by britneylikeschicken

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

AMAZING! It corrects any discolourations and blemishes on my skin and it's definitely not heavy. The coverage is medium to full, and it's buildable without looking cakey. I don't even need to powder when I use this foundation because it actually lasts pretty long. Its cheap and overall, a really good foundation. What i found really weird was that because I have a pretty light complexion, i thought my colour would be ivory, but soft beige ended up matching me the best. So actually test for your colour before you buy the product!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/30/2012 1:30:00 PM More reviews by corrynxxxxxx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Well, to start I have big problems with my skin like, no foundation seems to last on my skin?! i have combination skin and my forehead and nosey area are greasy where as other places like my cheeks get quite dry? i bought this when it was on offer in my local supermarket for £4 you know i thought i'd try a foundation that isnt advertised as mattyfying for once! and its the best foundation i have, i have it in 200 Soft Beige and the colour matches my skin perfectly, it doesnt last 25 hours as advertised but i do not need to reapply throughout the day, and it gives good coverage over the red areas on my face and the pimple, it also gives the no poreless airbrushed look which i like so thats good. however, compared to dream satin liquid by maybelline it is quite heavy to apply and gives a cakey feeling, but i dont mind that. Definately the best foundation I have used in a while and im going to purchase again!! :-)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/30/2012 11:54:00 AM More reviews by Tatissima

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Amazing cheap and cheerful.cover all my sin( discoloration on my forehead,painful. Spot) make me look poreless.but,but ...very drying. Got a very oily t zone and normal checks,there I need extra mosturizer.but,yeah,one of the best.no more mac studio fix liquid here,I don't waste anymore pounds there!:)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/28/2012 6:46:00 PM More reviews by scatcat92

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I bought and tried this a year or so ago and hated it-- but I revisited it within the past few weeks and my opinion has completely changed, I was applying it all wrong! Anyways....

Color match is nice for me, I understand that particularly fair people have trouble, but to me it seems like the color range is okay.

When I first tried this, I applied with a brush and it felt very tacky. I use my infers now, ad it blends beautifully.

I love the coverage. I hate using concealer, and I don't have to use it with this. I have dark Undereye circles, but the rest of my skin is fine. This evens out my skin and covers my circles pretty well. It has a matte finish, but it has a really light, moisturizing feel. It's not heavy unless you put on a ton.

It's smooth and smells great. Packaging is great for travel. It's the right price ($7 at my local drug store).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/28/2012 10:54:00 AM More reviews by Lomonster

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I cant believe it took me this long to review! I used to be a hardcore ELDW wearer but after years of covering up my problem skin, I started to wonder if it were a vicious cycle (wearing MU to cover acne, MU actually causing acne). So I wanted to try something a little lighter but still long lasting. The colors do NOT look anything like they do in the bottle. I am a NC-15 or 20 (I'm in between a tan) and I wear soft beige. I love that it feels lighter than DW but has nice coverage to it also. The color is perfect! It does get shiny quicker than DW but nothing a little blot wont cure. The best part is that it does not break me out at all! My skin has never looked better. Plus, the price is so good, you have nothing to lose!

Is this review helpful? Yes No