October 30, 2014 | 1707 users online

Liquid - Rimmel - Lasting Finish 25 Hour Foundation

rated 3.8(633 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 72% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 10/12/2012 5:04:00 PM More reviews by miraandavc

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

So I decided i'd give this foundation a try since I was running low on my MAC studio fix fluid. This foundation would smudge everywhere even if I used the tiniest amount of it. I got a huge rash!! It made my lip sizzle and my lip was very very very dry for the past couple weeks, I had little bumps everywhere on my face and I broke out really bad. Never again will I use this foundation or any rimmel skin care products.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/10/2012 4:22:00 AM More reviews by mzamy

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Well... aren't I glad I came back to this foundation? :P This has got to be one of the drugstore's best! It provides medium-full coverage, doesn't feel cakey, lasts long and is affordable (Just under $18 in Australia). I find that it doesn't enhance any dry patches or flakes and even when it starts to wear off, it can give a natural look.. (at least for me it does... hehe).

Since I use it for school, I need my foundations to last a minimum of 6 hours. This product exceeds my requirement, and can manage to last double the time I need AND still loook good :D Blotting once throughout the school day does the job :)

The only complaints I have about this is that if the foundation is left standing on the opening end, some product spills into the cap and can overflow when the lid is taken off. So I like to keep this standing on the other end, held up by some other products so it wont fall. The colour selection is also quite limited and some of their shades are a bit orange so I use 200 soft beige (which is a bit light for me) and mix it with some of my darker foundations to get the perfect colour.

Other than that, I love this and will probably keep repurchasing!! Oh and this foundation also beats Revlon Colourstay in my opinion!! HAHA ;) Good luck! Hope I somewhat helped :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/9/2012 9:44:00 PM More reviews by Neume

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Ok, this is it. I daresay I've found THE HG drugstore foundations for me. The way I realized this is that after using this for a month I stopped, even though I loved it, and dabbled in other drugstore foundations. What can I say, I'm a slave to novelty! A few brands I tried were Revlon Colorstay Whipped and original, L'oreal True Match, NYX HD, Maybelline Instant Age Rewind, Palladio, and all the other YT-hyped drugstore finds. After trying all those out for about 3 months, I came back to this foundation and realized how much I missed it - it blew everything else out of the water.

MY SKIN: Normal to oily, some raised blemishes, occasional hormonal breakouts. Dry patches from chronic dermatitis around my nose. Lots of hyperpigmentation and scarring from puberty days.
PRICE: $6-8. Dirt cheap these days for drugstore foundation.
HOW I APPLY: Fingers, damp sponge, dense round kabuki, you name it. I use fingers for heavy coverage, damp sponge for sheer/light, and the kabuki for of a more "airbrushed" look.
FINISH: Soft satin finish, covers all my concerns, and evens out any texture issues when I have a raised blemish. Doesn't cling to dry flakes. Scarring is completely hidden, and this can be built up without looking cakey. Also blend like a dream! Doesn't feel sticky like some long-lasting foundations
PACKAGING: It's a squeeze tube, but beware! The foundation is quite liquidy so it'll pour out even without any pressure if you're not careful! I think a pump would better suit this product.
COLOR MATCH: Let me tell you, as a girl with heavy yellow/warm undertones living in the United States, it is f-ing IMPOSSIBLE to find a color match. All the foundations here lean neutral, pink, or cool toned. This is one of the few foundations out there that cater to warm toned skin.
LASTING POWER: Excellent, looks fresh for the whole 12 hours of my work day with moderate activity (I work as a bedside nurse).
TRANSFER: The only thing that Revlon Colorstay has up on this foundation is the transfer-resistant quality. This foundation is transfer-resistant, but not as much as Colorstay. If you give your boy a big hug you may leave a foundation faceplant :p
OVERALL: It's everything I'm looking for in a foundation - lasting power, color match, flawless finish, all for a dirt cheap price. I don't think I'll ever sway from this again.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/8/2012 9:53:00 PM More reviews by missx6

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Excellent coverage, blends well, lightweight, non-irritating, sweat/heat/humidity proof, inexpensive.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/8/2012 11:51:00 AM More reviews by PISALISA

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I read the reviews that ranted and raved about Rimmel 25 hours foundation and thought I'd give it a try. I usually use Colorstay Foundation in "Nude" and I found an almost match in Rimmel's "True ivory 103". I say an almost match because it is slightly lighter than my Colorstay but matches tone-wise with my skin. This foundation is a lot like rubbing paint onto my face. It takes a while to blend it out because it's quite streaky on application. It will cover just about anything but it looks like a heavy foundation. There is no natural look that will come from using this foundation. It's very thick, accentuates large pores and makes the tiny little blonde hairs on my cheeks stand straight up. Colorstay gives a much more natural and smooth finish for longer. This foundation also oxidized on me by lunch time. This is something that Colorstay has never done. I'll stick with Revlon from now on.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/6/2012 10:11:00 AM More reviews by breeolvera

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This foundation was awsome. It was full coverage but my skin good breath and it was hydrating! But it broke me out pretty bad. If you have normal skin this foundation is for you!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/1/2012 8:51:00 PM More reviews by aleighb19

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

Only foundation i have tried so far that has kept my oil at bay for an extended time! I have oily skin but dry in the same places its oily ( very odd i know but i am a teen).

i have tried applying this with many brushes and also my hands! No matter what the foundation blends into my skin very nicely! I would say its medium to buildable coverage, i need to still use concealer on blemishes but the redness is mostly taken away by the foundation! 200 beige is the perfect match for me and has a yellowy undertone.

this foundation lasts for quite a while! i touch up after gym and rarely after lunch! really happy with this foundation will buy again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/1/2012 3:21:00 AM More reviews by britneylikeschicken

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

AMAZING! It corrects any discolourations and blemishes on my skin and it's definitely not heavy. The coverage is medium to full, and it's buildable without looking cakey. I don't even need to powder when I use this foundation because it actually lasts pretty long. Its cheap and overall, a really good foundation. What i found really weird was that because I have a pretty light complexion, i thought my colour would be ivory, but soft beige ended up matching me the best. So actually test for your colour before you buy the product!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/30/2012 1:30:00 PM More reviews by corrynxxxxxx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Well, to start I have big problems with my skin like, no foundation seems to last on my skin?! i have combination skin and my forehead and nosey area are greasy where as other places like my cheeks get quite dry? i bought this when it was on offer in my local supermarket for £4 you know i thought i'd try a foundation that isnt advertised as mattyfying for once! and its the best foundation i have, i have it in 200 Soft Beige and the colour matches my skin perfectly, it doesnt last 25 hours as advertised but i do not need to reapply throughout the day, and it gives good coverage over the red areas on my face and the pimple, it also gives the no poreless airbrushed look which i like so thats good. however, compared to dream satin liquid by maybelline it is quite heavy to apply and gives a cakey feeling, but i dont mind that. Definately the best foundation I have used in a while and im going to purchase again!! :-)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/30/2012 11:54:00 AM More reviews by Tatissima

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Amazing cheap and cheerful.cover all my sin( discoloration on my forehead,painful. Spot) make me look poreless.but,but ...very drying. Got a very oily t zone and normal checks,there I need extra mosturizer.but,yeah,one of the best.no more mac studio fix liquid here,I don't waste anymore pounds there!:)

Is this review helpful? Yes No