April 19, 2014 | 1086 users online

Fragrances - Estee Lauder - Beautiful



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.4(249 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 58% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 2/21/2003 2:18:00 PM More reviews by October4bride

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I really used to like this when it first came out 15 years ago. It didn't seem quite as intense and floral then as it does now. A little teensy spritz lasts all day. It is easy to overdo it. I only wear it now once in a great while. A so-so perfume.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/16/2003 3:12:00 AM More reviews by MoonJelly

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

YECK!!! Several words come to my mind..."Beautiful" is not one of them PS: Chineseopera you are awesome! :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 2/14/2003 4:33:00 PM More reviews by DanielleWilliams

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Ugh... this is terrible. while i was searching for a fragrance for my wedding, i stumbled upon this... i smelled it on the card, it was ok... i bought it because my dh said it smelled nice... i care what my sweetie thinks and at the time i had no qualms with it, so i bought it. i walked out into the mall, took it out, sprayed some on my wrist, walked around, walked back into the store and returned it. not for me. very heavy, very cloying, very mature. it would have ruined my day :P

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/28/2002 8:27:00 AM More reviews by Candy_Cane

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Hairspray. Try Beautiful Sheer, it's a vast improvement over this junk.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/23/2002 5:56:00 PM More reviews by glassofwater

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

The only difference between this stuff and Aquanet is the holding power.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/22/2002 10:07:00 PM More reviews by Aimster

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Beautiful is such a lovely scent, and it has amazing staying power. It was my mom's signature for years, and I remember her coming home from work smelling as gorgeous as when she left. I have worn it at times too, but at the moment I'm am playing with other scents. It's floral, feminine and bold - a true classic.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/28/2002 7:43:00 PM More reviews by AliceinWonderland

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Beautiful is a heavy florally very feminine fragrance. I like it, but it should be used in moderation.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 4/18/2002 12:04:00 AM More reviews by GlamDiva

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Other, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This is a review of EL Beautiful parfum, which is surprisingly well blended and well behaved if only one small touch is used. More quickly becomes overwhelming. While Beautiful is a complex floral bouquet,
I pick up rose and orange blossom predominantly, vetiver, and something like leather in
the basenotes of the drydown that I like a lot. EL could have gone lighter on the vetiver IMO.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 1/25/2002 10:23:00 PM More reviews by jezseeca

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral Hair: Red, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

i was hoping to like this scent, but instead, it was a little too pungent for my nose. almost smelled like a man's cologne!

Is this review helpful? Yes No