December 22, 2014 | 1497 users online

BB Cream - Skin79 - Super Plus Beblesh Balm Triple Functions Whitening UV Protection SPF25 PA++ (Hot Pink)

rated 4.0(536 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 70% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 10/7/2012 5:23:00 AM More reviews by Mikaura

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I love this product! I'm Asian and It matches my skin tone and it doesn't feel heavy like foundation. As for me, I have a bit of oily skin and this doesn't make my skin to break out. This has a grey-ish color to it, so I don't think it would match everyone but I think most Asian people with light skin would be perfect for it. This BB cream also has a nice smell!
The only problem I have is when I push down the presser? the part where you push for the cream to come out, even though i push it, it doesn't come out sometimes. Maybe it's just this one but I'm not sure. But yes, I recommend this. Especially for Asian people that usually seeks for lighter/brighter skin.

Another Note: For girls who have DARKER SKIN TONE and those who are TANNED, I wouldn't recommend it because the BB cream only comes in one color, which has a bit grey-ish color, so it wouldn't match your skin tone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/6/2012 4:16:00 AM More reviews by msmarielliejellie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

This is one of those typical Asian Bb Creams. It comes in one color (which I find too grey for my NC20-25 skintone, unfortunately) and goes on a bit thick with medium to buildable full coverage. I got this in a set of four or five bb creams from skin79. It evens out my skintone and covers minor blemishes but when I wear this, I still have to wear undereye concealer. One thing I don't like about it is that it tends to be too heavy. Even though this ought to be lighter than a foundation, I feel my skin unable to breathe. I can only wear this for a limited time because I can feel it weighing my face down. :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/5/2012 7:50:00 PM More reviews by KHaley1x3

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this product. I have fair skin and I think it only will work if your skin is light because it actually says on the product "whitening". Dont freak out because it doesnt make you lighter. It does a great job of smoothing my pores. I have had a problem with them forever because they are so large and this is best product I have tried yet. It has replaced my concealer and bronzer. (I used bronzer to try to make my skin look better, now I dont need to!)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/4/2012 1:11:00 PM More reviews by tabbycam

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I used to use NARS Sheer Glow on my face (color: Siberia) but recently, with the extremely hot weather where I am and a general improvement in my skin for various other reasons I won't go into, I've been feeling that it's time to move away from foundation.

I've been using this BB cream daily for about six months and I have to say I'm very impressed. Just a side note: I treat this like a foundation, meaning I still moisturize and wear primer underneath.

Like most people here have said, it comes out gray initially, which can be sort of shocking, but once you rub it into your skin that goes away. I will say, as another side note, don't cake this on because then you will definitely notice the gray. Its best to spread a light layer over your face and wait for it to settle in.

I find the coverage is really good for a BB cream, meaning if you have a lot of redness or a pimple you're out of luck with this, it but it does a really good job at erasing pores and minor redness. This erasure lasts most of the day, I set it with powder, put on a little concealer and I'm good to go.

The only issue I have with it is that I feel like it leans a little pink and my skin is on the yellow end of neutral, but I really do love it other than that and that is an issue that is probably only noticeable to me - but since the color match isn't perfect, I have to take off a star.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 10/3/2012 2:26:00 PM More reviews by iloveblush

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Didn't work for me at all. Its way to light and grey and sort of drying. When I first put it on, my skin seems moisterized but after that the BB cream dries on my skin and makes my skin dry along with it.

I've been using it with my Kevin Aucoin sensual skin enhancer and its worked ok. The KA product is really pigmented and a bit too dark and yello for me. This combo lightens up the color and makes the KA a bit less dewy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 10/3/2012 12:26:00 PM More reviews by geideja

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Grey

I think BB creams are too overhyped. I purchased this via skin79northamerica.com so I know it is real. I have oily skin and every time I apply it on my face, my skin suddenly become become creasy - I feel that it blocks my pores because of oil control. I have to use moisturizer before applying BB cream because it doesn't moisturize. I'm pale and the color doesn't match my skin tone. The color is excellent for people with medium to deep warm skin tone.

The website emphasizes that this BB cream's main ingredients are made of plant extracts and natural oil but if you actually read its ingredients. You will see a bunch of fillers such as silicones, preservations and more in the beginning of ingredients which they are the MAIN. The extracts from plants listed on the last of the ingredients which it means only in very small amounts - they are not the main ingredients!

