October 20, 2014 | 862 users online

Blush - Maybelline - Dream Bouncy Blush (All Shades)

rated 3.2(378 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.2
  • 55% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 5/8/2012 7:19:00 PM More reviews by 30carruthers

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Despite all the negative reviews, I purchased one in Rose Petal. It gives my cheeks a nice sheer pink flush, very natural. Then I bought Pink Frosting, it's a warm coral color- nothing frosty about it.

The product doesn't last long, about three hours, but I love using it as a blush base for a powder blush. The combo lasts all day.

I would definitely wait for those "buy one get one 50% off" deals.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/7/2012 6:04:00 PM More reviews by vslaby

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I'm on the fence about this. First of all I love the texture and "bouncy" feel of this blush! This was a great idea and I adore the how it melts onto your face! However, the packaging could be alot better. It also does't have much pigment and within three hours all of the blush seems to have "dissapeared" from your face. Even though the quality isn't great I still really like this Blush. I'm just a sucker for marketing and can't get past the cool "bouncy" feel!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/6/2012 8:39:00 PM More reviews by Ragw33d

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I have two of these in Pink Frosting and Candy Coral. I love them so much! I'm actually shocked at all the negative reviews. I think that the darker the color the better these work. Ponk frosting is a bright warm pink and great pigmentation, Candy Coral is a bright orange in the pan but on the cheeks its a sheer wash of orangey color but you have pat it on rather then blend. All and all I like the the texture and wear a lot so I'd probably take my chances with some of the other colors.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/6/2012 7:50:00 PM More reviews by amnahp12

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

You know, I feel like I'm the only one, but I actually love these. I normally can't stand blush, because I want to look pretty with blush like all the other girls, but blush, no matter what, always looks ridiculous on me [I don't know why]. I like that this is a cream that can be blended with a finger or a brush, I like the weird fun texture that makes it hard to get too much accidentally, I looveee the blendability, I love that it's sheer and buildable. It also stays pretty well, but fades sliiightly [hard to tell because I put it on fairly sheer]. Very natural with a beautiful dewy finish; hard to mess up. I like these.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/4/2012 3:23:00 PM More reviews by vtema9883

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Grey

I don't know if it's just me but I do not know how this is supposed to go on. I tried a brush and it didn't really work... using my fingers it was hard to even get any on. The bouncy consistency is cool to play with... but impractical! It's just kind of a gimmick. Don't buy it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/3/2012 6:43:00 PM More reviews by kimmiecheeks

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Despite negative reviews I picked up this product anyway a couple of months ago. I got Hot Tamale, which looks like a reddish orange to me. I heard that this color and a plum color were basically the only ones that will show up in medium to darker skin tones and I like my blush to show a bit. I love to use my powder blushes, but if my blush fades during the day and I have time to reapply, I like to have my bouncy blush handy. It's so easy and effortless to apply and is very compact. You just need a clean finger to apply, no brushes. Hot Tamale looks like a nice coral on my medium skin tone. I highly recommend this blush if you would like a touch up blush on the go.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 4/29/2012 9:23:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I was drawn to the product by its intriguing name. The texture is a mousse-like cream blush. The color selection is great, ranging from brights to natural hues. Now that I've tried this product I'm severely disappointed. The pigmentation is mediocre, barely anything shows up. For those who like minimal makeup or are new, then get this. If not, then you're just wasting your cash in my opinion.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/26/2012 4:42:00 PM More reviews by waymire01

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Green

I really like this blush, I have two colors.. fresh pink and rose petal.. which is more of a peach than a rose. I have no trouble with pigmentation, just a couple of swipes and I'm good (I do have fair skin). It leaves a really nice "glow" that looks like it is within the skin, looks very natural, blends like a dream. Many have complained about application, but it's not a product you dig into, you just swirl your finger lightly on top. I have not tried these with a brush, but given the consistency I think a finger is a better tool... they have kind of a gel like consistency, very thin, very smooth, and the pigment is consistent throughout with no lumps. It kind of reminds me of a solid antiperspirant, if that makes any sense.. the product is soft, yet solid, and if you swipe the surface a thin layer of it is applied. The compact is, well compact lol, it is just the right size to hold the product without extra packaging. Easy to open, and small so it stores well, with a clear top to easily see the color. The lasting power is not the greatest, but I have found that true of any cream blush. It is not so bad that it disappears in an hour or anything, but I can see needing to reapply some by the evening if you are going out to dinner or something. As of this writing, I have been wearing fresh pink for five hours and it is still there.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/26/2012 1:15:00 PM More reviews by YouAreMySunshine95

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other Eyes: Grey

I have this blush in the shade "Hot Tamale" & love the bold, hot pink color! I know others have said that the pigmentation of these blushes is horrible, but that is definitely untrue for the shade I own! It's a little bit tricky to apply if you use just your fingers alone to melt the product into your skin, so I like to use my ELF studio flat-top powder brush to apply this instead. The staying power is pretty good when used on top of a good face primer. Overall I really enjoy this blush and wear it often. Will probably end up buying more colors in the future!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/24/2012 6:46:00 PM More reviews by Jessiboo5

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I have this in FRESH PINK! I love it! I saw the ad in a magazine and wanted to try it right away! It's amazing texture feels like bouncy foam!! Almost like a nerf ball. It's creamy and smooth, and gives a nice flush of color!

Is this review helpful? Yes No