You're better off with your own moisturizer with antioxidants, mineral sunscreen and mineral foundation - it has better benefits than BB creams.

11 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/2/2012 11:57:00 PM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

Okay. I'm in love. Seriously. Skin79 BB creams are AMAZING. It makes my skin feel silky and smooth, moisturized and makes it look dreamy. Yes. I said dreamy. Without looking like I'm wearing any foundation at all this product manages to blend out all my redness and give me an airbrush like finish. I top it off with some HD powder and it's perfection. It doesn't break me out, doesn't cake, doesn't smudge, doesn't oxidize..... the list goes on. It DOES look a little grey when first applied but once you blend it in that goes away and you're left with glowing healthy looking skin. Then again, I'm really fair skinned and have very few blemishes. This might not work for someone who is blemish prone, has oily skin or has darker skin but it's a win for us 20-50 fair skinned gals! I will be buying this over and over and over again. (For the record I bought the Gold and the Pink labels... I liked them both. I don't really makes a difference which one you choose if you're on the fence with those two)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/2/2012 2:34:00 AM More reviews by s2chanchans2

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This BB cream is great!

I ordered it off Ebay after hearing such a big hype over this, and sure enough I understand why this is a popular product!

In terms of coverage, it's pretty good! It's blendable, and a lot easier to spread than my other BB cream. However I was looking for one that is a medium to full coverage, and I'd say this is a light to medium coverage.
There isn't really any obvious fragrance to this, so I guess it's a big plus, making it seem more natural and better for your skin.
It felt sticky when I first applied it, but it soon dried up leaving my skin supple and moisturized.
I love the packaging! It doesn't look cheap and tacky which is also a plus, cos hey... Who doesn't want nice-looking cosmetics laying around for people to look at ;)
However, it would of been better if I could see how much product there is left, the bottle is kinda heavy itself, so it would be hard to determine how much product you have left.

Would purchase again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/2/2012 1:12:00 AM More reviews by AnOmali

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium Eyes: Black

***ATTENTION OLIVE, TAN & LIGHT BROWN GIRLS...***



WOW!



I ordered some samples of this directly from Korea after doing a TON of research on BB creams for weeks. I also ordered 3 comparable creams from other companies - BB's that were good for acne prone skin and discoloration.



While I also tried the BRTC Blemish Recover Balm SPF 28 and Liole - Beyond The Solution, I like this much more because I feel like I got more immediate results from wearing this for about a week and the samples for this were MUCH more generous so I got a clearer picture of how it works. This smoothed on easier, and was also water resistant (could even apply it to a moist face - the others would not blend in while semi wet and generally didn't feel as good going on).



This brought pimples that were under the surface of my skin up and out really fast and seemed to heal them and diminish them immediately and left over acne marks literally started to fade within the first two days!



I DID NOT BUY THIS TO USE AS A FOUNDATION!!! It makes an INCREDIBLE PORELESS PRIMER under my foundation and makeup. I don't consider this makeup/foundation at all, and since I am black/mixed, I certainly would NOT wear this as foundation. BUT, since I am not that dark (a true nc42/43 - C5/6 - not a sun-tanned girl...) and this blends in more like a lotion rather than sitting on top of skin like makeup and doesn't make me super pale, it actually works fine without any major issues. Under makeup, this makes my face look BRIGHTER, not LIGHTER!



Other ethnic girls who are up to deep tan/light brown should try it UNDER their makeup as healthy skin primer and Asian companies should probably start making these good BB's in darker and yellow based colors because the American versions SUCK and I know some Asian girls who are naturally darker than I am...just saying...



My foundation wears over it beautifully while looking more glowy than usual and I use far less foundation with it than without which is awesome! It makes me look flawless and extends the wear of my makeup while improving my skin and evening my skin tone... I don't think I could ask for anything more.



I will update if anything changes, but I just ordered a full bottle of the authentic stuff, so, for now, I am hooked! HG Primer+ continued >>

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/28/2012 1:19:00 AM More reviews by patchatiss

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Well, first off, Skin79 bb creams have never given me any breakouts of any kind, that's a major plus as I have eczema on my face from every now and then. However, the hot pink Skin79 does not provide a lot of coverage, concealer still needed! This one does have a grey tint, it's no biggie, blends in pretty quickly. Though bear in mind that the effect of bb cream varies depending on how you apply it (beauty blender, hand, sponge etc) applying directly with a sponge gives the most sheer coverage :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No